We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean Hotel with an Amazing Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Willemstad
Panama-Taboga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Caribbean Hotel with an Amazing Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Years ago I worked in Curacao and lived at this hotel. Hilton took it over and improved it!
I can say the staff were very friendly, sometimes Caribbean speed (I think I mentioned the hotel is in the Caribbean, we come here to SLOW down) but absolutely friendly and helpful all the time. YES, some things need renovation. YES, it is an older hotel which brings with it a certain charm. We were at a wedding and it was catered by the hotel who did a terrific job.
The hotel is in a SUPER location. 2 small, clean beaches to choose from, a dive shop, a fun casino, nice gardens.
We had an excellent time, thank you.

Room Tip: choose ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    208
    119
    58
    21
See reviews for
127
270
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. It was very convenient to Willemstad and the numerous shore diving sites around the island. If you're a HHonors Diamond member (or elite status) make sure you take advantage of the execute lounge on the top floor....nice views, complimentary beverages, & complimentary breakfast. The beach area was nice for sun bathing & cooling off in the ocean

Room Tip: Upper floors on the executive levels facing the ocean are great
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A classic in every sense. Great place to stay, well located, fair price, helpful staff, good food, clean and confortable rooms! Next time in Curacao will stay here for sure! All in all, a sure bet when in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay with Hilton Curacao was okay. I travel to various islands in the Caribbean every year, and this was probably my least favorite resort.I'll warn you that the resort is older, and needs to be updated. The beach was okay, nothing too exciting, lots of fish so make sure you have your snorkel equipment with you. Side note: For a good beach, I'd recommend making the trip out to Grote Knip beach instead. There's another beach on Hilton's property which is closer to the Marriot side, which is nicer, but the Hilton property seemed a little more run down on that end.

Other warnings about the resort, I saw lots of cats running around at sunset. I'm not the biggest fan of cats, so I was a bit bothered by this. Most of the restaurants at the resort were good, but if you go to Cielo's the Italian Restaurant, Make sure you bring mosquito repellent with you.

While I wasn't impressed by the resort, the staff members were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, my stay at Hilton was okay. I'd recommend the resort if you are on a strict budget. If you're looking for somewhere nicer, I'd recommend paying a little more to stay at the Marriot next door.Note: The hotel will try to encourage you to pay for WIFI, but just ask the hotel for your passcode, they'll give it to you for free.

Room Tip: Stay at the Curacao Marriot Beach Resort Instead--It's much nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located, in piscadeira about 10/15 mins from Hato Airport. It has a nice private beach and two pools and whirlpools. In spite of being an old building it is very well maintained, spotless and clean. There is also a diving shop and activities inside. In general, the staff is very friendly and helpful but the girls at the lounge are outstanding specially Dawn and Kareen thanks for all the smiles, songs and pampering received during our stay. You both are out of this world, love you girls!
The check-in wasn't good, a student took care of us and was a disaster but finally after some back and forwards we get all what we paid and reserved. Advise for the management: please before assign front desk try to train and prepare for the worst.
The room we get was great, on the Fifth floor overlooking the Island and partial the ocean. It was renovated no long ago and everything was clean and in good condition. The bathroom is comfortable and well sized, a detail in our room, suite 502 has a window overlooking the sea, it is great to brush your teeth on the morning and watch the sunrise or when you are in the shower the sea is in front of you. This is priceless.
The balcony is big with chairs and table to hang outside too.
The room has a huge walk in closet, very comfortable bed and perfect linens, desk, bar area and a living room.
We had breakfast some times at the lounge and one day at the buffet downstairs, my rate included Both, which was terrible: it is a resort, we went down 9:50 to have breakfast: they were out of omelets because there was no more ingredients (ham, mushrooms, cheese, peppers etc) unacceptable in a Hilton, and there was more things that run out of...incredible. Quality of the food was no bad, but seems not enough and a bit disorganized. On the other hand, one afternoon had a margaritas and hamburgers in one of the terraces, service and food were perfect.
In general stay was excellent and will definitely will be back specially for the girls at the lounge! Relax and enjoy, it is Curaçao, one of the nicest islands of the world, Bon Bini!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed a week at this place now in April. In spite the property is not new - perhaps from the 80's ? - it is well maintained inside and outside. The rooms, which seem to have undergone a somewhat recent renovation, are large, illuminated by an immense glass wall and count on a balcony. The beach front rooms are by far the best option. Really large queen beds, freezing air conditioner, LCD TV, mini bar, security box, coffee machine, chair and office desk complement the unit. Not so large bathroom, though. Clean, white towels, hair dryer, large illuminated mirror and top quality toiletry items guarantee a comfortable bath and after.
The small private beach is amazing, with its crystal-clear, turquoise calm waters and pier, which invite for snorkeling. Lay down on the beach long chairs and enjoying the silence and beautiful view is really a relaxing while invigorating program. Swimming poll, bars and cafe complement the installations.

The breakfast is fantastic, with a wide selection of cold and hot options. Served at the ground floor, on a side open restaurant with an amazing view of the surroundings, it is guarantee of a nice day start. The servers are very friendly and prompt. The hotel location, in Piscadera Bay, off downtown, requires a rental car, given the public transportation in Curaçao is very poor.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We picked Hilton Curacao to celebrate our honeymoon. It was our first time on the island and we loved it. We had been to Jamaica and St Maarteen before but we decided to discover a new caribbean island.
Hilton was the right pick as the location is just perfect. 2 beautiful beaches, nice rooms with a breathtaking view and wonderful staff. The hotel was renovating their piblic areas and it seems they have more upcoming project. We had a chance to interact with the management meeting during the General Manager cocktail, and they were all very proud of their resort and very passionate. Food at the hotel and around the island was great too.
Was difficult to leave to go back home but the team helped to make this trip memorable. Thank you Hilton.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#9 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.