We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baoase Luxury Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baoase Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Baoase Luxury Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Winterswijkstraat 2, Willemstad 00000, Curacao   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay 4 Pay 3 Special
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the resort. The staff and service were AMAZING!! The resort itself was beautiful, very clean, romantic and relaxing. The location was central...only a 5-10 minute cab ride to downtown...we even walked it one afternoon. The food was impeccable..there was not one thing that we ate that was not top notch...dinner on the beach is a must!! Baoase is definitely a place you go to when you just want to kick your feet up and get away from it all. Curacao itself is a beautiful island that has it all...rest and relaxation, and a nightlife. We are already planning a trip back and can't wait!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    30
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
181
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

The whole hotel complex is incredible, there is a wonderful pool in the middle of a tropical garden with a direct view to the ocean. There is one of the most beautiful (private)beaches I have seen. The most amazing thing was the little island in swimming distance to the beach which is built by the hotel owner. Everything is decorated in an asian style (e.g.Buddha figures). The rooms are unbelievable, there is so much love to every detail! Straight from your rooms you have access to the wonderful tropical garden (with a few hundred plants from all over the world) and the pool. Also it is a very quiet and relaxing place where nobody will disturb you!
The service staff is reading any wish from your eyes!
I can highly recommend this place! This will be definitely an unforgettable experience for everybody!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brabant
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We have bin married on the 20th of June this year, that’s why we went on honeymoon to “Baoase” for 10 day’s.
Some friends of us gave the advise to visit this resort ,and we can say it was great to be there.
We visit the resort in the pre-opening period ,so sometimes little problems , but the staff took care for it very fast. The staff was really very helpful and kindly
We liked our “private” beach very much and the decoration was really “tropical “and colourful .
During our stay we made some nice trips, in the area , so we could see the surrounding of “Baoase” and we liked the underwater world very much. It’s close to several nice spots to visit by car.
Our “”honeymoon” was a time to remember always.

Greetings ,
Gijs & Paula v. Poppel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

This resort is a paradise within a paradise! When we arrived the vacation really started! The service provioded was of the highest level! From the moment we checked in untill the last moment at this resort was an experience by itself! An experience never to be forgotten!! The gardens, with its great veriaty of flora and fauna, are very well mantained!! The villa's are pure luxery, with all the luxery's of this day and age (Flat screen TV, soundsystem throiughout the Villa!!) You have total privacy and what I enjoyed the moste is jumping in from the verandah for a morning swim and then returning for a great breakkfast that is served on your verandah!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

We had an amazing experience at this hotel. The accommodations are perfect and the staff is very friendly and competent. The dinner at night on the beach is a must, very romantic and the food is delicious! If you are also looking for privacy here is the right place to be.

Furthermore is very central located, easy access to the downtown of Curacao and to other beaches close by.

We have stayed in other well known hotels in Curacao, but for sure this one is the best!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Rooms are very beautifull with the facility of outside dining and breakfast and the posibility of swimming direct out of your own terrasse.
The lunches and the wines must be more luxourius.
Some technical equipments were not working and after mentioning the management did not do anything about it. The jacousie, the massage shower.

Excuses for my English writing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The Hotel is brand new all the utilities are brand new, very clean friendly andf very helpfull staff. The best Carribian experince I had so far, better then Aruba, Jamaica.
Very private setting.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baoase Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baoase Luxury Resort

Address: Winterswijkstraat 2, Willemstad 00000, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baoase Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst tropical gardens on the pristine waters of the Caribbean Sea, Baoase Luxury Resort in Curacao, is the ultimate island retreat! Named to the 2010 Hot List by Conde Nast Traveler, and Winner of the 2011 Travelers Choice award from Tripadvisor for Top 10 hotels for Romance in the Caribbean and Mexico, Baoase is an unforgettable experience that promises total relaxation, luxurious comfort, and impeccable service. This stunning brand new resort is surrounded by meandering free form pools, waterfalls, swaying palms and an idyllic private beach. Reflecting the qualities of an elegant home, the residential style villas and suites at Baoase are decorated in a refined Asian style and provide a relaxing ambiance complete with modern amenities. Villas and Suites also offer free connection to wireless internet and all indoor areas are air-conditioned whereas the porch has ceiling fans. Suites feature a spacious balcony/terrace with stunning sea view, each has its private garden with Jacuzzi. The interior design and its facilities are unique. Furthermore they boast a flat screen TV, DVD and Dolby surround system, coffeemaker, mini fridge, and wireless internet. The Master Villa is the Baoase's top accommodation. It comes with views that reach all the way to the buildings of downtown Willemstad, Curacao's capital. The villa also has its own private infinity pool, complete with a "luxury cave" that includes a Jacuzzi, a bar and card table and a relaxation area. Also included in the Master Villa is a chef, butler and the use of a private beach. From water sports to sailing, diving or fishing excursions, your every request will be taken in to consideration to help make your vacation the most memorable. Baoase luxury Resort will surely bring Heaven to Earth. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Baoase Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baoase Luxury Hotel Willemstad
Baoase Luxury Resort Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baoase Luxury Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.