We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
United States
1 review
“Great for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went here for our Honeymoon & from the moment we checked in with Adrienne, we felt welcomed & cared for. We ate breakfast at the hotel each morning & it was really nice. We ate dinner once at the Capt Blythe bar & although slow, the meal was what we expected. We ate dinner one night at Cielo & it was awesome--we recommend making a reservation there & Kareen was happy to help us with the reservations. The beach was ample & scuba diving was very convenient. We dove 6 times & the dive staff was very friendly, fun & attentive. Our room was very clean & our housekeeper, Azucena, was full of energy and ready to make our stay comfortable, well stocked & clean. The hotel is 3-5min walking distance from serveral other great eating establishments--Tomatoes, Pirates Bay & the Yacht Club...which were all very good. We went back several times!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    196
    115
    54
    21
See reviews for
113
252
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel, amazing staff, in walking distance to other bars and restaurants. Free shuttle takes in you into the city daily except on Sunday. Weather is amazing. Connected to other beaches. Rooms probably need to be updated from the 70's decor to the 21st century.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just completed our 25th trip (over 12 years) to Curacao, staying 24 times at the HIlton. We have seen many changes over those 12 years/4 GM's, etc. What continues to impress is the Customer Service. The ladies of the Executive Lounge do everything they can to anticipate your needs and provide for custom needs, even though this Hilton has done some drastic things to reduce cost. The ladies are: Petcha, Kareen, Desiree, and Dawn. Hilton management makes them remove juice from the guest fridge in the executive lounge after breakfast, but they will provide it for you if you ask. In the lobby, Sven can help you get anything and the front desk folks, Adrienne and Derrick, are exceptionally accommodating and knowledgeable. It is all of these wonderful people who make staying at the Hilton as good as possible. The budget cuts are hurting this hotel. The carpeting is filthy and doesn't show well. Forget about eating at the Beach Bar...service is terrible terrible! and the food is marginal. Instead, eat lunch at Captain Bligh's Bar...the food is so much better and the staff are very attentive and efficient. Internet access was horrible; I had reported it several times, but when it was still a big problem 3 days later at 0200, I decided to email HIlton WorldWide...and that definitely got noticed. We did get special attention and much better access for the rest of our 12 day stay.

Room Tip: Island View rooms are generally less expensive, but you do get the island "lights" at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Good:
The staff was so friendly and helpful, they are what I will remember most about this hotel. There is beautiful landscaping, a nice beach area and large pool. When we were checking in we saw several staff members opening boxes full of new patio furnishings. The hotel ground level is open air and the breeze flows through nicely keeping things cooler. The Italian restaurant was very good. The view from our 3rd floor ocean side room was really nice.

The bad:
Aside from the new patio furnishings we saw being put out, this looks like an old hotel. The blue paint on the exterior brings memories of OLD Las Vegas back in the 60's. I couldn't believe it was a Hilton. After checking in we went right up to the rooms. While the room appeared clean and the bathroom fixtures were modern, the smell of mold when first walking into the room was immediate and strong. Sometimes that's normal in a humid climate until you can open it up and get air circulating, but this didn't go away unfortunately. I even smelled it again when unpacking my clothes from the luggage. We only stayed here one night on our way back to the states. If we were staying longer I would have had to check into another place mainly because the room wasn't fresh. I don't care about exterior paint so much as a room I'm comfortable sleeping in.

I do like the Hilton hotels usually and in fairness it appeared they were working on it but there is a lot that needs to be done of they want people to be comfortable paying over $200/night to stay there for a basic kind bed room w/ocean view. I wish this hotel good luck with their upgrades. Considering the top shelf staff they have there is potential for this place to be a big competitor later on. I advise people to consider it but check it out first before committing to the price.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a great vacation hotel. Adrienne at the front desk and the ladies in the executive lounge make the stay first rate. This is my second stay here and loved the hotel. This stay was a primarily dive vacation with mornings and evenings spent at the hotel. Close to a great dive shop, Caribbean Sea Sports, close enough to airport. The fitness center is great, pool needs resurfacing but is otherwise well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We absolutely loved this hotel! Yes it is an older facility but the rooms have been updated, the beds are super comfortable and the grounds are well kept up. There are two beaches. The one on the north is small but the water is calmer than the one on the west. The beach was so nice we only went to the pool once. The workout facility is well equipped. The bar pours great drinks but the food is really expensive. If you have been out all day and just can't leave again for dinner eat at the restaurant. The food is good but not great. There is periodic evening entertainment that raps up around 9:30. The staff is outstanding.Francis helped us change currency right from his own pocket so we could park at a meter downtown, Marlon spent time making sure we had the correct reservations at the sea aquarium, Kareen checked in on us throughout our stay making sure everything was perfect and Petcha never led us wrong for dinners. we only gave it a four because of the smell coming from the carpet. I realized at the end of our stay that the smell is the deodorizer that is used. In my opinion change or get rid of the carpet will get rid of the smell. By the way my adult daughter did not notice it.

Room Tip: For ocean or garden view ask for an odd numbered room on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of staying two weeks for vacation and had a fantastic time. We were greeted from the moment we stepped out of the taxi and felt welcome from the get go. We arrived around noon and did not expect our room to be ready but it was! Our room was very spacious and well kept. The executive lounge staff is indeed awesome! Very welcoming and hospitable and we found that throughout the resort. During our time they started with painting the restaurant and lobby area and to my understanding more upgrading of the public areas is going to happen over the next few months. We enjoyed the BBQ ribs at the beach restaurant as well the risotto's at Cielo are to die for! All in all we definitely can recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.