We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than driving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellow Adventures Day Tours

Yellow Adventures Day Tours
Piscadera Bay, Curacao
+599 9 462 6262
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$64*
and up
Attraction details
Yorkville, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Better than driving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We chose to use yellow tours instead of renting a car and am so happy we did. We took a day bus tour that took us to the west end of the island and got to see and hear about the history of each place. We had a great tour guide and stopped at a nice little outdoor café for lunch. We got a lot of great scenic pictures along the way. If we would have driven we would have missed out on a lot of great information and views.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Jeep Day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We did the jeep all day tour around Curacao. It was a very fun day, many times stopping to get out and do some hiking. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the island and the places we were going to. To be able to see all the the different areas on the island the jeep tour in the way to go, we were back in many places where you could only go with 4 wheel drive.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“CURACAO ISLAND YELLOW DAY TOUR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Well worth the effort to take this air-conditioned mini-bus Day Tour early on during the holiday. Willemstad and the West are featured, with stops to take photos and buy lunch at very scenic sites. We came away with lots of ideas for visiting places we didn't know about on Curacao. Terrific Guide with a marvellous sense of humour and loads of local and historical knowledge. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic tours, highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We took the sailing and snorkel trip (half day) that included a bountiful and delicious BBQ (Chicken, ribs or pork with a peanut sauce, cole slaw, pasta, rice and bread, all the drinks alcoholic and soda freely offered). We have been to many places in the Caribbean and I have to say this was the best sail snorkel trip I have been on! Very fun and pleasant to tour Spanish Bay (beautiful estates on the water) and the snorkeling on the reef and tugboat wreck were fun and different. I have never seen such an interesting wreck in shallow water!

The captain and crew were very nice and we really enjoyed ourselves. Best experience of our great vacation.

We also took the ostrich farm tour (don't miss it, very good guide and safari jeep felt like we were in Africa) and the cave tour (conducted in both Dutch and English by a very able guide)

Visited February 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Yellow adventures have upgraded their fleet with a strong and comfortable Toyota land cruiser which easily covers Curaçao's rough off-road terrain. You ride in the back with a top cover for shade. We were fortunate to have the owner/operator as our guide and received a lot of information on the local flora and fauna as well as history and Caribbean knowledge bites. With his many local and military years he gave us a survival guide feel. I had been to this island before but this tour takes you to different, out of the way places which gives you a better overall perspective of this caribean island. Options include the rough northern rocky (Hato) plains and caves, drive into Cristoffel Park with high far vistas and a little hike if you like, and/or a secluded beach for some relaxing and swimming. I would highly reccomend this well organised 'day out'. Don't forget your sunscreen. :-) two thumbs up.
Jeroen Schot (Netherlands.)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Adventures Day Tours also viewed

Christoffel National Park, Curacao
 
Willemstad, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Yellow Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Adventures Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.