We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   World Trade Center Piscadera Bay z/n, Willemstad 6199, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very bad experience their location is not bad, near the beach, but the service is terrible, the rooms are dirty, moist, there was mold all araund the sink.
My room was at ground floor and I was never able to opened the window do to a terrace in front of my room
The breakfast was the same everyday fried eggs, bread, cereal, and cheese, we did complain and they change to boiled eggs.
Internet just in the lobby, they have to lobbys, but only one reception

Room Tip: Choose another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fraymores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paramaribo,Suriname
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived earlier than expected and without hesitation the lady at the front-office who knew our name checked us in. Although they didnot do roomservice we could arranged that with the restaurant staff. They were bussy with renovations but that didnot hinder us although i think that they have to put more signs and a letter in the room. The room was spacious, a little bit outdated, friendly staff, overall we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

As a local citizen of the island of Curaçao, i feel ashamed of this kind of so called Hotels. I never longed so bad to be home again. There is not such a thing as high speed Internet. The hotel charges you 10 dollars for your Kid to participate in the so called free breakfast. Breakfast? Well it's no breakfast at all. A fast food restaurant would be better. There is a lobby where there is no security, where everybody have a free access to the lift, and worst even after closing the door of your room you come to the conclusion that the door opens without the security card, so no security at all. Please to all tourist who are planning to visit Curaçao.....please avoid this temple of doom.....sorry "Hotel?"

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank vanlierop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Willemstad hotels

Caracas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed there on my way from Aruba to Caracas for 1 night. My first complaint is that, even though is one of the hotels that is closest to the Airport it has no free shuttle. Taxi's were 30 dollars to and from the airport.
The room smelled like a swamp and there were HUGE mosquitoes that would not go away, no matter how much I lowered the temperature. The carpets were completely wet and after I used the shower I found out why. There is some error in the design of the tub/shower that makes the bathroom and the room flood every time you take a shower.
Oh, and the lighting is very poor. Trying to reorganize your bags at night, using those lights will leave you blind.
I know it is a budget hotel, but come on. I think you can offer something a little better for 119 dollars a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank biun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have tried to get my money back, after the hotel charged my credit card for two nights where they should have charged only one. Six e-mails en five international phone calls were not enough to solve the problem. Hotel management simply did not call back. Staff has not kept a single promise. So if you feel dangerous, please book this hotel. Adventure guaranteed!

Room Tip: Just look for another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erik j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-st Martin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Nice and quite. I stayed in the new wing of the hotel which wasn't that well occupied so that's why it was so quite. The only complaints I had was the bathroom and the bed. The shower would flood the floor if you wasn't careful, the way the tub/ shower was constructed made it easy for the water to run on the floor. There was also traces of hair on the bathroom floor from previous guest (yuck). The beds where very low to the floor because there where no box-springs or frames. I tried to get on the internet but the told me it was down. I had lunch at the hotel cafe which was pretty good with there brink oven pizza.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgeemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The moldy smell is strong and there is no water pressure in the showers. The rooms are clean, the beds are small, but overall you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
2.7 mi away
The Ritz Studios
The Ritz Studios
#17 of 30 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
2.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel Curacao
Plaza Hotel Curacao
#24 of 30 in Willemstad
3.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#21 of 30 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.7 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.3 mi away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#22 of 30 in Willemstad
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao

Address: World Trade Center Piscadera Bay z/n, Willemstad 6199, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLARION HOTEL & SUITES CURACAO is located at the world trade center curacao complex in the beach area, equiped with 17 meeting rooms, ballrooms, auditorium and exhibition hall, everything your need for vacation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites Curacao
Willemstad Clarion
Clarion Hotel Curacao
Clarion Willemstad
Clarion Hotel & Suites Curacao Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing