We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on a great beach and cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on a great beach and cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Curacao Hilton recently and had a brilliant time. The hotel sits on a lovely sheltered cove with a small but safe beach and the cove is well populated with a wide variety of tropical fish where the water is still only waist deep. There are plenty of good snorkelling areas around the hotel’s own cove and also on the Parasasa beach which is a five minute walk. In addition if you swim underneath the unused platform about 30 yards out from the coast there are lots of great fish and I saw a 5 foot long barracuda there and also some nice coral growing on the supports of the hotel’s jetty.

We had originally booked the Hilton for two weeks of our stay in Curacao with the rest of our time to be in the Marriott which is just around the coast but after we arrived and had the time to see both hotels for ourselves we decided the Hilton was excellent and we cancelled the Marriott and stayed on at the Hilton. There was nothing wrong with the Marriott, it has a beautiful lobby and gardens but the beach is less sheltered and the pool is smaller with little area for swimming.

The staff throughout the Hilton were generally excellent and in particular the staff who looked after us in the Aqua restaurant and the executive club. The staff in general were good but Ariatne in the executive club was particularly good at helping us learn more about the island and its history.

The Hilton swimming pool is probably the best we have ever had, the rooms are spacious and very clean with a very comfortable bed, good bathroom and an in-room fridge and safe. All rooms have balconies and the rooms facing the ocean get a great view of the sunset every evening.

The food range is a bit limited in the hotel but the nearby Pirates Bay and Tomatoes pizza restaurant provide excellent variety within walking distance.
All in all the Hilton more than met our expectations and I would fully recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing break in the Caribbean on a beach with one of the best sheltered coves we have ever seen.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on a higher floor the views are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    227
    123
    58
    23
See reviews for
136
289
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campo Grande
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

great location, easy access to the main beaches besides the good options to stay in hotel. Attentive attendants mainly from restaurant Cielo, which I strongly recomend for dinner. Don't order water, the price is too expensive you better buy in a supermarket and bring it to the room.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with ocean view, but only from 2nd floor up !! the first floor has a muddled view by pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Form the outside this hotel does not look very enticing. It is old and has an old fashioned look. Once you enter the spacious open air lobby however you will enjoy the light, the breeze and the airiness. It is simply marvelous, tropical and tastefully done. The second admirable thing is the service, pleasant, courteous and always smiling. They must have the friendliest waitresses in the Caribbean. The rest is typical Hilton, efficient, rooms adequate, meals satisfactory, there is a nice little beach and the pool looked inviting and the gym is not bad. The lobby can get noisy in the evening but I liked it. It seemed to be a favorite spot of the locals and there was some wild, live band music the evenings I was there.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been here before many times but I can really say that the hotel has been improved tremendously and is now the place to stay at Curacao. The location is as always fantastic, the area is clean , swimmingpool is fabulous and the beach is fantastic. Staff is as always the best on the island. Professional, efficient and very guest oreinted. Outside furniture new, nice bar area and we heard a new beachbar in a couple of weeks. Good food at the restaurant Cielo. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from the city of Willemstad and the new mall of Curacao Sambil. As a Hilton Diamond member we have some advantages as free breakfast and wifi. We had once again a great time and I can recommend this hotel to you all. For us its home away from home. Thanks Hilton Curacao team and see you soon.

Room Tip: We like to stay at the 4th or 5th floor for a great view. Even island view has so e sea view as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was not overwhelmed by the hotel. It's a little past its prime but we were still impressed by the staff. Kareen in the executive lounge was fantastic. She helped out with places we should go and with reservations. She was knowledgeable about the whole island and went out of her way to help us out. The bad part about the hotel was the nightly smell that came from a nearby oil refinery. We loved our oceanfront balcony but the ocean breeze was spoiled by the burnt tar smell. Our overall experience in curaçao was great. The beaches and snorkeling were unbelievable. I highly recommend renting a snorkeling set from the hotel and go explore the island.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at the Hilton Curacao exceeded all my expectations. The setting is idyllic and the grounds are well maintained. My room was comfortable and clean; the housekeeping staff did an excellent job. I enjoyed my food and beverage experience and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I want to recognize Jose' at the bar and Ari, Petcha, Dawn and Desiree in the Executive Lounge for going above and beyond to make my stay memorable. I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Hotel of Curacao. I loved the island and the beautiful hotel with its own beach. Best of all was the relaxing time at the Blighs Bar with its good service and good drinks. The staff and the current intern were very helpful and attentive. Good atmosphere as there were different performances of bands throughout the week and sports on the television.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#9 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#9 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.