We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino to your Saves list
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   John F Kennedy Boulevard | Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Particularly the Chef R.at Portofino!!!!!! best meal ever!!!!
Location was perfect- snorkeling superb! Staff was always accommodating and friendly. It was a much needed relaxing retreat. The massage and facial at ocean's edge by a skilled and friendly A. was the icing on my
Birthday cake!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowhi1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koen H, Director of Operations at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Snowhi 1027,
It is great to hear about your experience at our resort.
I personally recommend the snorkeling to all of our guests as well as it is truly a great asset of our property and so close by.
I would love to hear the full names of R and A so I can personally thank them for the impact they had on your stay. You can email me at koen.hietbrink@marriott.com
I look forward to personally welcoming you back on Curacao soon.
Sunny regards.
Koen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We would like to thanks Marriott Curazao staff. They made our celebration memorable The service was impecable. We held a special dinner at the beach. They prepared a delicious cake for the 50 anniversary of our group of friends. We would like to mention Shounaris and Lis they were very friendly and helped us in many ways.

Food in all restaurants was very good. They served some island specialties that were tasty

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaferTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koen H, Director of Operations at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear VaferTouring,
Congratulations on your 50th anniversary and thank you so much for spending it with us together with your friends.
It is always a pleasure and honor to create an event special to your group and to your needs.
Thank you for highlighting Shunaris and Lis for their service.
I look forward welcoming you back to Curacao soon. Please email me at koen.hietbrink@marriott.com if I can assist you in any way.
Sunny regards.
Koen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

When you drive up the Marriott's driveway you are immediately taken with the stunning setting. The open lobby architecture affords an incredible see-through view of the lobby, pool deck, and beautiful beach and ocean. Yup, you're on vacation!

Every single person who helped us - front desk, bellman, waiters in the restaurants - was incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to smile and accommodate our special needs.

The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and delicious, and the beach is lovely for a swim. As a scuba diver it was quite convenient to have a dive shop right on property.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_vv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcastillo82g, Director of Sales & Marketing at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tony_VV

We appreciate very much your great review about our stunning sense of arrival, glad to hear your breakfast experience was awesome and our friendly and attentive staff was able to accommodate all of your needs with a big smile all the time.

Please come back soon

Thank you

Best regards

Jose Castillo
Director of sales & marketing
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

After initially being booked at a nearby hotel for our 25th anniversary and finding it lacking in many areas, finding the Marriott and having the friendly front desk staff be so accommodating and finding a beachfront, walkout room, close to the pool and other amenities for us was a dream come true!

Other than the exception of a single staff member, the staff on the whole were courteous, kind, patient and accommodating. Special thanks to Daixa at the Front Desk for the handwritten anniversary card sent along with champagne to our room. Thanks also to Pooja for finding out info on the local churches in the area. Our biggest thank you goes to Terrence Rombley who has multiple roles at the hotel but was a true gem to meet and get to know a bit during our 9 day stay. His big smile, welcoming manner, sincerity and love of his job was evident throughout our stay and The Marriott is truly fortunate to have him on their team.

The well tended gardens, beautiful oceanfront and pool was a pleasure to come back to at the end of each day. I felt secure with a security guard roaming throughout the grounds and enjoyed some of the best snorkeling on the island right in their own 'manmade' bay. After a day snorkeling & swimming it was also very fun to visit Cerita out at "The Boardroom" for her daily drink special. Though the hotel was almost full I never found the pool or beach jam packed with people and there was always lots going on whether it was a beachfront wedding, Miss Universe Curacao contestants visiting or the nightly entertainment at the pub.
My husband & I had an absolutely fabulous time there for our anniversary and would definitely highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Beachfront, walkout room was great if you wanted "first dibs" on the lounge chairs right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcastillo82g, Director of Sales and Marketing at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Shelley W ~
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, glad to hear that you enjoyed our beach front location, natural coral reef which is excellent for snorkeling or diving and also the great ambiance you experienced by having many theme nights, culinary events and live entertainment.

Once again thank you for staying with us and for giving us the preference while comparing us to the other hotel, we hope you come back soon to have another great time.

Best regards,

Jose Castillo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great hotel and the service was impeccable. Great beach, beautiful sunsets and very family friendly. Can't wait to go back. There are several good restaurants on site, with an excellent sports bar called Emerald with plenty of US sports. The staff and service is outstanding. Other good restaurants outside the hotel in walking distance. Beach front is beautiful and not overly crowded with a dive a snorkeling shop located on the property. There is plenty of snorkeling right off the beach on the reef. Hotel is a 10 min ride to Willemstad which has lots shopping and some very nice restaurants that are right on the water. You are missing out if you don’t visit this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcastillo82g, Director of Sales and Marketing at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Geg L~

Thank you for staying with us and for rating us such high, appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and for Prefering Curacao Marriott.

Please come back soon !

Jose Castillo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort and Emerald Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Checked for only a night due to distance where I was working, but just than less than 24hrs in the compound, it felt great. The staff was super attentive and the room extra clean, no complaints on service neither in the breakfast service. Too bad it was too quick

Room Tip: Too fast to look around for a best room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcastillo82g, Director of Sales & Marketing at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear William G~

Thank you for your positive review; I agree 100% with you too short to enjoy all of our bars, restaurants, white sandy beach, pool and great ambiance.

Moral of the story.... You need to come back soon to enjoy a nice vacation.

We hope to welcome yo soon.

Best regards

Jose Castillo
Director of Sales & Marketing
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I have two moderate requests for when I travel - Not to have a hotel room located next to the elevator and, second, not to be located on the ground floor (for security).

It may be my fault in how I stated the elevator request. My room was actually not next to the elevator but only the closest room on the entire floor to the elevator. This means that any food cart, housekeeping cart, bulky roller bag luggage, or drunk guest will ultimately pass my room en route to destination. It was loud.

Second, once realizing that I had been placed in a ground floor room (with two ways to enter from two sides) I requested a new room on any other floor. I was told I couldn't be accommodated, but the staff would check again the next day and continuously if something opened up. I never heard back after the first request and stopped asking as it was clear the staff did not really care (I stayed for a week). Judging from crowds, the hotel was not even close to occupancy. If anyone ever stays on the first floor here's my warning: you may be staying in the darkest room in the Caribbean.

A few other things future customers should know -

- There is a slight insect presence in the rooms (at least the first floor rooms).

- It will take effort for the staff to notice that you may need service at any of the restaurants or bars. I actually thought one of the venues had closed until I realized I was being dismissed (for about 30 min) as other "new patrons" we're being served.

- My blackout curtains would not close entirely. There were pins missing in the rack. Being on the first floor, this was an issue.

- The hotel is loud. And not in a loud way like people are having a good time but loud in a way that I can hear my fellow guest, in the room above me, go to the bathroom. And that is even before they flush. You will hear the entire process. Clearly.

- Finally, the grounds of the hotel are beautiful, the pool and beach area are amazing, and the gym/spa are excellent.














  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonTourist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louella B, General Manager at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear "Non Tourist 10" Guest,
Thank you for your detailed and candid review on TripAdvisor. Though it is never pleasant to read a review where we did not live up to the expectations of our guests, this feedback does help us to refocus and improve our service levels and attention to detail. Please accept our sincere apologies and you can be assured that we will be following up on your feedback immediately.
I am glad that you enjoyed the grounds, pool and beach facilities. Should you wish to share more details I would welcome this. In that case kindly email me at: louella.brezovar@marriott.com.
Sunny Regards,
Louella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.9 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
BijBlauw
BijBlauw
#3 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
3.0 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#4 of 30 in Willemstad
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
4.1 mi away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 30 in Willemstad
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino

Address: John F Kennedy Boulevard | Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Bay Casino are located directly on a private beach in Willemstad, Curacao. Spend your days basking in the sun at our resort pool or beach, or experiencing all history and adventure Curacao has to offer through our on site Tour and Car Rental desk. Once the sunsets, you will experience amazing dining by sea at our beachfront restaurant Seabreeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Hotel Willemstad
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort And Emerald Casino
Marriott Willemstad
Curacao Marriott Beach Hotel Emerald
Marriott Curacao
Willemstad Marriott
Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing