We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipani Apartments Curacao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Frangipani Apartments Curacao to your Saves list
Frangipani Apartments Curacao
Jan Sofat North 29, Willemstad 00470, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sweet bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, hospitable, helpful. Safe gated secure location. Highly recommend. Lan was ly helpful. Thank you for a memorable trip! We cannot wait to come back. The pool and private deck outside our apartment were unforgettable. Perfect for our little family! Beautiful well kept grounds that the pics can't quite give justice to. Owners helpful to English speaking tourists. Very close to grocery and Jan Thiel beach. 15 min drive to Punda. WIFI equipped. 40 min drive to Cas Abou beach. Other guests quite friendly. Watch out for the friendly Igauna poolside.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife an myself spent two weeks in Frangipani Apartments in Dec 2013/Jan 2014.The apartments are located ca. 10 km from downtown Willemstad close to the sea. There are six apartments of different sizes built around a pool of ca. 12 m length. We had a large apartment of ca. 40 qm with a large living room with a small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We could sit down outside either by the pool or in front of the flat entry on a small wooden terrace. The whole resort is very green and full of tropical plants. The apartments are quiet. The resort is behind a security gate (card access only).
The resort is very nice and cultivated. The owners are daily there and take care of the flats. However a car is a must. The next supermarket, bus station and coffee shop are ca. 3 km away and there is partially no sidewalk and after 7 pm the streets are quite dark.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauniainen, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Though not in the center of Willemstad, the area was quiet and nice. Gated area gave a feeling of comfort. By car, it was easy to travel around (includes free parking space). Rooms are big and nicely renowated. The pool area is awesome and quiet, surrounded by only the other rooms. I would say the whole accommodation was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The appartments look brand new and have a very good atmosphere. The owner(s) (Thoralf and Andrea) are very friendly and helpful.

A beautiful pool is located in the private garden. Here you can enjoy the saltwater pool, while looking at the hummingbirds in the trees.
The apartments are very clean and modern. Due to small details you get a real caribean feeling. We (apartment Trupial) had a spacious living room and beautiful bathroom.

The appartments are located in a secured area in Curacao (Jan Sofat). It makes you feel very safe. You have to rent a car, but this is necessary everywhere on Curacao. From Jan Sofat you can reach the most polpular places of Curacao in 15 minutes.

We had a great time here, and we would advise everyone to go!!!!

Kind regards,
Maaike en Gijs

Room Tip: Check the website, as all the apartments have a own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Frangipani Apartments provided a beautiful, clean, and quiet getaway in this island paradise. Thoralf, the owner, was extremely helpful and considerate offering lots of local information, directions, and advice regarding places to eat, snorkel, and the best beaches. Located in Jan Sofat, the apartments were easy to find and get to, in a very safe and secluded location, and only a 10 minute car ride from some beautiful beaches. The accommodations in the Frangipani (Butterfly) Apartment were very clean, provided a full kitchen so we could prepare our own meals which we enjoyed on our private front patio, and a clean saltwater pool in the back which was shared with other guests. It was the perfect combination of socialization/meeting new people and the privacy of our own apartment and eating area in the front. We loved our time at Frandipani and hope to return soon! We recommend climbing Mt. Christoffel (the highest peak in Curacao) and then going for a swim at, what we considered, the most beautiful beach - Casa Abao. Be aware however, that most beaches charge fees for entrance/parking and to rent beach chairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Service is super. Location is great too, safe and close to all hotspots. TV would have been nice, especially since we're dutch and there are many dutch channels

Thanks for the wonderfull BBQ

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frangipani Apartments Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Apartments Curacao

Address: Jan Sofat North 29, Willemstad 00470, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Frangipani Apartments Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Apartments Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipani Apartments Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.