We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Snorkeling Destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Save Saved
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Willemstad
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Snorkeling Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We chose this island and this hotel based upon easy access to amazing snorkeling right off the beach. From this perspective, it did not disappoint. However, we were disappointed that the hotel advertises a Kidz Club but did not deliver on that promise. The Kidz Club space looks as if it was abandoned years ago. Rooms are of average quality and the property seems a bit tired despite attempts to modernize; however, the staff was great. The Hilton was a great base for our snorkeling vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear scottj370,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is great to read that you overall enjoyed your family vacation with us. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated the great snorkeling off our private beach and the service provided by our staff.
The rooms renovation was the initial step of an extensive improvement plan for the resort including the reopening of the Kidz club before the end of the year.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao for the next family snorkeling vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    58
    29
    8
See reviews for
71
140
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We checked in for the day as we were docked on a cruise ship for only 1 day. We choose to stay here as an alternative to a shore excursion as they had pools beach food etc. The price was good I thought. The resort was a bit old looking and in need of some updates. The beach and snorkeling were good, check in was slow, we did not eat there so we do not know how the food was. We took a taxi for $5 USD / person from downtown. All in all I would not choose to stay here a week, but for what we used it for was great.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear cliftonlaura,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay on Tripadvisor!

It is great that you enjoyed your one-day stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the beach and snorkeling at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the time taken at check in. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the need of some our facilities. I am glad to inform you that after the completion of our room renovations earlier this year, further upgrades are planned across the resort.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao and disprove your concerns!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did rent a car so we went to a couple beaches around Curacao but two of our favorites were right at the hilton. We choose not to eat at the hotel(little to pricey). But there is a Denny's just down the road(driving distance) for breakfast. For lunch and dinner we went to pirate bay for lunch and dinner when we were at the hotel. It is walkable and much reasonable prices. Couple nights they had live bands, which was cool but was little loud in the rooms. One night they had 2 steel drum bands playing. Just sounded like a someone playing on garbage cans because they were playing to close together for two different parties. The little coffee shop could be better. All and all cool hotel and would come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Kyle P,

Thank you for reviewing your hotel stay on Tripadvisor!

First of all I would like to congratulate you to your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for the special occasion of your honeymoon. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It is great that you liked our two private beaches and the live music in the evenings. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our food and beverage outlets and the live music and will bring it to the attention of the team. Please accept my excuses for any inconveniences you might have experienced.

We will be glad to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao, perhaps for the next wedding anniversary!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has been remodeled and rooms are very well, great beds, restroom cleanliness was good, a little bit noisy due to old doors and you can hear people outside the room. Beach services were great, and pool is relaxing, definitively a good choice in Curazao

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear joansh,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I want to thank you for your positive comments in regards to our recently renovated rooms and pools and beaches area. Thank you for addressing the issue regarding the noise on the doors. We are currently looking at options to tackle this issue fast.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I been in this hotel few times in a past 25 years. I have to admit that hotel itself is getting better with the age even building started to show its age. Our room on the fourth floor was overlooking ocean. The room was recently updated. Everything worked. Sleep quality was great even it was large number of families with small kids. Air conditioner was very quiet and cold. Internet was fast. The ground are well kept and beach (both) were clean with plenty of space.

The reception for check-in and out was next to word "instant".

We had breakfast included in our rate and breakfast was of good quality with some changes every day. There are no any complains for breakfast.

The complains starts when you need to eat dinner. This is reason for 3 on the rating.
Unless you have a car - you basically will eat at the hotel or you can run to Marriot or Pirate Bay.
There are bar and Italian restaurant. Being only source of food - they are overpriced. The bar food actually has more variety than restaurant. The first day we had dinner at the bar - food was at OK level, but service was very good. The second day - food was just OK, but service was close to an hour. The third day - after waiting for hamburger for over an hour and getting it at one-two degrees higher than outdoor temperature was the end of the line. Asking to heat it again did not provide any results. Moving to eat to restaurant was not worse it either.

The good thing - they have a coffee shop - it very well run enjoyable place with good espresso, cappuccino and tea.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on upper floors unless you like parking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear VSPE,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to read about your positive impressions of our renovated rooms, our grounds and the beach areas. It is great that the speed of service of our reception team and the quality and variety of our breakfast meet your expectations. I appreciate your critical feedback in regards to the food and beverage outlets at our hotel. Please rest assured that described issues were reviewed with the team to implement necessary actions.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao once again in the future to exceed your expectations that time!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staying at the Hilton has always been the best but this Hilton was the worst I have ever experince you would think you just checked in at a Motel Six where they do leave the lights on. Once it got dark you had to feel your way around. They only have one resturant plus the pool side bar that you could order food from. The service in the resturant was very slow. When you order from the bar it took a long time for your food to come out the menu was a poor menu not enough selections. Hamburgers, french fries, two kinds of salad. pizza, club sandwich, quesidaillas it did not have much more. It took 2 hours for Hamburgers, 1 hour for pizza and 45 minutes for a salad. All other items I did not time because it was longer than 30 minutes. Then we were told that they only have one cook. The resturant did not have menu because they only thing the staff could say was why don't you order the buffet, The food was not very tasty not good but it cost a lot. the beach area was not clean I arrived on thursday and left on tuesday the same trash of beer cans and soda bottles were still there. The pool needs to be cleaned of trash at least three times a day not once since the leaves from the plants blows into it. The rooms smelled ocean view you only saw trees they block the view the other view was of the loading dock and parking lot. Air condition did not work very good rooms were not the coolest place.
At night the insect ate you alive. Nothing was out to help ward off the insects. If we had not packed our own insect replent we would have been eaten up. Our check-in was a joke so unorginazed like know one knew what they were doing. The only thing for kids was the kiddie pool. Don't get me wrong the water at the beach was a pretty blue and clear but the area was about the size of a medium size kids pool for your backyard. Their were two interns there that were working their backsides off while the other staff acted like they were on vacation too. Rooms not cleaned to after 4:00 pm don't think they know what a vaccum cleaner is never used it in our room.

Room Tip: Don't book this Hilton needs a lot of repairs, more variety service is not good. Food is very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Shirley W,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a disappointment to learn that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I want to thank you for your feedback, which will assist us in improving our service and facilities. Please feel free to contact me personally via cedric.nubul@hilton.com to discuss further about issue you experienced. I still hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience when you return to the Hilton Curacao.

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose this hotel because we are Hilton Honors members. Our ocean view was stunning. The hotel provided enough entertainment and good food that we really didn't have to leave if we didn't want to. The shuttle took us to the downtown area, saving us money on taxis. The general area was clean, safe, and welcoming to international travellers. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Lashanda B,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel on Tripadvisor!

First of all I would like to use this opportunity to congratulate you to your recent wedding and thank you for choosing our hotel for the special occasion of your honeymoon. It is a pleasure that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am glad to read about your compliments on our amazing ocean view, the food and facilities we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Curacao, perhaps for a wedding anniversary in the near future!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.