We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Willemstad
Terschelling, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay in the hotel was perfect for the price.. It has it all. Friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. And a beautiful private beach with a restaurant with a small cart.. Punda is nearby. Our room was clean and cleaned every day.Walking to Punda takes about 15 minutes. This friendly hotel is payable.
A for the price good hotel with its beautiful beach en good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene V, E Commerce Manager at Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear HitjeKok:
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that the Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel met the value proposition we strive for. Our beatuiful private beach is a wonderful place to relax and recharge.
We hope that you will visit with us again when your vacation plans next bring you to our beautiful island!
Cheers
Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    20
    15
    17
See reviews for
14
14
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed two nights there on a lay-over from Bonaire:

The Good:
Lovely private beach
Good view from the restaurant
friendly staff

The Bad:
Good do with better food (breakfast was ok but dinner was not)
Dirty Pool
Hotel felt/looked old
Non functioning safe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene V, E Commerce Manager at Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Matthias H:
Thank you for your review and your candid comments about your experience at our property. Our staff works very hard tto make all of our guests feel welcomed. At the same time, we occasionally disappoint our customers and we do apologize that the dinner did not meet your expectations, and we will discuss that with our Food and Beverage team. Also, we would like to let you know that the filtration issues that caused the pool to look cloudy has been corrected and our pool is now funcitoning at 100%.

Thank you for your visit and the time you took to write. We will correct the deficiencies noted and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future to see the improvements we have made.

Kind regards,
irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Veneto Beach hotel twice this year.It is situated in Otra Banda, is centrally located and has a casino and franchised restaurant.The Rif fort, WTC and airport are nearby. While there is ample parking, it is not reserved. Aside from the main hotel there are also cabanas across the private beach to the hotel.

Booking in person when arriving at the hotel is cheaper than booking online.The rooms are clean and well furnished. They are, however, not as well appointed as the Renaissance hotel or Marriott. While the rooms are serviced daily, the staff are generally difficult to get hold off. Complaints are dealt with, eventually.

If you are looking for an affordable hotel with a decent location and beautiful private beach then this hotel is for you. If , however, you are looking for a luxurious hotel, good dining and 5 star service then I would recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the HBH for a month and I would recommend paying a little more and going somewhere else! The hotel room was musty and the bathroom smelled like I had my face in a dirty urinal...it was nauseating actually. I was greeted by several cockroaches during my night time restroom visit. Horrible water pressure and alternating scalding/freezing water made for an interesting showering experience:) I wore sandals around the room...If you want to relax and not feel disgusting in your hotel room then stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

extremely noisy air conditioner, water in shower would not close and ran for hours, phone did not work-no oter roomns available and I was told handyman went home and it was too late
( i truly wonder how does such a miserable stay in business?) you think I would eb offered a free drink or voucher for future or something or whatever - front desk tried to be helpful
Lobby was depressing with half of the lights not working
Pool and outdoor space is decent and gym will do

Room Tip: stay only if this is the only room left on teh ISland on a dark a nd stormy night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel has everything you would need for a nice stay on the island, it's clean, safe, nicely located and has a good beach.
HOWEVER...
It's also true that the place has seen better days, the carpets in the corridors are dingy to say the least, it needs more care... the staff were ok... not overly attentive, sometimes even lazy but were never rude or impolite. The beach need to be cleaned... too many cigarrette butts all over the place, it's a smokers paradise!!!!... the breakfast buffet was ridiculously over priced but the rest of the meals were a good price/quality deal.
All in all... i enjoyed it but i wouldn't repeat it just yet....

Room Tip: make SURE to book a non-smoking room... yes, they still have that option....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Due to circumstance beyond control, spent the last week at this hotel. Similar to a "Holiday Inn" but not the same. All rooms access the center Activity area, witch is breezy and pleasant with a large pool and plenty of tables and seating area to socialize and have a drink with friends. But if you want the the beach and the beautiful Caribbean less than a 20 second walk to that beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They can arrange just about everything for you. The casino is not like a "Vegas" casino, more like an "internet" casino..but still fun.

Room Tip: When using a cab..ask the person who called the cab, "What is the fair and average fare for goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel

Address: 31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only beachfront property in Willemstad. 2-4 story buildings. Rooms equipped with Refrigerator, Hairdryers, In-room safe, Iron and Ironing Board. Double and King bedded rooms. Pool Views, Lagoon/Garden views. Balconies or Terraces. High speed internet service in the rooms at a minimum charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel And Casino
Holiday Beach Hotel Willemstad
Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.