We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel located in a tropical Garden with a large Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club to your Saves list
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel located in a tropical Garden with a large Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice welcome at reception. Be aware of the category you have booked.. Royal pool view is awesome! Big sleeping and living room, kitchenette, small bathroom, needs some renovation. Wifi is free and good. Short drive to Willemstad. To the beach it is a 5 minute walk, otherwise a car is very helpful to explore this wonderful island.

Room Tip: Pool view much nicer than Garden view (partly to Tennis Court or street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    170
    68
    27
    16
See reviews for
41
250
37
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

An friendly staff brings u in a happy mood and knows what you need.
And they realy do everything to make your stay comfort.

If you wanna chill....this is the best place on curacao.

I will definitely come back here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear German Cabin Crew,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Staff was very nice and helpful. Great atmosphere in the garden. Room was big and clean and have a little kitchen also. Bathroom was little bit old and needs some repairing. No bugs inside! AC worked well. As we checked in, they offered class of some bubbling as welcome :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Taija K,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its services. We hope to seen back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

At first front desk service was ok checking in. Then I went to my room it was nicely clean so I jumped in the soft bed. During the day we went shopping came back put our stuffs in the room and went to dine in a restaurant next door which the food tasted very well. For our surprise when getting back in our room some of stuff was bitten including a chunk of cheese that we bought. It looks like an animal bite, I can't believe that the house maid could do that. I got angry seeing our stuff bitten off so we called the front desk immediately to inform them about this and no one showed up. No one attended our concern that our stuff were bitten. We didn't have no discounts or at least someone to check our room. I will never recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Curt S,

It is unfortunate that you are making statements that far for the truth.
I personally know that we did everything possible to cater to your needs. To write a review like this does not do the hotel and its staff justice. In the mean time we focus on our other guests and provide them with a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This little Hotel has everything that you need, a little store, a restaurant, a little bar and quick shuttle to beach and Pirate Bay. Not too far from downtown. Make sure you get a green rum ( Rom Berde ) Mohito from Zoyas. Floris Suite Hotel is not brand new and immaculate, but for 99 bucks you get a nice suite. Now that is sweet! Also walk across the floating bridge and hope that you can witness the bridge opening. It is an engineering marvel. Must eat at Fishalicious, it is THE BEST restaurant on the island. Driving around this island was not pleasant for me. Very spread out and downtown is just congested. And the floating market is worth a look, for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Mikestpierrejr,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel, Curacao! We are glad that the hotel provided everything you needed. And we are glad you enjoyed the Island of Curacao. We hope to see you back sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon, booked a junior suite pool view. When arriving on Friday late afternoon, the Managers happy hour was in full swing. guests and local people enjoying themselves in the main lobby of the hotel. Check-in was quick, where escorted to our room, nice and clean with great balcony with view of pool and garden. rooms are nicely done, small kitchenette with al essentials, lovely bed and airco. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served in Sjalotte restaurant, which is amazing. Food is delicious, service is key. They have 2 "private" beaches, Pirate Bay, near Piscadera Village and Parasasa beach (part of Hilton complex across the street). 2 x day a shuttle goes from hotel to Willemstad, Otraban side, near Emma bridge.
Great retreat, great service, Let them spoil you!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished ones, the "white" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear PatricandSteve,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our Hotel. We are proud to have two private beaches for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you used them. We will continue to give our best service everyday to every guest. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice stay. Superb food, perfect organiZation, very good service. Close to city, nice events, great time. Pool is exotic and the beach nearby. The open space and large rooms together with very readonable pricing makes this a highly likely place to pass your time on Curacao. Special thanks to Alex and Jarred.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank H, General Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Bart B,

Thank you so much for staying at Floris Suite Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the good service of Jarett and Alex. It is much appreciate. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.