We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Willemstad
Coconut Creek, Fl.
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great area! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I wish u had more than one booked here. I loved it. So much to see in the area. Great shopping and dining and the beach pool is awesome. Great service! So impressed. Price was very fair. We were treated to water when we arrived and the bell man went out of his way to make sure we had what we needed. Check in was quick and very courteous staff

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Opichardo,

It makes us very happy to see your positive feedback, thank you for sharing!

We are truly blessed with the location of the hotel, it really gets you easily to each part of the Island! We are so happy with our team and it really is amazing to hear you had such a wonderful experience!

Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    382
    82
    25
    8
See reviews for
178
438
40
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

stayed here for for my wedding!!! nice hotel!! great view of the ocean. very comfortable beds. and lots of restaurants to choose from in walking distance. we even got a complimentary wine cheese in our room for our occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My overnight stay at Renaissance Curacao was a birthday gift. While having the breakfast buffet I was so intrigued with the place and the service. I must say that Indria's grace is infectious. It was she and Deidre that really influence our decision to book a room. No regrets! My thanks to everyone who helped to make our stay one to remember.
I hope to return and enjoy the most interesting man made beach on the second floor. What a way to go Renaissance Curacao!

Room Tip: There is a casino in the lobby. Good free music. The breakfast buffet is a must.interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Just traveling w,

Happy belated birthday and thank you for writing about your experience!

We really appreciate you have remembered and mentioned the names of two of our brightest stars! They are absolutely amazing and thrilled to read your great review!

We truly hope to see you back one day!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for 5 days. Check in was smooth. Staff is friendly and courteous. While checking in I was offered a bottle of cold water. Staff is helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel itself was very nice. My room was spacious and clean. The morning buffet breakfast or a la carte was plentiful in choice. Dining buffets also offer lots of choice. The casino did not bother me. The pool area is just fabulous. There are lots of upscale shops and plenty to do around the hotel. The cinemas are around the corner. The famous pontoon bridge is in walking distance. It is an easy walk to the other side, to the floating market and other famous landmarks. Wifi is only good in the Starbucks. The lobby connection is slow. I enjoyed my stay and hope to be back soon, for a vacation maybe? I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Surilady,

It is really great you took the time to write about your wonderful experience at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, thank you!

It seems you have enjoyed your stay right from the start! We are always happy to read when our guests went out and explore the Island!

We would love to have you back for a vacation soon!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A Paradise just right in front the ship terminal. For $30usd you have access to this nice quite place with an amazing view! They have free internet access and the prices are average as any other place nearby. Definitely a good option if you don't want to miss your ship!!! - Abraham Rojas Chavez.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear AbrahamChavez,

Thank you so much for writing about our little piece of paradise!

We are so happy to read you have had the opportunity to enjoy our beach while staying on Curacao during your cruise!

We really hope to see you back for a longer stay at our property!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just tayed a week at Renaissance...it was awesome! From the special greeting from the doorman(bellman) to the check-in with the refreshing bottle of water. The staff in general...specially Elizabeth at the beach bar (INFINTY). makes me want to go back!! Thank you Renaissance for a nice experience. We could do anythig in the area, from dining to shopping!! We will surely go back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was awesome! Near the Gym and swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Kikeaaron,

Thank you so much fro your great review!

We are so thrilled to read your great comments and we are truly proud of Elizabeth in particular. Our staff works really hard to create a great experience for each guest and to read we are doing well is very motivating! We hope you have purchased something memorable while shopping on Curacao!

It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If the smoke smell and noise of the casino dont bother you when you enter then you should be fine.
Surprising that there was no free internet in a hotel of this calibre unless you went to Starbuck's.The room was itself clean though dated and when we had a problen with poor service at the "guest services desk" the manager went above and beyond to correct.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSuper, Manager at Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Miss P G,

We take all feedback very seriously and we appreciate you took the time to write your review.

We have been discussing the different options to eliminate the smoke smell + the casino noises from the lobby and the management team has come to the decision to close the glass door that separates the casino from the lobby. It has made a huge positive difference in the lobby experience! This has also added value to a more serene free WiFi option, next to our Infinity beach and Starbucks.

While it is sad to see you have experienced poor service, we are happy to read it has been corrected. We have spoken to our entire team and work on continuous training sessions to improve service and prevent poor service in the first place!

We really do hope to see you back at our resort and are confident you will like the lobby so much more now!

Warmest Regards,
Nicole Super
Service & Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino

Address: Baden Powellweg 1, Willemstad 0000, Curacao
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Curacao's capital city of Willemstad, in the heart of the Dutch Caribbean, the Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino offers experiences and activities for any traveler seeking the ambiance of authentic Caribbean charm combined with European sophistication. Featuring a private beach club, this Curacao resort is built around the historic setting of the Rif Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Curacao Resort And Casino
Renaissance Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino Willemstad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.