We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curaçao Underwater Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curacao Underwater Marine Park

Curacao Underwater Marine Park
Willemstad Netherlands Antilles, Willemstad, Curacao
9-61-81-31
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 78 things to do in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the Caribbean's best marine reserves.
Curacao
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Curaçao Underwater Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This one is the three best preserved reefs of the Caribbean. This hard to reach reef, only by boat, should be protected above all costs. It's like an heritage to humanity we need to preserve for tomorrow. Once it's gone, it won't come back. Now we can still enjoy it and take care of. I've been a lucky diver that has been all dive sites at least one time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    22
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent a few hours here and fed the sharks and sting rays. It was a great time! Fun to try and great for a family activity.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice place, but a litle bit too expencive, still leves a lot of impressions, good to go with kids, they was very happy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“semi submarine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have never been on a submarine before. So, it was a new experience for me. there is plenty of pacific flora that you can see. Also you can schools of fishes passing by. But when they send their divers to feed the fishes, they are all over the boat. So, plenty to photo ops

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

i loved it!swimming with the dolphins touching stingrays and much more.The sea lion show was my fav with coal

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curacao Underwater Marine Park also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Curacao Underwater Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curacao Underwater Marine Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.