We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD at the best price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ema-Tei

Ema-Tei
Riffort, Willemstad, Curacao
5999-465-5890
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 140 Restaurants in Willemstad
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The only Japanese owned, prepared Japanese restaurant in the island. Best sushi and other dishes.
europa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD at the best price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 15 days in Curacao and we eate there 5 times!!! ALL THE MENU has good prices and the quality of the food is EXCELLENT!!!! Recommendations: BENTO BOX!!! seeweed salat, teriyaki salmon, Temaki, souba noudles, Sashimi mix, I would say without a doubt: THE WHOLE MENU!!! The quality and freshness of these plates are the best.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice meal, good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had walked in and out of about 4 restaurants before settling in on Ema-Tei for dinner. The outdoor seating was in a nice setting and good for people watching. The food itself was pretty good. Our waitress was an absolute sweetheart and she made up for the slow kitchen. Very pleasant low key meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Sushi was good and the service was good on a Wednesday night i Riffort. Ther were other restaurants availabel but this one was almost empty so we enetered.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Service terrible. Sushi average. Restaurant simple.They need a bigger menu and the atmosphere, well, they try but not hard enough.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible service that is already included in the bill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Susi are really nice, but the waitress was too much unfriendly and the music was out of topic. I really like Shakira, but not on the japanese restaurant and not several times repeated the same songs. They have business lunch option, this is good. Rolls a'la carte are a little bit expensive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ema-Tei also viewed

 

Been to Ema-Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ema-Tei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.