We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central basic apartments in Curaçao” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentu Holanda

Save Saved
You added Apartamentu Holanda to your Saves list
Apartamentu Holanda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentu Holanda
Hofweg #3, Julianadorp, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
uk
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice central basic apartments in Curaçao”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Clean basic small apartments. The very nice owners offer pickup service from the airport, and this is necessary because otherwise you will have difficulty locating it. It lies in a quiet side street and very central on the island. Ideal if you want to explore the island.Their pool was clean and large enough for a bit if a morning swim.

The rooms offer fridge, Microwave and kettle. It could do with some equipment like plates etc to really allow for use of the microwave.

However, I checked out after three nights, because I was bothered by a number of dogs barking at night - other than that it was a very quiet neighbourhood. No difficulty getting a refund.

It is about 15 minutes to the closest beach, but it is not the right hotel if you are planning a beach holiday. Ideal though if you plan on diving all around the island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I arrived and the first impression was ok. I asked for a double bed and got a full bed. The pool was disgusting. When I asked when it would get cleaned they stared at me like something was wrong with me. It is too inconvenient for those who want to go into Punda. I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I came in on a late flight from Miami and needed to catch an early morning flight to Bonaire. This was a nice place to spend the night because it is 10 minutes from the airport in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was very clean and comfortable, and we were able to arrange transportation to and from the airport with ease and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our trip required us to spend one night in CUR before continuing on. Just wanted a clean room to stay in for about 10 hours. Apartamentu Holanda was just what we needed. Rooom was small but very clean. Allan also provided transportation at a reasonable price. Apartmentu Holanda is in a residental area. Did not have time to use the pool but it looked inviting. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was looking for a budget hotel to stay in during a one night layover in Curacao. I wanted it to be near the airport and clean. And I wanted it to provide transportation to and from the airport. The Apartamentu Holanda is about ten minutes from the airport in an upscale residential area. The owner, Allan, has created a clean hotel with spotless rooms and an equally clean swimming pool. The round trip to and from the airport cost $20 USD and he provided a round trip ride to and from town for $15 USD. While the hotel isn't fancy, the landscaping is impressive and the paint is fresh. I found the bed comfortable and the hotel to be nicer than other budget hotels that cost more and don't provide airport transportation. I highly recommend the Apartamentu Holanda.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet since the hotel is in a residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentu Holanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentu Holanda

Address: Hofweg #3, Julianadorp, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentu Holanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentu Holanda Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentu Holanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.