We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food, relaxed atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo Bar Restaurant

Nemo Bar Restaurant
Lions Dive Hotel, Bapor Kibra z/n, Curacao
+5999 461 7555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 269 Restaurants in Curacao
Restaurant details
Curacao
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“High quality food, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

When I heard management changed, we went right away, knowing the management already from another nice restaurant. Food was very nice as we expected. All served in a beautiful manner. Kids 9 and 10 enjoyed their childrens menu which was not the fried stuff you get everywhere. We happened to experience a 'taste' menu on that day.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good food. Terrible service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visited the Nemo Restaurant at Lion's Dive Resort during a dive trip with a group. Six of us went to dinner at Nemo. The food was excellent . . . I had a grilled snapper dish. But the service was terrible. Had to pay extra for a small roll, even though the restaurant was on the pricey side to begin with. Makes no sense.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinrooi, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant after change of management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Since the management recently changed this place has become ''the best on the beach''. Located in the Lions Dive Hotel this is more than ''a hotel restaurant''. The service was super and the food of high quality.
I ate there twice in one week so it must be very good! :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Curacao is not known for the quality of its restaurants or the service. We are happy to report that after dining out for 6 nights, this was the best. The service was typically slow, but not as bad as other establishments. But the food was excellent. We had three different local fish dishes. Each was fresh and very well prepared. One of us had a filet steak and it was amazing. We would go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As far as hotel restaurants go, Nemo's was pretty good. The staff were all very friendly and fairly attentive. The food was good (not great), lacking not in presentation but in flavor (which seemed par for the course on Curacao--not a lot of spicing going on unless you found a local, more Portuguese type restaurant). We had two meals here during our stay. The first was outdoors on the pretty patio and featured seafood dishes. The fish was all fresh and cooked well. Our last night on the island we dressed up and my husband and I shared a steak and salad. The portions were big enough to satisfy our appetites. The steak was delicious, perfectly cooked and was topped with a mushroom sauce. It came with roasted potatoes and au jus. Probably the best thing we had at Nemo's. We also spent an hour at the bar one night drinking Curacao cocktails that our bartender recommended for us. All in all, a very nice experience at a really wonderful resort.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nemo Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.