We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every bit a top notch Hilton resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Ann Arbor MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Every bit a top notch Hilton resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are loving it here. Two private beaches, 2 lovely pools, 2 excellent restaurants, fitness center, executive floor with lounge. Friendly staff provides excellent service and are all fluent in at least English, Dutch, and the native Papiamento. Yet it is much more intimate than giant Hilton resorts--just a 5-story hotel. KLM flight crews stay here. Tonight was "Steak on the Beach" special, which was fabulous. Lovely salad buffet, steaks cooked to order on outdoor grill, lovely fresh fruit, brownies, and flan for dessert. The steak just melted in your mouth. We also had a half chicken, which was delicious, too. Would definitely love to come here again and will certainly try to.

Room Tip: Well worth it to pay the minimal premium for an ocean view room. WiFi is free to Hilton Honors membe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    180
    106
    50
    18
See reviews for
106
233
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Returned yesterday from Hilton Curacao where I stayed for 8 days.Some wonderful aspects of the stay and definitely some not so favorable. First, the good....the staff is fantastic across the board and have warm accomadating attitudes. The pool is a lovely configuration, well maintained and with sweeping vistas of the beach and water. The renovations to the rooms are pleasant enough. The Executive Lounge is fabulously run for which I credit Dawn B. Francis, the ultimate in hospitality. That woman's skill set with people should land her a more highly placed position at the resort. Now for the negative...dinner at the resort, other than the casual bar in the lobby, is disasterous. There is not one enclosed restaurant. As much as I enjoyed the beach dining steak night and then another night of surf and turf, it is simply the same thing over and over. Also, there is a serious bug (misquitoes?) situation as the sun goes down so despite spraying ourselves repeatedly, we were indeed bitten numerous times. The "Italian" restaurant Cielo is awful. I ordered pasta primavera which in the states is pasta in garlic and oil with REAL vegetables sauteed such as brocolli, etc...instead it was pasta with 3 cut up stalks of celery dumped on top of the pasta....period. Go off premises to eat. Also, what other reviewers have said about the need for updates in the common areas is very true. The hotel really needs to invest in new lobby furniture...it is dingy and just plain nasty. Now that Jetblue is running direct flights from New York to Curacao, I suspect that there will be a surge in tourism. Hilton needs to invest some real money as the neighboring Marriot has done.

Room Tip: 4th floor ocean view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ok for trip to Curacao for business. Clean room and nice outdoor spaces for meeting. Not far from airport and everything else, if you are comfortable driving. Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was fine though they was BBQ one night being done outside that looked and smelled great, not sure of the cost though.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel promised several things but did not do anything. As part of a honey moon package they promised a better room but the one they offered had a view from the front and a tree. We requested to change room as AC was not working properly. They told me to pack and leave the luggage in the front desk so the new room would be available in the next day when we return but there was no room besides the one we didn't want to stay. They didn't even offered any compensation for the mistake. As it was late at night there was nowhere to go and we had to stay.
They should not call themselves Hilton as it is shouldn't be part it the Hilton hotel.
Never again!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently returned from a nine night stay at the hotel - read some of the reviews previously so wasn't sure quite what to expect! Yes, the hotel is somewhat dated (it is 50 years old!) but has benefited from some refurbishment. We had an Ocean View King Room with access to the Executive Lounge.
We felt that the hotel was in a good location - grounds, beach, pool, etc were fine for our requirements and the majority of staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was comfortable and well serviced and the balcony and view were great. Use of the Executive Lounge was excellent for us and one of the highlights of our stay - the engagement and service from Dawn & Desiree was first class; breakfast and canapes early evening were a feature of our stay together with the opportunity to socialise with other guests in a relaxed informal atmosphere. Front desk staff were also very professional especially Fiona. We took several opportunities to use the Shuttle Bus into Willemstad and this worked very well.
However, on the negative side the bar and restaurant left far more to be desired for a hotel of this nature with two bad experiences on the first day! Lunch in the bar just never happened because the staff showed absolutely no interest in taking our order (despite a request to order food!) so after 30-40 minutes we left. Dinner in the restaurant was marginally better, service was fine, but the quality of food for a major hotel was hugely disappointing - risotto was OK, but lasagne was dry and overcooked (for a simple dish how can this be?). Needless to say, we didn't use these again for the rest of the holiday.
However, overall, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, personally preferred the atmosphere to some of the hotels nearby (although we preferred their restaurants!).

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in good location and provides all amenities. Friendly folks. Overpriced, specially drinks and food. Its aging and clearly lacking maintenance. Item went missing from my room, and manager has not been able to explain or respond

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very old with subpar quality and overpriced. The staff is very nice and helpful. We ended up leaving after one night and checked into the Piscadera Beach Apartments next door. They were fully furnished 2 bedrooms with 2 baths for half the price.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.