We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 27 hotels in Willemstad
Paramaribo, Suriname
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had a good time and a clean room with nice view to brach and sea. Staff was nice, close to the city. Nice beach, so we think it is good value for money. Despite all the criticism on this site, we had a nice stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    21
    14
    18
See reviews for
14
14
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was there for work thanks God but i won't recommed it if you want to relax the service is not hood the casino is old and the halls smell really bad like humidity they put me an uncharged safe and i drop me vale things there once i wanted to go out for lunch it was locked i had to wait like 2 hrs for the guy to open it and tv controller does not work and all days i requested to the front desk to fix it or change it bad service don't go there

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My family decided to visit the Island Of Curacao and stayed at the lovely Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino, and it was the best vacation! the Staff was friendly and very helpful and the service was exceptional. The lobby was bright and clean and the rooms were well kept. We enjoyed the pool and the beach which was like a private lagoon and kid friendly, the kids loved it! There is a Denny's on property which was quite convenient to have breakfast with the family! the hotel was close to downtown and shopping. It was great to have a Casino right on property and we will be visiting again since we had such a lovely time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel 20+ years ago with my family and had a wonderful time, but the recent reviews had me nervous about returning. I did anyway, and I am glad that I ignored them. This time, I went with 3 other well-travelled friends. The hotel is a 3-star hotel, that's what you pay for, and that's what you get, and a little more. The rooms and corridors were scrupulously clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful, - housekeeping, grounds, bar, cleaners and front desk, even the casino and the restaurant. Maintenance is ongoing and very obvious. The lagoon, beach, pool, gym and gardens are all well-kept. The one drawback - no brochure about the amenities at the hotel, like the microwave on upper level floors etc.. But the staff were quite happy to answer questions and advise. I have to wonder about the negative reviewers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wow, how a few years changes things. I lived at the Holiday Beach for almost three months back in 2005. It was not the greatest back then but not too bad. It doesn't look like they have fixed a single problem since I stayed there seven years ago. The bathroom was the worst. Our sink only had one knob, the cold water knob was broken off. The front of the vanity had screws sticking out with numerous holes in it were it looks like it was trial and error getting the face frame on. The water pressure was nonexistent. You had to stand right up next to the wall for the shower to reach you. We actually went one whole day with no water at all. The dive shop said that they did that whenever there was a cruise ship in port for some reason. Service was nonchalant with an “I don’t care” attitude. I know all the other review also said this but since I had been there before I assumed they were just exaggerated…not! For $130 a night I think I could have found better accommodations on the island. Now with that being said I think it is in a great location and the dive shop and the dive instructors are great! If you are like my wife and I and don’t plan on spending a lot of time in the room it is not the worst. They have a very good air conditioner and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I can't even put into words how rude the staff was. They did their best to not even aknowledge you and when they had to interact with you I think Hitler himself would have been more agreeable. The place itself felt like your were visiting a third world country rather than a vacation destination. The rooms were moldy, the curtians had nasty stains on them, and the power even shut off when I plugged in my hair dryer. Even better when I was getting out of the shower to dry off I picked up what was a "folded clean towel" opened it and there was a piece of the past users discarded banana stuck to it. Thank God I looked first! I am suprised that there are not bed bugs too. I WOULD NOT EVEN USE THIS PLACE AS A HALF WAY HOUSE!!! IT FELT MORE LIKE HELL......

Room Tip: Don't pick the hotel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week because I had to(visiting my husband who's work made them stay here). Outside seems nice, but inside the rooms are disgusting and staff in the front is not too helpful. They have carpets in the hallways and elevators and they are never vacuumed(because they don't own any, true!). The hallways and the elevator(only took twice, took too long) smell most of the time. Very musty and uninviting with the leaks everywhere on the ceilings. Our room had very outdated amenities even though the website boasts "newly renovated", maybe they're talking about the coat of paint on the outside? The walls had mildew on them especially around the ac vents as well as the bathroom grout area where they tried to cover it with caulking. Shows through. Tile was in our room and the maids mop it, but they don't clean out the water so if your the last room to be mopped, good luck. I wore my shoes inside the entire time because my feet got so black on the bottoms the first day. Oh, and had a humidifier in our room, so that tells you something about the air flow. My husband had to empty it twice a day cause it fills up with water his entire stay. you shouldn't have to do that in a hotel. Oh, husband had ants there as well. I guess they took care of it, but that's just subpar accomodations. I'm glad i was only here a week. The beach area is nice, but that's like the only plus to the hotel. never got to try the pool becuase it opened the day i left, it looked alright as well. They have a restaurant by the pool area, foods not that great, and definitely nothing for vegetarians there. I guess they had decent beer buckets, but i would not stay here again for just those few pluses. Stay somewhere else, unless you're not a clean freak like myself. hope this helps.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel

Address: 31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only beachfront property in Willemstad. 2-4 story buildings. Rooms equipped with Refrigerator, Hairdryers, In-room safe, Iron and Ironing Board. Double and King bedded rooms. Pool Views, Lagoon/Garden views. Balconies or Terraces. High speed internet service in the rooms at a minimum charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Willemstad
Holiday Beach Hotel And Casino
Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel Curacao/Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veneto Holiday Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.