We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A game of Golf in Cuba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Varadero Golf Club

Varadero Golf Club
Dupont de Nemours, Varadero, Cuba
53 45 668482
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 Activities in Varadero
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by architect Les Furber, this is the first 18-hole golf course on the island of Cuba.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A game of Golf in Cuba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was another one removed from my Bucket List,

The Dupont house sits at the Entrance to this fabulous Golf course and the see views all around are fantastic.

I hired a set of clubs along with a Cart, was then introduced to two gentlemen who I would be playing with. The cost of the clubs and cart was not cheap but worth every penny as was the Logo Polo I purchased in the Pro shop.

Considering its CUBA and in the land that time forgot, I can assure you I will not forget this brilliant day out playing Golf in Varadero.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    190
    56
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northwest ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Third person review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my husband as he is the one who golfed, not me.
He went everyday the week we were in Varadero and met wonderful people. He was very impressed with the course and thought the landscaping was beautiful, although he kept forgetting to take the camera...
The staff and management were very professional and his pre-booked tee offs were exactly what he wanted. When we return to Cuba it will be to Varadero so he can golf again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“dupont house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

you must eat at this place stunning views and food like no other but the alcohol is dear but cheaper than the uk possibly best meal ever !!!! lobster was huuuge !!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views while golfing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautifully kept greens and lovely pro shop which offered a good selection. You can't beat the surroundings...generally well kept.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Decent golf course. Get out early and spend the rest of the day on the beach. Our daily round of golf took under 3 hours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varadero Golf Club also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Varadero Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Varadero Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.