We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Spring Break w/ teenager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Curacao

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Curacao to your Saves list
Hilton Curacao
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
COLUMBUS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Family Spring Break w/ teenager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is older but has recent updates in rooms. It is a popular spot with the Dutch visitors. It does have one of the better fish feeding beaches in the Carribean. We could stand in the water and at different times of day have different fish come up to us. Beach in front of hotel is nice, granted not cleaned regularly enough to remove the nasty cigarette butts left by less environmentally conscious guests. Staff was super kind.

Hotel has been updated on executive floor...recommend you try to stay on that floor. There are limited snacks in the executive lounge, but the staff is great in there. Beer (alcoholic beverages) are discounted in the executive lounge as well.

The lunch menu and food at the restaurant on the beach was very good...the issue became evening menus...overpriced, food "ok" in evening, service very slot in evening. There are restaurants you can walk to with better service, pricing and just excellent food.

You can rent Kayaks (which we did), snorkel or scuba equipment etc...

Word of advice, watch the currently and exchange rate on for taxis...we definitely got taken advantage of once, but learned after that....(i.e./ local vs US currently quote)....otherwise all positive taxi rides after that in Williamsted.

We did the Wanna Bike tours..super fun, got to see flamingos, history and scenery. All in all very relaxing location.

Room Tip: Pick the executive floor....you also get access to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Annaplois,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered at our hotel and liked our beach. It is great that you acknowledged the recent renovations to all of our rooms. Thank you also for complimenting our staff, particularly in the Executive Lounge, and the food at our Beach Bar.
I appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness of our beach and dining experience in the evenings. Please be assured that this is being brought to the attention of the respective departments. It is my pleasure to inform you that since your stay in March we have revised our food offering in the Executive Lounge now offering greater variety.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    182
    106
    51
    18
See reviews for
106
235
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have read a few reviews complaining about the service but I only experienced exceptional service! When I first checked in, I didn't have to wait at all. I was given a room on the 2nd floor but asked to be moved to a higher room with a better view and they were able to move me the next day. I don't remember the gentleman's name at the front desk but he was extremely helpful. The hotel itself is a little dated but my room was great and I had no problems. The pool and beaches were very nice and not too crowded. The people at the dive shop were extremely helpful and I was able to go scuba diving for the first time with no problems and plenty of help. Lastly, the executive lounge was phenomenal - great sunset view and the service was second to none. I would like to call attention to Kareen as she was extremely helpful and helped make my trip. She is an asset to the hotel and I encourage everyone to visit the executive lounge, if you aren't a gold or diamond member it is worth the extra charge. Drinks are less expensive and the service is incredible. I chose this hotel as a place to go relax and get away from it all and that is exactly what I was able to accomplish.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear noscreenname782,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting the excellent service at our hotel and sharing your positive stories about your experiences with the front desk, the dive shop and the Executive Lounge. I will be pleased to share your feedback with Kareen.

We hope to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao for a relaxing vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed the easy access to the beach with its crystal clear water and the large beautiful pool. The property is older, but it is nicely remodeled. Because we are diamond members, we got access to the Executive Lounge. Dawn and Kareen in the Executive Lounge provided some of the best and friendliest service I've ever had in any Hilton property. They made our entire trip special and we looked forward to seeing them every evening. The service everywhere else in the hotel could use a little improvement and most employees we dealt with brought on their "C+" game and not their "A" game. Overall, we really liked the hotel and will definitley return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear DentonTX8,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay. Thank you for complimenting our beach and pool area and overall hotel property. I am delighted to share your kind words about their excellent service with Dawn and Kareen.
We appreciate your feedback in regards to the overall service you received and can assure you that this has been addressed to guarantee a consistent service level in the future.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Thank you for a phenomenal vacation Hilton Curacao! The views from this resort are amazing! Petcha, Kareen, Dana and all of the staff in the executive lounge are top notch. They made great suggestions for my family and I to visit while on the island. Our room was perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. The snorkeling at the beach was incredible. So many wonderful things to say about this resort and island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Lulu H,

Thank you for your review of your stay on Tripadvisor!

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel to the fullest. I am delighted that you enjoyed our resort and its facilities and compliment our recently renovated rooms. Thank you for your kind words about our executive lounge staff. I will personally share your feedback with Petcha, Kareen and Dawn.

We hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Thank you to the hilton for a great family vacation. Beautiful location with beach and pool right at your doorstep. Excellent service from the executive suite staff Petcha, Dawn and Kareen. These three women are so good at their job and accommodated our every need day and night. They are the reason we will return next year. Thanks also to Maryanne in housekeeping for excellent service. Finally front office manager Adrienne ensures that service is a top priority at this property. We had an amazing trip. Highly recommend ocean view room--well worth a few extra dollars. We sat on the balcony and watched the sunset every night. .

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear sjay1230,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor!

I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great that you enjoyed the location and beach and pool area of our hotel. Thank you for particularly complimenting our staff. I will be glad to share your feedback with Petcha, Dawn, Kareen, Maryanne and Adrienne.

We will be glad to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao for your next family vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was my husband's and mine first adult only get away in years. We are hilton honor members so chose the hilton with some reluctance. The Marriott beach seemed nicer. We discovered once we got there that this was not true. We loved the hotel. Snorkeling at the beach was amazing the pool was beautiful the room was big and the view..m well simply amazing. I would highly recommend the hilton to anyone traveling to curacao.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Karen R,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your hotel stay on Tripadvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for complimenting us on our beaches and our rooms and views. I am glad that you recommend our hotel to other travelers.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Hilton Curacao for your next couple vacation!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Although, the resort is dated and we had an old musty room. The room was large and well air conditioned. The location was great the 2 beaches and pools were wonderful that we really did not have to leave the resort. We recommend going to Willemstadt and Westpunt and speaking with the locals. It is a rustic island but great to relax and enjoy snorkelling or diving.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric N, General Manager at Hilton Curacao, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nathalie R,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor!

It is great to read your positive words in regards to the location and facilities of our hotel. I am glad that you liked the spaciousness of our rooms. It is unfortunate that the design of our recently renovated rooms was not to your taste. The recommendations you are making give the impression that you really made the most of your vacation on Curacao.

We will be glad to welcome you again at the Hilton Curacao during your next stay!

Kind regards,

Cedric Nubul – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Curacao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Curacao

Address: John F Kennedy Blvd, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#10 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Curacao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 23 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and built on an historic 18th century Fort, the Hilton Curacao hotel boasts two private white sand beaches, infinity and freshwater pools and a PADI Gold Palm dive center on the property, and is one of the leading Curacao hotels. Located just ten minutes from Hato International Airport and five minutes from the center of Willemstad, the Hilton Curacao is an idyllic spa retreat. A Las Vegas-style casino and LivingWell Health & Beach Club are available on the property, and Guests enjoy immediate access to a range of watersports and Willemstad activities. The Hilton Curacao resort is charming, picturesque and perfectly placed for an active or relaxing visit to the Caribbean. Conferences and events for up to 400 can be easily accommodated in this Curacao hotel’s range of event spaces, making it the ideal destination for corporate functions, social events or intimate destination weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Willemstad
Hilton Hotel Curacao
Hilton Willemstad
Willemstad Hilton
Hilton Curacao Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Curacao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.