We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Josone Park

Josone Park
Central Varadero, Varadero, Cuba
Update attraction details
Ranked #7 of 19 attractions in Varadero
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Lovely and relaxing.Large pond with paddle boats. coffee shops outdoor restaurants Just a nice place to go.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    244
    113
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Not a lot to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a walk around, restaurants a bit eratic with opening times, wooden bridge a bit unstable and slimy.
Pond for kids to go on boats, lovely green colour !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice little park stroll in Varadero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We took our family here on our day trip to Varadero. The double decker bus stop is very close by, around 54-55 streets (just ask the bus ticket lady which stop to get off at). Easy to walk thru all of it. Fun seeing the ducks and roosters by the water. Can do some boating as well. Some locals come for wedding photos. Worth a visit if you have some extra time for a stroll.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Took the opportunity to walk around, catch the breeze, enjoy a drink on a patio...forgot we were even in the city.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“nice relaxing old school fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I forgot the word wholesome in the title. it is a bit old and rundown, but nice all the same. there is an amusement park we didn't have time to go into unfortunately. maybe next time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josone Park also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Varadero, Matanzas Province
Varadero, Matanzas Province
 

Been to Josone Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Josone Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.