We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay, owners are fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J & W Apartments

J & W Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added J & W Apartments to your Saves list
J & W Apartments
Tinweg 21, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, owners are fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After being on Bonaire, Curacao was a bit hectic for my liking, but staying at J& W apartments was wonderful! The owners, John and WIlliam are simply wonderful! They were very helpful in trying to get us places ( which is helpful on an island with no street signs), and provided us with conversation and much entertainment value. We loved seeing their new puppies and being invited into their home to hold them :). Nicer people you could not ask for! The apartment had everything we could ask for. Very clean, comfortable, beds very comfortable, exceptionally well outfitted kitchen, nice soft fluffy bath tools, great shower.
There is a very nice little pool that you can use anytime day or night, along with hammocks , the place is very small , so its very private . William came and had wine with us in the evening and we very much enjoyed his company! it was very much like being in someone's home as a guest. Totally recommend staying here!!! Also very nice, property is gated, great parking inside right beside the apartments.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice little apartment. Nice little swimming pool. Location is perfect. Interior of the apartment is ok I guess. Kitchen is convenient. Beds are not so good.
Prices initially where good however we got presented with a hefty energy bill at check out which made the price a little bit less appealing. I guess a nice way for the owners to make some extra margin.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william j, Eigenaar at J & W Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Google Translation
De energiekosten op Curacao zijn hoog, en wij als eigenaren steken dit zeker niet in onze broekzak. En dit is de eerste keer in 6 jaar dat we klachten hebben over onze bedden, deze zijn semi orthopedische bedden, dus goed van kwaliteit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kourou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

A little french review : nice, helpful and very welcoming owners. The appartments are clean, quiet and contain all what you need. A jump in the swimming pool is very nice after a hot day.
Appartments are a little bit outlying for going to the town center on foot (1h), so you must have a vehicule (10min by car, or by scooter like us!).

In conlusion, this is a very good option for discovering curaçao with an affordable cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The owners are kind and helpfull, they can give you good tips. The apartments are clean and it looks very new, everything works and it ' s a good subburb... Supermarkets nearby, beach and willemstad close.
So you think it's to good to be true now; but you won't regret this! We stayed here for 3weeks with a baby...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.0 mi away
The Ritz Studios
The Ritz Studios
#12 of 29 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#2 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 29 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Blenchi
B&B Blenchi
#1 of 1 in Barber
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pietermaai Apartments
Pietermaai Apartments
#11 of 75 in Willemstad
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J & W Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & W Apartments

Address: Tinweg 21, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your J & W Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J & W Apartments Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J & W Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.