We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curacao Oceanfront Villa great for Snorkeling and Diving

Pool with fantastic view
Pool with fantastic view
Pool with fantastic view
Willemstad
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coakleyph...
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you walk through the doors and out onto the pool deck you know you are somewhere special. Our group ( 2 families each with 1 teenager ) have all traveled quite a bit and all agreed this was one of the most beautiful villas, in one of the most incredible locations any of us had ever been! It is exactly as the photographs and video show-to stand at the granite counter in the kitchen in the morning and sip a cup of coffee while looking out over the pool out to the sea is the most relaxing and enjoyable starts to your day. The bedrooms and baths are all top quality with comfortable beds and soft towels, the kitchen very well equipped with all you need-we prepared several dinners, and used the barbecue grill twice-high quality food and groceries are just a 2 minute walk down the street. The proximity to very good restaurants, nice bar scene, a casino, and Italian gelato and coffee shop, as well as a beautiful full-service spa, and shopping is literally right next door.
To us, one of the most amazing features was the ocean deck, and the stairs to the sea- all of us went snorkeling every single day, and usually several times a day! The variety of fish, coral, and sponges were amazing! A good variety of other activities is just a 1 minute walk away at Scuba Do- our kids each went on the "fly board", As well as the ATV ride and really enjoyed themselves.
Overall, a truly beautiful and amazing vacation, with outstanding accommodations, fantastic amenities, and a week we all will remember!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: Nothing! Well, leaving....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2013
Hi Lawrence,

It was a pleasure to accommodate you all. I am glad you enjoyed your vacation with your family in our villa.
Thank you for your positive review.

With kind regards,

L. Jansen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dellslady
minneapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and beautiful villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The villa is a perfect location on the island. We rented a car, but found ourselves staying at the house most days because of the breathtaking view from our pool and dock. We snorkeled right off the dock and found the reef to be the most beautiful on the island. The villa is very well equipped and well maintained. We also knew that if we did need anything, it was just a phone call away. We would gladly rent this villa again. It made our trip to Curacao very memorable!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Rotterdam
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Harold
The Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sea side deck with the pool/jacuzzi
Liked least: I had no desire to watch TV
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
the Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Netherlands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$642
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
L. Jansen
+31(0) 654367453
Speaks English, Spanish, Dutch
Listed since : Mar 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing