We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Save Saved
You added La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Brakkeput Abou 80, Curacao   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$30 off room rate in Sept
Ranked #6 of 35 Curacao B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Beautiful apartment with plenty of space and amenities. We stayed in a ground floor apartment and it was quiet (could not hear the people above). The only drawback is that you cannot swim in the lagoon that the resort sits on. Is mostly for boats. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Be sure to turn off your air conditioning in the living room when you go to bed at night or they will reprimand you (but in a nice way). Be green! We requested a stocked fridge on our arrival and everything was there we asked for. Very nice! We were impressed with the value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    14
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

we stayed here for a couple of days as part of our honeymoon trip - upon arrival, our bed was decorated with flowers, very nicely done. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
we were mostly diving during the day and only stayed at the pool for one day of our stay.
we truly enjoyed our breakfasts on the wide terrace. lots of space to dry scuba gear as well.
note that although it is located on the water, this is not a beach, more of a lagoon I´d say. A car is needed to get around, to restaurants etc, but everything is very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went to Curacao with my brother and his fiancé and stayed at this lovely apartment hotel. The standard was high and the service was excellent. Cleaning and towels were done regularly, and the apartment was in very nice order.
We had a ground floor apartment with a view of the pool and the water. The pool was perfect after a day at one of the paradise beaches...
Would highly recommend this apartment hotel and give my best regards to Anne-Marie and Marcel who managed and took care of the place and us when we were there.
Good staff, nice apartments, infinity pool, good wi-fi and perfect service!
My only negative response would be about the hotel beach which looks nice but you won't take your swim there, because of the marina and the sewer pipes who made the water not so inviting.

If you go there

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

appartments are spacious and have all facilities you need, kitchen with all aparatus, washing machine etc. Nice big balcony with view over the lagoon. Comfortable beds, airconditioned.
Only minus points are the uncomfortable beach beds and in the weekend the noise caused by bands playing in a restaurant the other side of the lagoon. This goes on and on.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautiful Apartment in stunning location.

Perfect place to relax.

Annemarie and Marcel are running a very good ship.

Very good security, day and night.

Nice beaches and restaurants within a short driving distance.

Room Tip: Apartments are beautifully furnished and have a view over the pool and Spanish Waters
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We found this compound on the internet. It is a gem! The staff is ultra-attentive. The compound is immaculate!
The pool is pristine and large. it has a private beach.
the apartments are a very good size. We a had a two bedroom/2 bath - plenty of room, AC, TV with US stations.
The internet in our unit was sketchy at best, but worked just fine out by the pool and on the compound
Excellent value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Having been on the hunt for a chill, relaxing location to bring in the new year, La Maya turned out to be just ideal. Even before our arrival, Annemarie and Marcel really took care of EVERYthing we could have thought of, with additional prior recommendations that certainly served us well during our stay. The marina view, the atmosphere, proximity to jan thiel in one direction and Willemstad in another, while still being peacefully tucked away...just a few of the points that contributed to an all round pleasing experience I would not hesitate to repeat. Marcel and Annemarie are certainly a stellar team, hardworking, dedicated and attentive, with excellent knowledge of their product and environs, offering great dining-out recommendations every night, reservation assistance, car rental assistance with reasonable rates, and a much appreciated assortment of delightful elements comprising our pre-ordered welcome basket. We also had front row seats for the fireworks spectacles from various directions on the 31st, able to opt between our front porch and the pool area as vantage points. Modern, well equipped and well maintained, the only thing I would probably say I missed would be a real beach, and maybe a slightly bigger pool, but honestly the absence of these did little to sway my final I impression.... Loved, loved, loved, would definitely go back and have even recommended to a few neighbours who are convinced enough to be planning Easter hols there for 2014.....no wonder they're almost always fully booked out!!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are nice as they benefit from the pool deck ambiance but privacy may be a bit of a sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments

Address: Brakkeput Abou 80, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Curacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to enjoy tropical Curacao to the fullest. Situated on the famous Spanish Water in Curacao, La Maya Beach is a resort unlike any other. Discover an oasis of peace and beauty with a tropical garden and a private beach near all the excitement of the popular Jan Thiel area. You will stay in a comfortable and fully furnished apartment where in- and outdoor living join seamlessly thanks to an innovative sliding panel wall. At La Maya Beach, you can count on the most complete and attentive service that our island has to offer. Would you like specific groceries to be in the fridge when you arrive? A small boat to explore the Spanish Water by yourself? A unique excursion to an extraordinary dive site? At La Maya Beach, our answer is “yes we can!”La Maya Beach is the ultimate place to stay on Curacao. Beautiful, quiet, safe, and especially: dedicated to your perfect vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maya Beach Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.