We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club to your Saves list
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good size rooms, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Floris in early May whilst they were hosting South Caribbean Pride Week. Whilst noisy a couple of nights it didn't impact our stay.

Checkin staff were friendly and efficient and our room, was close to the main reception / bar area

The room is a really good size with basic kitchen utensils and a decent size supermarket nearby. The room was clean and refreshed each day, our only complaint was a broken bedside lamp that we mentioned to reception on at least three occasions but was never fixed.

The local beach is an easy walk away with access to the hotel room service menu. The onsite restaurant provided good dinner and breakfast (although it's better to self cater breakfast) and we also had a meal one night in the Hilton Resort opposite

One room tip would be to avoid room 61 which whilst near reception had two doors, one had curtains to pull across blocking out the light from the door light, however the second door didn't and on our first night light streamed in all night. However we found a solution for subsequent nights by using the spare bed sheet to cover the bedroom door

Overall a good hotel, in a decent location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    175
    68
    27
    15
See reviews for
42
256
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you’re looking for “The Ritz” this hotel is not for you. If you’re looking for a comfortable 3 star hotel with a kitchen & beautiful pool area, stay here. This hotel has lots of potential. It has a beautiful pool & garden area. The rooms & patio are bigger than the average hotel room & nicely designed. The “fully equipped” kitchen was great. If you’re renting a car & don’t need to be directly on the beach this hotel is a good value for the money but don’t expect a 4 star property. As other reviews have mentioned, it seems like management has neglected this hotel recently. It's the little things that turn a 3 star hotel into a 4 star hotel: furniture in the room was worn, mattress sagged a lot on one side, mold in the shower, etc. Decent beach is a 5 min walk away with free access to the Pirate bay beach club with free beach chairs, etc. & downtown is a 10 min drive away. The patio was nice & big & overlooked the garden/pool. I would stay here again next time I'm in Curacao.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We needed a room for one night to catch an early morning flight. The staff were very pleasant. The room was modern, clean, with kitchenette and the bed was very comfortable. The free Wifi was the best we had experienced so far on the island which we have been on for close to 2 months. Easy 8 km drive to the airport. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week, I was on work, the hotel is located on the sea side, a short walk from the beach, the pull is great, the rooms are fully equipped with everything you need for a vacation, the pool is very nice and the bar and restaurant were very good!
We would like to state that Wilson from the Bar totally made our vacation and work trip much better!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice welcome at reception. Be aware of the category you have booked.. Royal pool view is awesome! Big sleeping and living room, kitchenette, small bathroom, needs some renovation. Wifi is free and good. Short drive to Willemstad. To the beach it is a 5 minute walk, otherwise a car is very helpful to explore this wonderful island.

Room Tip: Pool view much nicer than Garden view (partly to Tennis Court or street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

An friendly staff brings u in a happy mood and knows what you need.
And they realy do everything to make your stay comfort.

If you wanna chill....this is the best place on curacao.

I will definitely come back here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear German Cabin Crew,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff was very nice and helpful. Great atmosphere in the garden. Room was big and clean and have a little kitchen also. Bathroom was little bit old and needs some repairing. No bugs inside! AC worked well. As we checked in, they offered class of some bubbling as welcome :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Taija K,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its services. We hope to seen back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
2.9 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#2 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
Kontiki Beach Resort Curacao
#3 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
8.7 mi away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
3.3 mi away
Avila Hotel - Curacao
Avila Hotel - Curacao
#10 of 29 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.