We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Must Do" in Curacao!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eric's ATV Adventures

Eric's ATV Adventures
Dr Martin Luther King Blvd Z/N (Bapor Kibra Opposite Lions Dive Hotel) | Opposite the Curaçao Seaquarium, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 524 7418
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A "Must Do" in Curacao!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on the ATV tour 3/22/13 w/ Marco and it was great! You get to see so much and it's very infomative and tons of fun! I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun in the sun!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Must do activity in Curaçao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a great time with our guide Marco visiting parts of the island that we would not have seen otherwise. It was also a lot of fun riding ATVs throughout the island. A different but fun way to explore. Highly recommended. Know, however, that you will get dirty from the sand and dirt blowing in your face if you're riding behind someone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon atv tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This atv tour was some of the most fun my spouse and I have had in years. It was very easy to make all the arrangements via email with Eric prior to our arrival on the island, and on the day of our excursion, Marco was such an amazing tour guide and representative of Eric's ATV Adventures. (I mean, who better to show you around the island than the guy who came to visit on vacation, and never left)
We took a Monday afternoon tour (2pm) with another family of 3, so it was an intimate yet fun and responsible group. The tour lasts about 2.5 hours, and there are so many great photo opportunities throughout the tour. Marco also takes photos along the tour of you and your family, and Eric provides a cd of your photos the following day. (he drops it off at your hotel) I will not give away the stops and attractions along the tour, however I can offer a little advise:
Do not wear anything you'd mind getting really dusty, bring or rent goggles or wear sunglasses, wear tennis shoes or similar, helmet-ready hair is a strong suggestion for females and bring a bottled water.
There is some light hiking and climbing involved, so keep that in mind if you have physical limitations. However, this will not hinder anyone able to take an atv tour from participating. In other words, if you are able to take the tour, you'll be able to handle the minimal hiking and climbing. This tour is definitely worth participating in, if you have the time during your visit to the island.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
“An absolute blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our Curacao trip and we're so glad we booked a morning ride with Eric's ATV while we were there. Marko (Marco?) was an outstanding guide and just a great guy to get to know. The east end of Curacao is absolutely beautiful and a four wheeler is the only way to see it. If or when we get back to the island we'll definitely book another excursion with these guys! A really great value for a 3 1/2 hour adventure. The bat cave was awesome!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The talk of our Cruise to Curacao!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Eric, Alex and the entire staff were great and we had a true fun adventure on this trip!
We looked for fun excursions on our cruise - but this time didn't see anything that excited us.

We are your average 50 yo couple, but aren't the type to sit on our butts nor did we want to swim with sharks or anything too dangerous. But this was fun in our control - we each did individual 4 wheelers (We have only limited experience driving ATV's by the way).

This was no slow and conservative little ride - but a group of a dozen ATV's following our (3) guides through the streets of Curacao - to the dirtroads - to the dessert paths and open land....I think we were going at least 40 mph on these machines - pretty wild for us! Full speed, half paved or flat roads and half bumpy terrain with moderate challenges to keep us on our toes and spike our adventure!

We had a blast as we were probably on the go for 2-3 full hrs (yes our thumbs hurt at the end holding down the throttles). We had an absolute blast! They even took us to an ALoe plantation where we had a break, water (included) and a rest...and too a bat cave where all but 3 of the 18 of us climbed into raw nature up a 50 ft terrain to see wild fruit (safe) bats. This was no touristy stop but an unsuspecting stop in the middle of the dessert trip.

This was the excursion of our cruise this year and we are grateful for the fun, the chance to explore and the kind and caring help from the guides.

Young couples (or singles) will truly enjoy this trip - and those more mature folks who are young at heart (like us) - go for it! You won't regret it! Then get home and show your friends and family the 100 + pics of the trip that you get to take home on your own Eric's ATV Adventure DVD.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eric's ATV Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Eric's ATV Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric's ATV Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.