We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach in Curacao” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Cas Abou

Playa Cas Abou
Curacao
+ (599-9) 463-6367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 63 Attractions in Curacao
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Curacao”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently visited Curacao while cruising and heard of Cas Abao Beach. We took a taxi for $50. one way, 45-60 minutes drive but well worth it. (Initially he quoted $60. but when we were reconsidering he lowered the price. Spoke with another couple on the beach and they had paid $60.) Our driver did not accept payment till he returned us to the ship, the other couple paid their driver when they reached the beach, he did return for them but I know I felt much more comfortable with our arrangement. The beach really lived up to its description and my expectations and well worth the cost. You are not allowed to play any music there so it was quite peaceful. I paid $6.00 for the taxi to enter and then I paid $8.00 for snorkelling gear. There is a snack booth there, a massage facility and a dive shop, washrooms and showers. Also, plenty of lounge and parasols. We visited on a Monday, a number of people there but no where crowded.The water was beautiful and clear and there were lots of fish to be seen. It is like a cove and it was quite calm and even though I'm not a good swimmer I felt safe enough to go out quite deep. I definitely would go back if I am ever in Curacao again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    152
    29
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good shore dive, nice beach. Good dive shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a good time diving here on a shore dive after having a good chat with local di e shop staff on beach. Saw eels, porcupine fish, lots of stone fish so watch your hand/ foot placement Cas Abao Beach Water Sports and Shop took care to give us pleanty of.info and just friendly folks, even remembering one of our dive party from three years ago. Beach was clean and wonderful small few to get in but worth it. Looks like a post card. Good job Cas Abao beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was one of the best beaches we have seen. It was worth it to go and have this experience. They offer some pretty decent snorkeling and have some of the prettiest water we have seen. The facilities are kept up nicely and people are very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a wonderful day at this beach with our 3 small kids! We sat under a palapa on the far end and it was very peaceful. The water was calm and the kids were able to play in it. We had lunch (fried food, nothing fancy), cold beers for the adults and ice cream for the kids. Great day!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great beach, a small fee to get in and a small fee to rent a chair gets you bathrooms, chairs, and some shade. Beach is clean. Loved it here

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Cas Abou also viewed

Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Playa Cas Abou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Cas Abou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.