We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Be Live Experience Las Morlas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Be Live Experience Las Morlas
Save
You added Be Live Experience Las Morlas to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Las Americas, s/n (Reparto de la Torre), Varadero 10400, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is very good and clean. Good food (all inclusive), good drinks, beach is not really for beach lovers but is acceptable. Howling monkeys in the trees, Large beautiful parrots flying around. Monkeys and parrots are noisy but so nice to watch. If you go on a tour to Tortugas Island, go during the week because on week-end it is crowded with a host of boats at anchor right where we swim, close to the shore.
A tour to Curu Park did not reveal species of animal that could'nt be seen at the hotel except white faced monkeys. Good shows every evening although a bit amateurish. A lot of lizards and iguanas all around. We saw a large iguana devoured by a cayman in the laguna on the hotel ground. All in all, a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    407
    191
    76
    54
See reviews for
231
426
54
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Varadero and in general everything went well, flights, buses, checking in etc. all went off without a hitch. The weather was awesome, Feb 21 to 28 2013, beach was beautiful and travelling with our friends and our daughters was so much fun. We had a great time, lots of laughs, plenty of sun and we totally enjoyed ourselves. We did a day trip to Havana with a private tour guide in a van, highly recommended over the bus trip. Experienced a couple of excellent meals off the resort in town at the Rooms for Rent lobster restaurant.

The resort was okay, just okay, very quiet and dated, shows were alright but nothing was a must see and food was alright but not the best we've experienced in Cuba. One thing that stood out was the service by some of the staff was poor. We had a few grumpy bartenders that even when tipped well failed to crack a smile, also unless you called them while you stood at the bar they tended to ignore you. On a couple of occasions we had to inquire why they were ignoring our daughters....they often stood at the counter or sat at the swim up bar without being served. We had one bad experience with their security as well when they allowed a intoxicated man from off the resort into the internet lounge, he was being gross, spitting on the walls and floor and making inappropriate comments to the others in there. I had asked for security to do something about it and they would not, asking us to stay away until he used up his internet card time and left on his own. Hallways to the rooms were dark at night with only a few functioning lights, this was an issue if the girls wanted to head up to the room before anyone else. The view from our room was nice, it was to a road that led to the ocean only on the grounds below our balcony was a pile of discarded rotting palm leaves, old coconuts and cans etc that looked to have been there for some time. One of our rooms had a ant problem but that the staff cleaned up after a couple of days. In comparison, the Palma Real which is a lower rating beat this place hands down.

Don't get me wrong we had a great trip and someday we will be returning to Varadero again, just not returning to that resort..... Nor, would I recommend this resort to others our age (40's) travelling with their 19 year old daughters.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have stayed at Las Morlas from February 17 to March 4, 2012. We have fully enjoyed our stay there. The food was excellent with a great selection of different food. Menu a la carte was outstanding. The hotel offered the comfort with a beautiful view of the beach and pool. The nightly shows was great to awesome. The staff were just awesome, courteous, friendly and very accomodating. To sum it up, totally enjoyed this all inclusive hotel and certainly would go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end, this way you can see the nightly show from your room if you are tired...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived here after two nights in Havana, where we had stayed in a traditional hotel with immense atmosphere. The location of this one is excellent and is not a big complex, two reasons for which I chose it. We had asked for a seaview if possible as we were celebrating my birthday and our engagement. Given the design of the hotel, we had the best view that we could. We had room 417, with views over the pool and to the sea, nice. 4 star resort? I think not to be honest. Yes, I appreciate this is the Carribean, however, I would still be very hard pushed to class it as a 4 star. There was a bottle of bubbly and a bottle of water on our arrival (due to the celebrations), however, the water was a one off. If you wanted water in your room regularly, you were to purchase it. The room was fairly compact, but adequate, with a small balcony. We wandered down on our arrival to the beach, at the end of the pool area, which was truly beautiful, what a beautiful sight to behold. We dined in the buffet on the first evening, I chose some fish, which I then didn't eat as it was too cold for me, I moved onto some beef, which was a little better. Breakfast in the morning, again buffet, mainly fruit for me, whilst my partner had a mixture of eggs etc, I had scrambled eggs other mornings, again, cold. We had a la carte on the second night, the setting was nice and the food a little better, though again, nothing special.
We had a few issues with the room, i.e. lack of drinking water on supply, toilet roll not forthcoming and the poor standards of food. We did raise these concerns with staff. We were also given another bottle of bubbly to compensate for our 'uncomfortable issues' and stay that could have been better. That was provided by Annie Garcia (Public Relations). There was a lovely lady called Lizet (excuse my spelling please as unsure), on Customer Relations/Host who was superb. She did everuthing she could to make us happy and ensure that all was good. The staff here in general were very good, pleasant, friendly and quite helpful. We raised our concerns with the manager, his answer was that the staff know what to do, but they don't always do it. Talk about passing the buck! He has been there for 6 months and is monitoring trip advisor and listening to customers etc. He may be listening but doesn''t seem to be responding accordingly. We found excellent food down at the Barracuda bar (on the beach) and at the restaurant opposite Meson del Quijote. Would I stay here again? No, I think not. I heard that one of the Ibrerostars was very good, but I wanted to be close to town. This was our first visit to Cuba, would we go again? Definitely!!!! Beautiful place, interesting history, culture, very friendly and generally (apart from the odd common annoyances) very, very safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend had been there for almost 3 weeks in December. We have been to some all inclusive hotels around the world but this was one of the worst. Luckily bad stuff didn’t ruin our stay there.
The hotel itself is nice, it’s quite small, so everything is close. It’s also very close to the town, so we went there quite often for the night. And Varadero town is great: there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops, live music at night. I definitely recommend spending some time there.

The hotel stuff

Well, there are some people that are really great, we had some favourite. But most of them just didn’t care about the guests. But you know – it’s Cuba.

The food and restaurant

There was a lot of food so you could finally find something for you. We didn’t go hungry but it was not good. We had two favourite waiters that were great. But most of the restaurant stuff was not helpful at all. The pancakes guy was almost always absent. I have seen him twice during 3 weeks! The food was cold and there were a lot of birds jumping around and eating – mostly at the end of the meal, as there were less people there.

The pool bar

Here the stuff was nice. There were some good alcohols but… there was no mint! For 2 weeks out of 3 there was no mint! So no mojito! We talked to some people from different hotels in Varadero and in all of them there was mojito and there was more variety of food.

Animation

During our stay the place for animation was under renovation. So there was almost no animation during the day! And if they were, you had look for it, because there was no information about the place.

Rooms

Most of the rooms are beach and pool front, there are only couple heading the street. We had one of them and our room got flooded during heavy rain one night. We had like2-3cm of water on the floor. Of course we didn’t even get any apologies for that…
The rooms were dirty, everything was covered with dust. The cleaning lady didn’t change our towels most of the days, but made towel art with used towels!

Beach and pool

Beach was clean but the sunbed guy didn't bring you sunbeds if you didn't tip him. The pool depth was between 25 cm (yes, cm!) and 1,4 m. So there is not much place to swim. But this, I think, is also in other hotels.

Anyway, the location of the hotel is great, you get enough food to not get hungry and there are many people so you can find some nice people there. Next time I would choose different hotel but still close to Varadero.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Be Live Las Morlas is a small All Inclusive hotel in Varadero. We are not so familiar with All Inclusive but felt that this was good. The rooms were nice and had a balcony, and the staff was very nice. The pool area was also nice and the beach fantastic. It took about 15 minutes to walk to the center of Varadero. Travel by horse-drawn carriage was both nice and affordable. Take the opportunity to go with an old American convertible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The resort is small - which was wonderful for us (2 adults, 2 children). Definitely not a party palace, in fact I don't think there were any college age kids staying the week we were there (Feb. 16-23). It was nice and quiet. We had a 2 level family duplex room (room 101). Loved the fact that we had 2 bathrooms and a ground level terrace leading to the pool. The location of the room was great and close to everything. It was a little noisy as it backed onto the maid's supply room. We were awakened every morning at 6 when they started their shift. With younger kids it was fine since they really don't sleep in anyways but I could see it being a drawback for those who like to sleep-in a little later. The buffet offered many options and there was always something to eat. The proximity to the ocean was perfect - only a 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach. Lots of palapas for shade down at the beach. The animation crew did their best to get everyone involved in activities but we saw very little participation over the week. Really the only complaint we had was the lobby - it was used as a smoking lounge daily but the windows (of which there were plenty) were rarely opened to let out the smoke. I tried to keep the kids out of the lobby as much as possible.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are located on ground level around the pool - no need for elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Be Live Experience Las Morlas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Las Morlas

Address: Avenida Las Americas, s/n (Reparto de la Torre), Varadero 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#27 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Las Morlas 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Experience Las Morlas is ideal for enjoying a dream holiday in the Caribbean. Its facilities are also perfect for holding events like weddings, because of its heavenly location on the beachfront, surrounded with gardens and the tropical vegetation native to the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Morlas Hotel
Resort All Inclusive Las Morlas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live Experience Las Morlas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.