We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luck finding a reason to not like it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge

Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge
Middleham Falls, Roseau, Dominica
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$63*
and up
Half Day Jeep Safari
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Roseau
Type: Hiking Trails, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Moncton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good luck finding a reason to not like it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

stunnning view! two different water temperatures, warm springs and cold springs. A must-see for families and friends. Quick easy hike in ( free of charge). getting into the springs requires a bit of effort in some spots, but there are pools that are more accessible than others

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    24
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Welcome to paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have made 2 trips to this incredibly beautiful place. Each visit had members of our group amazed at the natural beauty. Anyone visiting the island simply must have this on their "to-do" list.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Titou is one of our favorite's, it's unique & unforgettable! You can actually swim up to the waterfall and rest on the ledge to the right of it. Never go if it is raining to hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“beautiful falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

stunning waterfall but a fairly strenuous hike about an hour each way. However the hike itself is through a lovely rain forest.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zuerich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“an intense hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

After reading that the hike to Middleham Falls would be 45 min. one way, we thought it would not be a problem to leave at 3:30 pm. I should have known that the times are usually double what they state considering I live in Switzerland, but I threw caution to the wind. The falls are easy to find, and part of the the national park system and the weekly pass. Noone was there, however, to collect our money so we could have gone in for free. The hike is all up and steep for about the first hour but unbelievably gorgeous with vines, trees as tall as redwood, unreal vegetation and flora. I was glad I had to take breaks to enjoy the birds (parrots, etc.) and the bats flying around due to the bat cave nearby. I didn't go all the way down to the pool, as it was difficult climbing, with large boulders to climb over. At this point it was about 6:15 and I decided to start walking back because I was slower than the others. They however, had a great time swimming and being near the falls. By the time the others caught up with me, it was almost dark as the rainforest is pitch black after 7:00. It was a good thing that our friend has a flashlight app on his phone and my daughter had her camera with a flash attachment or else we would have had to sleep in there! The walk back was even more difficult because of the huge intertwined roots from those huge trees. Also, the steps were very large and one had to be careful. There was also one river to cross (more of a large creek with stones across it) that our friend almost fell in because he turned around to help us! The sounds of the rainforest at dusk is so indescribable that you have to hear it yourself. This is the real thing guys, no gimmicks here. We saw lots of birds, insects and lizards but no boas which are definitely there. I can't wait to experience this again!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge also viewed

Morne Trois Pitons National Park, Saint Patrick Parish
Dominica, Caribbean
 
Roseau, Saint George Parish
Roseau, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleham Falls & Ti Tou Gorge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.