We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best people to dive with in curacao and aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CURious2DIVE

CURious2DIVE
Caracasbaaiweg Z/N | Caracasbaai, Curacao
+599 9 513 2265
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our vision IF YOU'RE ABLE TO BREATHE, YOU'RE ABLE TO DIVE! Did you always wanted to dive but never tried, this is your chance. Do an introduction dive with us and if it's satisfying this is your first step to certification. CURious2DIVE is affiliated to 4 different organizations, SDI, WOSD, IAHD and PADI. We provide all courses through those organizations from Open water to Dive-master. Through the IAHD we are specialized to dive with people with a handicap. But allready certified and want to be guided over the reef, we know the best spots. In a relaxed environment with all the possible patience we make you're underwater adventure or your snorkling trip an unforgettable experience.
0000000001
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best people to dive with in curacao and aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was amazing, thanks to Hans and Isabelle!
I had four nice dives, in totally different spots.
Hans limits the number of people to dive with. You may see these people are much more then a comercial shop but people who really care about diving and having a nice time under water.
The visibility is great in Curacao, the water is nice, and many colored fishes and marine life.
I may xome back there to visit more spots,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious2dive, Owner at CURious2DIVE, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the review.It's great to read you had a real good time exploring our reefs in four dives.
Every a different spot makes you see the diversity of our reef. If you're back in the future remember the dive sites so we can choose different ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best dive operation on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

If you like Scuba diving, we highly recommend CURious 2 Dive. Hans Pleij is the owner of this shop/operation. Hans was born on Curacao and has extensive knowledge of all the sites around the island. The best part of diving with Hans is that he limits the groups to no more than four divers. My husband and I dove with them for six days and on five of the days it was just the two of us; either with Hans or his very capable divemaster, Isabel. What that meant was diving custom-tailored to our interests and experience. We are both experienced divers and we were able to log dives with Hans and Isabel of between 60 to 75 minutes. We focused on photographing critters, hunting lionfish and enjoying great sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious2dive, Owner at CURious2DIVE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks Adreylynnb for the excellent review. We like to keep it small so we can provide the maximum attention and dive time. If you enjoy, we do. A happy client is the most important to us. And as long it's possible we'll offer custom tailored diving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Small is the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My group of 6 (five snorkelers & one OW diver) arranged with Hans to pick us up from the cruise terminal where our ship was docked and take us out for a combined snorkel/dive trip. The staff at the dive shop is great and easy to work with! Everyone enjoyed their dive or snorkel and saw a wealth of underwater natives and plants. Hans provided a link to gorgeous pictures taken by him and his assistant, Isabelle (a wonderful young woman). It was a slow, relaxing trip but they kept an eye on the time and made sure we were back to the ship well before all aboard time! We would definitely use this shop again if we return to Curacao!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious2dive, Owner at CURious2DIVE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks Crookedhalo for the excellent review. A combination in snorkling and diving is a small group is what we stand for, Safety, quality and personal attention to a maximum, that's the way we like it. It's like we use to say you have the clock we have the time............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woerden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super diving experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Thanks to Hans and Isabelle I had a wonderful diving day. In the morning I had 2 beautiful dives with Isabelle. She was very patience with me. She also gave my friends that came along some advice for snorkeling at the dive spots.

In the afternoon I could came along with Hans and Isabelle to shoot Lion fish. They have a license to do that and can bring guest along. After some instructions of Hans how to use the spears we went to the water. This dive was so much fun!!! We catched 10 Lion fish. Back at the shop Hans teached and help me to clean the fishes that we could bring along for the BBQ. It tasted very well.

Thanks Hans and Isabelle for this nice experience and beautiful pictures of the dives that were a free bonus.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious2dive, Owner at CURious2DIVE, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Alex thanks for the excellent review. It was real fun the guided hunt on the Lionfish. We caught a bunch, enough to BBQ and cook original. The great part was you were also interested in cleaning the fish yourself. This made the hunt experience complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hans is the best!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I had the fabulous good fortune to dive with Hans while we were in Curacao this past week on a cruise. His assistant was waiting for us at the dock even though our ship arrived into port late. She took us to the CuriousToDive shop which is in a very picturesque marina. Throughout our day, we were never rushed or hurried. His excellent service and friendly attitude made for a perfect day. Hans is a native to the island, cares deeply about the ocean and has done over 10,000 dives in his lifetime.
Hans took us to dive Tugboat, the reef and pier around it. The dive was spectacular!! The marine and plant life were beyond our expectations. We were down for 74 minutes while Hans showed us a beautiful orange seahorse, followed by lobster, box fish, a large octopus, and the largest trumpet fish we have ever seen.
When we returned to the shop, Hans loaded our pictures onto his laptop and we enjoyed reliving the dive. He emailed those incredible pictures to us at no extra charge. The very best thing was – Hans doesn’t take large groups, so you are able to enjoy your dive without lots of people. If you are considering diving the ABC islands, we strongly recommend Hans and can’t say enough about our experience. From beginning to end, it was absolutely spot on!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curious2dive, Owner at CURious2DIVE, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review mandruptraveler. One day on the Island and the wish to dive, a relaxing activity. That means the pre-diving should also be relaxing. This makes it possible to make long dives and show you all our beautiful under water world has to offer. With our policy to dive with small groups we have all the time. Like we say you have the clock but we have the time.
Hope to see back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CURious2DIVE also viewed

 
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
 

Been to CURious2DIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CURious2DIVE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.