We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Fishalicious

Restaurant Fishalicious
Loostraat 1, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 461 8844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 126 restaurants in Willemstad
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Seafood restaurant fishalicious
MEXICO BEACH, FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had one of the best meals ever last night here at Fishalicious. As others have mentioned, the name sounds a little gimmicky, but do not let that put you off. The meal, wine, service, and ambiance (and company I might add!) were excellent. We started with a tuna sashimi that was well presented and quite tasty with the truffle mayo side. Next was a salad with tempura sea bass that was also good, even if the fish was a tad strong. Not enough to not enjoy the salad, but enough to make us reconsider our entree choice which was to be the nightly special of sea bass. We made a last minute change and were rewarded with something very special indeed. The salmon filet with risotto was by far the best salmon dish ever. We requested the seafood to be left out of the "seafood" risotto as we don't really care for mussels or calamari so they made it a truffle risotto. OMG! Paired with the salmon, the flavors just blended together perfectly. In owning a restaurant ourselves, we know how substitutions and changes can wreak havoc in a kitchen, but they had no problem whatsoever in accommodating our request. Well done Fishalicious! Well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    217
    95
    25
    20
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jundiai, SP
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

He restaurant is very beautiful and the food is great! My husband and I ate a fishe plate with red vine, everything was good and we paid as +/- usd 100,00.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was the first restaurant we went to in Curacao and one of our favorites. We stayed at the Avila Hotel and there are three restaurants within a 2-3 minute walk, including Fishalicious. The staff were all very attentive, and offered suggestions on menu choices.

The lasagna of shashimi was a great appetizer. My wife said she could have eaten a whole plate of that for her meal. The seafood tagliatelle was also very good.

Prices were reasonable, similar to a nice dinner in the US, but the most expensive of the three restaurants close to to Avila. We would definitely recommend it and make it our first stop back when we return to Curacao.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good food and service. We went with a big group, I decided to have an entrecote and even that was delicious. A bit pricey but worth a try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't go home just yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant is a must-visit on the island. Tucked away in a tiny street just east of the old centre of Willemstad, it was recommended to us by many people. And they were right!

The service is fantastic with a lot of attention to even the smallest details. We went here yesterday to for the lobster-dinner and we were surprised by the quality and prices. True, it is by far the cheapest place around, but given the quality and level of service it is perfect to me.

Although the lobster-dinner (approx 1000 grams) included a bottle of wine (total 109$) we were allowed to swap this wine at a 20$ uplift to our favorite; the Bernardus Chardonnay.

You simply cannot leave the island without having at least one dinner at Fishalicious!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Fishalicious also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Restaurant Fishalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Fishalicious, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.