We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Punda

Punda
Willemstad, Curacao
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Attractions in Willemstad
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to most of the shops and tourist activities in Willemstad.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a hard time driving around Punda, but when we did find what we were looking for, there were great restaurants and bars. A local recommended we don't walk through at night, and I would agree. Definitely visit the floating market, but the shops are touristy and overpriced...probably for the cruisers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    348
    118
    21
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lots to see - more shopping than I can handle - but my wife loved it. Little shops and cantinas are a great place to stop and people watch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A lot to see and take in, very colourful and very safe to walk around. Great shopping. You can see everything that it has to offer in half a day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great area to walk around in. We were in Curaçao for Carnaval and enjoyed watching the parades in Punda. There are lots of shops and a nice variety of restaurants. During Carnaval, there were vendors selling beer and water in the plaza. Polar tastes great on a hit day! Punda is not to be missed if you are in Curaçao.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Town Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lots of shopping can be done here. Almost seems to commercialized to be on a Caribbean Island. Sort of felt like being in a big city. Lots of brand name stores including Lacoste, Tiffanys, Tommy Hilfiger, Coach, etc.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punda also viewed

 

Been to Punda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.