We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful, staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Atlanta Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard 117, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful, staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

It was a very good, very relaxing vacation that my family and I spent at the Atlanta Beach Hotel, in April 2014.
Paul and Janet were very attentive, caring and helpful to us, all through our stay.
They helped us with local transportation and ensured that we were safe at all times.
We were told about the different restaurants and great sites to visit.
The rooms were very clean and airy and there was always hot water.
I would recommend the Atlanta Beach Hotel as a great place to visit, as it is centrally located.
The beaches, restaurants and shops are just walking distance away.
The Seaside Terrace Restaurant across the street, is worth mentioning. The food is absolutely amazing. Great atmosphere. That's definitely worth visiting
Thank you Janet, for the great Spanish lessons.
We will be back.

Pam and Steve
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I planned my trip to Curacao I was looking to stay in a clean hotel and with a good price. I spent an amazing time in Curacao and part of the experience was to stay at the Atlanta Beach hotel. Since I arrived to the hotel the owners Paul and Janet were very friendly and respectful, the room was nice and clean, the bathroom was clean, the air conditioner was in good conditions and with a nice TV, the room service was good overall, and they have free Wi-Fi. The location is great just a 5 minutes’ walk from Mambo beach and there is a scuba diving school right beside the hotel which I also recommend. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Roger Y.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We chose this hotel because of their write up and partly based on pricing on the curacao.com website. I've always been leery of newer properties, but this place is incredible. I'm actually here now, typing this. I could not be more pleased with this joint. The room is clean and more than adequate. It has AC, and a safe, plus WiFi and available fridge and coffee maker. Breakfast is included. Tonight we walked a short distance to a market that had closed, and upon our return, the owner personally drove us to another market further away that was still open! This type of service is way beyond what i expected and needs to be heralded. We will stay here again in the future, if it doesn't get so popular that we can't get a reservation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent our vacation on the island of Curacao at the Atlanta Beach Hotel for 12 days in February 2014.
Out of 10, for the location - the hotel is worth 15! The same can be said about the owners of the hotel Paul and Janet - they are always kind, ready to help, and provide you with all information you may need. We got all of the hints for the most interesting locations from them! The hotel rooms are modest in size, but clean and pleasant.
For us - the Wifi-access was the most important thing and fortunately it was impeccable! The room was air-conditioned and there was always hot water in the bathroom. The parking in front of the hotel is free!

That only aspect where we could complain - the coffee served during breakfast has not the best quality - there was only instant coffee. Fortunately the room was equipped with a machine to boil water - so we just bought coffee from a shop nearby. Otherwise, every day different fresh fruits were served in the morning and they were delicious!

Next time we will visit the island we will definitely stay at the same hotel and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and everyone else too!
The price and the quality are in balance and as I mentioned earlier - the location is just excellent!

Eve & Märt from Estonia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We took a short trip from Aruba recently and we're fortunate to stay at Atlanta. This B&B is located close to everything and it's owners Paul and Stella were very accommodating. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were two girl staying in Atlanta Beach hotel for a week. As a first time on Curacao we did choose perfect hotel for our stay since we are so happy and pleased with all. The location is really good - there is small beach just in front of the hotel and famous Mambo Beach just in 5 minutes of walk. There is also bus stop on road by the hotel if there is a need for traveling to Down Town etc. Hotel itself is brand new, less than one year old so all the rooms are still "shining and smelling" of freshness, bed are big enough and comfortable. There is hot water(which is rare thing on the island) and air conditioning, TV etc. On breakfast they serve all what we like to enjoy in the morning and food itself was always fresh. All this spiced with really good price! Most of what made a big impression on us - service is wrong word to say because all the personel was so charming, sweet and helpful. They took really good care of us and helped us in many cases. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to feel yourself like home. For couples, families, singles and solos.

Room Tip: If you are bigger faily, ask personel to give 2 rooms with a door between. The view from the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had a perfect stay at Atlanta Beach Hotel! It's small, but it has everything you need and the prices are yery good. Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is great and the location is perfect - there's a small beach (Marie Pampoen) just in front of the road, and the famous mambo beach just in 5 minutes walk distance.
On the first floor, there is a big terrace where you can sit and relax whilst watching the sunset over the ocean!
The hotel owners are so nice and helpfull, and also the service team always gives you a smile!

I strongly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 mi away
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
#3 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.7 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.7 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#2 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino - Curacao
0.6 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 29 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Beach Hotel

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard 117, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlanta Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just opened in 2013, the Atlanta Beach Hotel is the FANTASTIC, newest, Low Budget 3 Star Hotel. Starting at $65 incl. breakfast, it has the BEST PRICE / QUALITY RATIO ever and the GREATEST LOCATION: in the famous MAMBO BEACH area of Curacao. Within a few minutes from the downtown!Features:* a fine Beach is just in front, across the street: for excellent swimming and snorkeling!* within approx. 200 meters (220 yards) or 2 minutes WALKING, you reach: - the most popular MAMBO BEACH, the CABANA BEACH, - a Casino, the new Shopping Mall: Curacao Beach BLVD, - Diving Schools, Sea Aquarium with Dolphin shows, Bowling, - Top Restaurants, Open sky Discotheques, Minimarkets, Laundry, - Nature reserve Lagun Janthiel, a Family Entertainment Center, etc.* the downtown Punda is just a 3 minute ride with cheap public busses or taxi's that you can take just in front of our hotel!* the airport is a 20 minute ride.* All prices include: Breakfast (Continental), Airco, 24/7 FREE Wifi-Internet, TV 24” LED, Hot Shower water, a Safe and 220V + 110V electricity in your room, Free parking on the hotel-lot!* Rooms with Sea View and Refrigerator + Coffee/Tea water heater, and rooms with connecting doors between them are available. Having just 10 rooms and being managed by a friendly and dedicated family, we combine personal/ homely attention with the comforts of a clean and economic 3 star hotel, characterized by its unique Ship form. We welcome all types of guests: business people, families, couples, singles, shoppers, etc, and respect all religions and all minorities. Enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Beach Hotel Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.