We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but lots of mosquitos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ribs Factory

The Ribs Factory
Oude Caracasbaaiweg 54, Willemstad, Curacao
5999461040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 163 Restaurants in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lebanon, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, but lots of mosquitos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ate dinner on a Friday night. Our group sat outside on the patio and were promptly served our dinner. Downside is that we got ate alive by the mosquitos at the table. My husband had the mixed ribs and they were great. I ordered the half chicken, it seemed a little dry and overlooked. Overall, a good dining experience for Curacao.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Finger licking good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Best ribs on the island. One tough task on Curacao. We had ribs in 3 different places and these were the best.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best meal we had on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Absolutely wonderful.
I highly recommend the Mixed ribs (all 3 flavors) and the Lomo (a skewer of perfectly cooked fillet).

The service was outstanding and the beer was ice cold.

A must visit in Curacao.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham Nc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This restaurant does not try to re invent the wheel. Its pretty straight forward, ribs and lomita and chicken. Compared with other restaurants probably the best bang for the buck we had the entire trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite takeout place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The ribs here are truly finger-lickin' good. They offer them with three different sauces, and since we can never choose, we just order the mix. Fries come in two varieties: plain or cajun, both delicious. Service, as anyone who's been to Curacao knows, is only sporadically good anywhere, so come prepared to wait. The ribs, though, are totally worth it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ribs Factory also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to The Ribs Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ribs Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.