We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice Visited, Twice Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Brakkeput Abou 80, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% off year-round
Ranked #4 of 40 Willemstad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Twice Visited, Twice Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the second time that I stayed at La Maya Beach. Once again, my expectations were exceeded. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The apartment was perfect and everything works. The toilets, showers and kitchen area were spotless and beyond clean. This time we stayed in a unit towards the top of the complex. I was a bit bothered at first because my children like the lower pool. However, there was an incredible view plus a better breeze (which helps with mosquitoes) plus there's a small, more private pool up there too. I was surprisingly pleased with this unit and highly recommend it. In fact, I highly recommend La Maya Beach in general as you can't go wrong with it. Keep in mind that it's only two bedrooms and you'll need a rental car.

Room Tip: Lower area has better pool and is on the Spanish Water but the upper units have more wind and still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AirDumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Beautiful apartment with plenty of space and amenities. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and it was quiet (could not hear the people above). The only drawback is that you cannot swim in the lagoon that the resort sits on. Is mostly for boats. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Be sure to turn off your air conditioning in the living room when you go to bed at night or they will reprimand you (but in a nice way). Be green! We requested a stocked fridge on our arrival and everything was there we asked for. Very nice! We were impressed with the value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luckemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

we stayed here for a couple of days as part of our honeymoon trip - upon arrival, our bed was decorated with flowers, very nicely done. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
we were mostly diving during the day and only stayed at the pool for one day of our stay.
we truly enjoyed our breakfasts on the wide terrace. lots of space to dry scuba gear as well.
note that although it is located on the water, this is not a beach, more of a lagoon I´d say. A car is needed to get around, to restaurants etc, but everything is very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mupsi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Curacao with my brother and his fiancé and stayed at this lovely apartment hotel. The standard was high and the service was excellent. Cleaning and towels were done regularly, and the apartment was in very nice order.
We had a ground floor apartment with a view of the pool and the water. The pool was perfect after a day at one of the paradise beaches...
Would highly recommend this apartment hotel and give my best regards to Anne-Marie and Marcel who managed and took care of the place and us when we were there.
Good staff, nice apartments, infinity pool, good wi-fi and perfect service!
My only negative response would be about the hotel beach which looks nice but you won't take your swim there, because of the marina and the sewer pipes who made the water not so inviting.

If you go there

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Christoffer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
242 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

appartments are spacious and have all facilities you need, kitchen with all aparatus, washing machine etc. Nice big balcony with view over the lagoon. Comfortable beds, airconditioned.
Only minus points are the uncomfortable beach beds and in the weekend the noise caused by bands playing in a restaurant the other side of the lagoon. This goes on and on.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful Apartment in stunning location.

Perfect place to relax.

Annemarie and Marcel are running a very good ship.

Very good security, day and night.

Nice beaches and restaurants within a short driving distance.

Room Tip: Apartments are beautifully furnished and have a view over the pool and Spanish Waters
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this compound on the internet. It is a gem! The staff is ultra-attentive. The compound is immaculate!
The pool is pristine and large. it has a private beach.
the apartments are a very good size. We a had a two bedroom/2 bath - plenty of room, AC, TV with US stations.
The internet in our unit was sketchy at best, but worked just fine out by the pool and on the compound
Excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.4 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.3 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 30 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
7.2 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
1.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Address: Brakkeput Abou 80, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to enjoy tropical Curacao to the fullest. Situated on the famous Spanish Water in Curacao, La Maya Beach is a resort unlike any other. Discover an oasis of peace and beauty with a tropical garden and a private beach near all the excitement of the popular Jan Thiel area. You will stay in a comfortable and fully furnished apartment where in- and outdoor living join seamlessly thanks to an innovative sliding panel wall. At La Maya Beach, you can count on the most complete and attentive service that our island has to offer. Would you like specific groceries to be in the fridge when you arrive? A small boat to explore the Spanish Water by yourself? A unique excursion to an extraordinary dive site? At La Maya Beach, our answer is “yes we can!”La Maya Beach is the ultimate place to stay on Curacao. Beautiful, quiet, safe, and especially: dedicated to your perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing