We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pincho's Ever !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pincho Garden

Pincho Garden
Caracasbaaiweg # 216 A, Curacao
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 238 restaurants in Curacao
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You can find it on facebook. The email listed is pinchogarden@hotmail.com
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“The Best Pincho's Ever !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow I love to eat here!
I'm a intern and don't have a lot to spend, but here at Picho Garden the price quality is outstanding! Defiantly a favorite on my list of restaurants here on Curacao!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pincho Garden and Equus not to compare, two different kind of restaurants!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

To my humble opinion, Pincho Garden restaurant remains the # 1 skewers's restaurant not only in quality of their meats but also in price. For example compared to Equus it is cheaper in price because @ Equus they do not serve beef tenderloin(lomito) but serve sirloin steak better known on the island as "solomo" which is much cheaper then the beef tenderloin.At Pincho Garden they serve beef tenderloin. They have a wide variety of meats such as pork tenderloin, chicken, chorizo (Argentinian sausage), conch , Hanging Tender steak and shrimps.... All skewers are served with salad and bread from the grill with your garlic sauce , chimichurri and hot pepper. All this comes included in the price. Food is served with utensils, FYI Equus does neither. And not to tell about the taste of their meat, outstanding and excellent taste. Different from everywhere you go where you get the salt & pepper taste. The seasoning is their secret, everybody talks about their season and about their meats. I was told by their staff that is a Portugese, Caribbean season they are using.Well let me tell you, it is addictive! The ambiance there is nice and romantic. Compared to Equus, the music is not too loud. But everybody has it's own taste. Ideal for groups and they also have take out service.
So I really recommend you this nice restaurant alongside the road with it's excellent food and service.
Don't forget sprite and water have the same color but they taste different!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Almost as good as Equus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

There were 7 of us, and we've been to Equus several times and loved it. So, before trying out this place, the debate was whether this would be better than Equus (another 'skewers' restaurant). I think more than half said yes, but I think I'll dissent. The meat was excellent overall, there are more varieties (sausage, pork, shrimp, in addition to steak & chicken), comes w/ hot moist bread, bowl of salad AND they give you utensils & they open other than Friday nights - FYI, Equus does neither. So, this is a restaurant well worth visiting.
But in comparison to Equus, I'd choose them over this because 1) the meat is seasoned too much. It's been 4 hours since dinner, and after 2 scoops of gelato & a can of soda, I still feel thirsty from all the seasoning that they put on. Whereas Equus uses seasoning very sparingly, and you taste more of meat than salt. 2) more expensive. I believe Equus charges about 30Naf, where as Pincho charges 50Naf for the large mixed skewer. I finished my 'large', and don't think it was much bigger than the other place - maybe a difference of 1 sausage. i.e. not worth 20Naf extra.
Ambiance is much, much better at Equus - Pincho just feels like a roadside restaurant somewhere in Mexico countryside, where as Equus feels like a secluded backyard of a exclusive neighborhood.
So... I'm not saying anything bad about Pincho Garden. It's just that I personally prefer Equus for the skewered meat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Ft Lauderdale
1 review
“Best Meat In The Whole Univurse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

ok ill start by saying that pincho garden service is exelent the meat was fantastic i loved the hanging tender more then all next to say is its better than al
l tne restaurnts i ever tasted there is no meat better then it and the best thing is u can see them grill ur food i dont know what to say i just love it u need to taste it i love it i love pincho garden and so will u so go ahead go try it if u go to curacao its gsuranteed waiting and the price is fantastic come eat it towards jon thiel on caracas bai web just before napa

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Real meat from the grill, the best on Curacao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ye, fantastic meat,(or karko) aswell the fried patatochips and salad,
Its a snek extended with a terrace, a bid of the road, simpel surroundings
with wooden tables, for the price you can not make it yourself.
Great whisky (Chivas), good price.
The redwine could be better only a choice between dry or sweet.
Very nice service !

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincho Garden also viewed

 
Curacao, Caribbean
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Pincho Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincho Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.