We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach of my life.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenepa Beach

Kenepa Beach
Kenepa Beach, Willemstad, Curacao
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Attractions in Willemstad
Type: Beaches, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inlet on the less-developed western side of the island.
Pendleton, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best beach of my life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We have traveled a lot and been to some beautiful beaches. This was by far the best beach I have ever been to. Beautiful clear water and white sand. Amazing snorkeling and just relaxation.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    199
    41
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Snorkeling was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We snorkeled for hours at Knip Bay, it was like being in a documentary. You could just float on top of the water and the fish would swim around you. Absolutely amazing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great beach. Clear water, not too rocky. Plenty of room. Chairs for rent ($5/day) and a snack bar. However, it's difficult to find. We saw no road signs for it. We followed signs for Playa Abou (not Cas Abou) and found Playa Kenepa Grandi instead

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Grote Knip was definitely a local beach - tourists mixed with islanders made for a fun atmosphere. Small snack bar. Limited beach chairs. Clear, blue water and very good snorkeling. Plus a big rock for jumping - my teenage daughter loved that.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Unkept and dirty, the view from top was great but the litter and broken glass was disgusting. Snorkelling was a disappointment and the lack of care made it unsafe if we had children.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenepa Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kenepa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenepa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.