We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isorazul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Isorazul
27 /1ra y 2da #105 | 27/1ra y 2da#105, Varadero 42200, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Varadero B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013, excellent accomadations, Isora and everyone there were more than helpfull,very safe and right in the middle of town, definately will go back! A short walk to the beach ,stores handy, Isora and everyone treated us so good with an excellent breakfast every morning and when we ate diunner there it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

During my brother's weddding I was looking for a great place to stay and I finally found Isorazul ,I could never imagine that this trip would be the best experience I 've ever had .The place is very nice and the costumer service is excellent !!! The most I enjoyed was the delicious food they made every day for us. Definitely, the most that you look for, the best you would find .I recommend this house for a wonderful experience and great times !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Isorazul for a few days and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in the second level apartment. There is a bedroom, separate bathroom and private terrace. There is also a small fridge just outside of the room. You have at your disposal a tv, DVD player, hair dryer and even little Isorazul bath products. The apartment is immaculately clean. The host, Isora, and her family are wonderfully kind and attentive. Any minor issues we had during our stay were taken care of immediately. It is obvious that she cares very much about her guests. The location is perfect, cross the street and you are at the beach, the double decker bus is a 5 minute walk away and the bus terminal is about 10 minutes from the house. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered for a very reasonable price. We opted to have breakfast on the terrace every day and it was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend this casa in Varadero.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in Varadero, in Isorazul.
The casa is the best we stayed in Cuba, large, comfortable, with modern bathroom and proper air conditioning. The food was very good! Isora was the most caring host we had in Cuba. The casa is very nicely located in the Varadero village, away from the huge all inclusives. One of the best parts of the Varadero beach is just 100 meters away!
We definitelly recommend this casa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My father and I were travelling together and we stayed at Casa Isorazul for two nights over New Year's. The casa is fantastic! The owner, Isora, was very attentive and kind. She clearly put a lot of thought and care into her establishment: she gave us large beach towels when we headed to the beach, there was an outdoor shower near the front porch for us to wash our feet when we came back from the beach, and our room even had CDs of Cuban music that we could play.

The casa is beautiful and clean, and the location is perfect. It is only a minute's walk from the beach (and it's a beautiful stretch of beach, too). There is a convenience store nearby, as well as dessert stands, markets, restaurants and pubs. It is also within short walking distance from the Viazul bus station, which is incredibly helpful if you are coming from/leaving to Havana or the airport. The water pressure is better than other casas we visited in Cuba.

We had several meals at the casa, and they were fantastic and a bargain. The meals are freshly made and bountiful. For lunch and dinner, I highly recommend Isora's chicken, which is oven-baked and delicious. All meals come with an abundance of side dishes (salad, rice and black beans, a Cuban root whose name I don't know but is like a potato, dessert, etc.) -- so much food!

If you're in Varadero, you really must stay at Casa Isorazul.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the ground floor, and it was great. Having meals was convenient because our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A beautifully kept and cared for casa, the rooms are spacious with ample storage. Extremely private with personal terrace space. Steps to great beach, easy access to shop and paladars. the breakfast is perfection, dinners delicious and professional served. Twin beds in the upstairs room, perfect for friends travelling together but doable for a couple. Wonderful hosts, wonderful space, a welcome retreat in Varadero - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My Fiancee and me have stayed with Isora 3 times. I have just returned from a 15 day stay there (Oct 27th - Nov 11th). Isora has made each stay wonderful.

The rooms are great, we usually prefer the one with the kitchenette; so we can cook. But both rooms are good, the bedrooms and the washrooms are clean and comfortable. Both rooms have air conditioners, fridges, televisions and dvd players. There is ample closet/storage space and each rooms comes with a nice patio or deck area.

If you choose to take advantage of the breakfast of dinner service there, you will get a tasty meal of more ample proportions. The breakfast (4 CUC) comes with a fruit tray, omelet, ham and cheese tray, bread and beverages, We find is provides enough food for breakfast and a light lunch,

The dinners are great, providing a delicious and intimate option if you do not want to go out to a restaurant or cook yourself.

The location is near the centre of Varadero just off the main avenue. There aplenty of restaurants and amenities within a short walk, a nice, never crowded stretch of the beach is just 30 seconds away,

But the best part is the way Isora and all the people there treat you. She is a wonderful person who goes out .of her way to may you stay wonderful and memorable.

I have recommended here place to my friends and I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isorazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isorazul

Address: 27 /1ra y 2da #105 | 27/1ra y 2da#105, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE rent two comfortable rooms in street 27 # 105 / 1st and 2nd avenue Varadero, with air conditioning, fan, with separate bathrooms independent, including hot and cold water , including hot and cold water, dryer, TV, DVD, private terrace. Her manager ISORA makes your stay a perfect holiday. This house is 100 mts from the beautiful beach of Varadero. This most attractive property is its beauty, tranquility, cleanliness, good service, and convenient location ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isorazul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Isorazul to your Saves list