We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home with the Beny's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beny's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beny's House
Save
You added Beny's House to your Saves list
55 St. # 124 between 1st and 2nd Ave, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Beny's House Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Varadero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“At home with the Beny's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Beny's offer fine Cuban hospitality in a handsome, most pleasant set of home spaces designed to please and accommodate a few lucky guests. Beny senior, and Beny junior and their extended families welcome you and will help you explore Varadero or a wider swath of Cuba. We ate breakfasts and dinners at Beny's for three days in Feb. 2013. Good fresh fruit was the Breakie highlight. Fresh fist the set piece for dinner. Beny's is a casa particulare as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Expect a clean but not fancy room. If Beny's is full his nearby cousin's home is a pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    31
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
214
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergkamen, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of our trip on Cuba. Warm welcome by all the family members (Nelvis, Beny Junior and Beny Senior).
Sat on the porch in the evenings and talked to them ( their English is perfect) and the other guests.
Very comfortable and large room and perfect bathroom.
Everything in best condition and cleaned every day, even towel change.
Excellent breakfast (fresh fruits, toast, sandwiches, yoghurt, eggs ...) and dinner (wine and coffee included). Beny even bought lamb for me.
Only REAL 200m to the best part of Varadero beach. 100m wide and only some people there
(really often more pelicans than people). Take the free canvas chairs from Beny, sit under the
3 palms there and enjoy life!
We went up and down the beach for 2 kilometres and did not find any comparable place.
Other restaurants and shops are nearby.
Gracias to all the family and stuff. It was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Yes once again I had the privilege of staying with Beny and his family for 3 months. What an honor it was to be invited to attend a delicious Xmas Eve dinner with everyone, other guests of the house were present as well and later that night there was a special visit by Santa Clause who quietly slipped in to put presents under the nicely decorated tree, these were for Nelvis and Michael son Francesco and his little friends, the children looked on as Santa enjoyed the cookies and milk. What a wonderful night.
New Years Eve was yet another celebration with delicious food, music and many quests.
The Lady of the house Lourdes loves to dance and listen to music and there was another celebration for National Women's Day, she arranged for live music and ofcourse more food, another great evening.
Last year while there I met many members of the family and this year there were more additions as Beny and his lovely wife Adriana welcomed a new son Alan on Dec 26th, he is such a handsome boy and a very good baby. Also added to the team are Ailenys and Eduardo and Neva who always enjoyed preparing meals for the guests, they are also food artists as the plate presentations are so well executed, and, they take so much pride in their artistry.
As always everything at the house is spotless and well taking care of by Ileana and it is no surprise that Benys house won the cleanest Casa award.
The garden has grown much from last year and its so very pretty. Miguelito does great work.
I am originally from Cape Breton but living in Ontario now, so it was a pleasant surprise to meet two east coasters Sanford and his cousin Gregory who stayed in the upstairs rooms at Benys. Who would have thought 3 maritimers would be at the same Casa in Cuba, they stayed for 21 days and we had such a great time playing cribbage in early morning and evening, sorry guys, but the crown had to stay in Cuba with me. I met many other guests as well and each person had their own story and were willing to share they travel stories with me, now I ask, would this have happened if I stayed in a hotel, I don't think so. To Christina and her friend, you are both a ray of sunshine. I make my review personal as I want to encourage people to try this style of travel, and I promise you that you will be overwhelmed by the hospitality of this family and the extended family as well. Oh and yes last party before leaving for Canada, it was a total surprise and I was presented with a framed picture of the family to bring back home to Canada, and thank you Lennie for the delicious cake, you win Best Pastry Chef Award.
Rico, Jilly and Rosemary I will always cherish our friendship and thank you for your generosity, Taliha next year we will work on our Spanish and English.
Muchos Gracias everyone,
Donna

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We contacted Beny with a room request, but he didn't have availability. They have two rooms and are in planning for building more.
He offered us a room in his cousins house, which was really great (Casa loma). And we did have breakfast and dinner at Benys house. The food was really good, fresh, nicely presented and the service from his family outstanding. The whole atmosphere on their house is really great. And both casas are situated a 2minute walk to beach, restaurants and shops.
We would really recommend staying at their house!!!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have visited Cuba several times over the years and have always stayed on a resort, as was the case this past winter. However, we had a close relative staying at Beny's and made several visits to her during our stay. I just had to write to say how impressed I was with the house and the family. The grounds are first class as were the rooms and the meals. Although not a guest, the owners made us feel like part of the family whenever we visited and the meal we had was superb. I thought the least I could do was to pass along a thumbs up to them and recommend that if you are thinking of staying in a casa, this is the place to go. Thanks for the hospitality and our best to you and your wonderful staff. Looking forward to seeing you on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent 3 days and 2 nights with my GF at Beny's after 5 days in Havana. It is the perfect place to relax after the hustle and bustle of Havana. The house itself cozy with rooms available upstairs and an in law apartment for guest who prefer to stay long term. The house was clean and modern. The food was prepared by the chefs was excellent. Rooms have a TV and DVD player. Outside has a nice patio area with outside shower to wash off the beach sand. The location is a quick walk to beach and anything you need. I would recommend Beny's and would stay there again. No compliants. Thanks for the good time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As you enter the property, you'll see a beautifully manicured garden. and the bedrooms and dining room were very clean. They received best awards for excellence and cleanliness. Ample cupboard space in bedroom with a safe and fridge. Very clean bathrooms. The meals were inexpensive and delicious with a good variety and garnished to give the additional special touch. The service was excellent and it was like having one's own personal chef. The beach is 2 minutes away wit gorgeous sunsets and 3 minute walk to a beautiful park nearby. A 4 minute walk to a "Cadeca" to exchange currencies and a short walk to a variety of stores. Many amenities nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beny's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beny's House

Address: 55 St. # 124 between 1st and 2nd Ave, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Beny's House Bed and Breakfast)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Beny's House we give you the opportunity of enjoying a splendid staying just few meters from one of the most beautiful beaches of the world. Located in a very centric place of Varadero, our placement approaches you to several leisure and shopping options, as Josone Park, a natural place with restaurants; the Commercial Center Hicacos and the entertainment park "Todo en Uno" (All in One), among others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beny`s House Hotel Varadero

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beny's House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.