We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly, Basic Cuban Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas
Save
You added Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Autopista Varadero km 17 | Playa de los Tainos, Varadero, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
winnipeg
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Friendly, Basic Cuban Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We too have just returned from a great week at Arenas Doradas with our family of four - including a 4 year old and a 6month old. I must say that we had read all of the reviews and chose this resort based on the reviews of other families with children. Though in the weeks leading up to our departure date there were negative reviews, I can honestly say that, once we arrived, we were very happy with our choice. Though the resort was dated, it was clean and the staff were friendly from the moment we arrived (around midnight with two sleepy children in tow). I’m sure when it was built 10+ years ago, it was a 4* by Cuban standards. Today I would say it ranges between a 3- 3.5*.

We were in the 700 Block building - an excellent location for a young family - situated (literally) steps from the pool, the Kids Club and the beach. If easy access to these points is important to you try and get a room in the 600, 700 or 800 block.

Our room was very basic, dated, and somewhat disappointing, but it was cleaned well daily. The bathroom was very clean but there were a few chips in tub and a few ants near the drain one day. A little Off took care of that. A word to the wise - don’t keep open food or drinks in your room and rinse out cups and dishes. I also took some Lysol disinfecting wipes and Air Freshener, but found I didn’t really need them. Shampoo was offered, as was a small soap. I would take your own, as well as wash clothes. Towels were clean and restocked daily. The biggest problem we had with cleanliness was the garbage other vacationers kept leaving behind.

The beach was gorgeous and well groomed, particularity in comparison to the other resorts along the beach. Catamaran, kayaks and peddle boats were available for use. You could also buy knickknacks on the beach or book horseback riding, skydiving, paragliding, etc. The lifeguards also make Banana Hats for $5 per hat.

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The wait staff in the buffet were great. There was a decent selection and we could always find something enjoyable. The pasta bar was a big hit. Right beside the Pasta Bar was a grill and meat station, where fresh meat was grilled or carved for you. I personally ate the best turkey I have ever eaten while here. As we were traveling with small children, we didn’t make reservations at the a la cartes, but there are 4. We did lunch at the beach and pool restaurants and enjoyed both - particularly at the beach, which offered a more scenic view, better selection and ice cream. The pool restaurant is fine, but only has sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs and fries. There are 3 bars. The lobby bar is open 24hrs. and gets crazy between 6pm-10pm, after the pool and beach bars close and prior to the opening of the Disco. As we were traveling with children, we didn’t have the opportunity to go to the disco, or attend any of the evening shows, though I was told the Water Ballet (in the pool) was quite impressive.

We utilized the Kids Club almost daily. At first I was hesitant to leave my child there, but for kids aged 4-10 years old it is a nice change of pace. Kids Club was open daily (if there were kids to use it) from 10am-12pm and 3pm-5pm. Usually the afternoon session was on the beach or at the pool and included Bingo, Face painting, Darts, Sandcastle Building contests, bowling, races, etc. Every second evening, the staff hosted a “Mini-Disco” at the Stage, which was a lot of fun for the kids. Hula Hoping, Limbo and the Macarena were a riot! Thursdays the ladies organize a “field trip” to the Dolphin Show for kids and parents. It is $15 per person (plus $2 per person for the bus). Kids under 5 are $5 and ride for free. If you want your kids to swim with the dolphins, talk with the ladies. They may be able to make arrangements.

A free shuttle ran 4 times a day from the lobby to a nearby Plaza for shopping, and a double decker bus picked up out front every 30 minutes or so (Cuban time) for $5 per person (under 5 were free) and drove the entire strip of Varadero. Your tickets were good for the entire day, on-off privileges. There were also taxis, Coco Cabs and scooter rentals if you wanted to travel on your own. Tours could be booked from the lobby. There was a bank to change money and a Tienda (store) in the lobby that were both open from 9am-9pm (also Cuban time), as well a Clinic on site. In the area that contained the medical clinic you could also book “spa” treatments such as pedicures and massages. There is also a little “flea’ market by the buffet, and the prices are comparable to the Plaza.

We brought gifts for the staff and we also tipped in CUC's and they were always grateful. I also brought new, inexpensive beach toys, games, puzzles, bubbles, kites, candy etc. which we used while we were there and then gifted to the staff or mini-club. They were also very appreciative of gently used children’s clothes and shoes. If you tip the gardening staff by the pool, they reciprocate with little gifts such as bugs made from palm leaves and coconut umbrella drinks.

I would return to Arenas Doradas with the kids in a heartbeat and would recommend it to a friend. It was just the right size to maneuver with small kids. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the animation staff put forth a solid effort to organize event daily on the beach, at the pool, in the lobby and at the disco. It was not by any means a large, luxury resort nor was it a real party resort. We found it to be a simple, clean, family-friendly resort with everything we needed. For what we paid, minus taxes and flight, we couldn’t have stayed in a Canadian hotel with food, drinks and entertainment for more than two days, not to say anything of the weather or beach! Cuba si!

For anyone traveling with a baby, note that you must spend $20 (Cnd. cash) on your flight to buy a Cuban Travel Visa for the baby, which are included for everyone else in the cost of your package. Also, babies are exempt from the $25 departure tax.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    632
    394
    225
    156
See reviews for
467
473
68
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

Before I went on my trip, I read a lot of the negative reviews on Arenas Doradas and expected the worst. I was pleasantly surprised! We booked with Sunwing and our trip cost $1021 each. It was reasonable for the price; however paying more would give you a more critical view of the hotel. We left on March 20th and we arrived at the hotel at 12 p.m. and we did not expect to get a room until 4:00, but it was ready in ½ hour. We were on the beach by 1 p.m!
The food is what most people complain about, but it really was not bad at all. There are 5 restaurants, 3 during the day and five at night. The main buffet was where we ate most, there was more than enough variety, and if you couldn’t find anything to eat you have to be a real picky eater! Yes it was not that fancy or exotic, but I think they have to keep the food as plain as possible so as not to upset foreign stomachs. Their pasta bar was great, always fresh fruit, and the bread was heavenly! If you must have North American food the pool bar serves up hamburgers, hot dogs and fries, which are great. The 3 a la cart restaurants at night were good, nothing too fancy. I found the waiting staff in the buffet were fantastic - constantly cleaning and asking if you needed anything else at night. If you are at the beach, there is a bar and a buffet restaurant. Nobody in our party of four was sick. Although we did tip every now and then – there is no difference to the service, so it is totally up to you.
The rooms were a bit sparse. The beds were small and a bit hard as were the pillows; however they were cleaned impeccably each day. We did not spend too much time in the rooms, so it didn’t matter. The balconies were almost all private, with a nice sitting area. We were in block 500 which is close the beach and Pool, but further away from the main building. If you want to leave something for the maid leave it near her sign. We made the mistake of leaving a whole pile of things on our table (which also had her sign on it) and came back to find them gone. We caught up with her and retrieved our stuff, and the head maid explained the sign. They were both extremely apologetic for the misunderstanding.
The grounds were kept tidy each day, which was a bit of a job with all the wind we had while we were there. It was a bit cool, but the last two days of our stay was perfect. The sea was calm and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. The beach is beautiful! Whether it was rough or calm there was beautiful white sand and clear weed free water. The pool was a more social place with activities in the afternoon, and a swim up bar.
The entertainment was very good and professional, but got a little repetitive night after night. It seemed like the same show each night, with slightly different costumes and dances. We travelled with two teenagers who enjoyed the disco a couple of nights, but for the most part it was empty.
Some of the lobby staff was a little bit aloof, but they would always help you with whatever issue you had (even if the service was not with a smile) Having a foreign exchange station in the hotel open almost all day was very convenient. That way you did not exchange more than you had to. They could also provide you with “small change” for tipping. There are two computers available for internet, but at 6 pesos for half an hour (about $8.50 CAD) it was quite expensive
We took three excursions outside which were all very good. Havana, Jeep Safari and the Dolphin swim. If any- one needs more info about these please ask. We took the free bus to Veradero once, but missed it on the way back, so we caught the double Decker bus which goes every half an hour and costs 5 pesos to ride all day (about $7 CAD) We took this a couple of times. A word of caution about bathrooms in Cuba. Most washrooms outside of the hotel have one or more of the following problems: no toilet seat, no toilet paper, does not flush, door does not close (and you are too far away to hold it closed), you cannot put any toilet paper in the toilet (you must put it in a garbage can), or you must tip the washroom staff. If you know what to expect ahead of time, you can deal with it, we just went with the flow! At one point the washroom was the banana fields (which is fine for guys but a little difficult for girls), we just waited for something a little more private! Even in the lobby the bathrooms can be a little untidy. I think this is more because of messy tourists than the hotel’s fault. Avoid the Pool washroom, the beach one is O.K.
The people in Cuba are generous and kind. I don’t think we saw anyone begging. Outside the hotel, they would always offer something small for you to tip them for (flowers, drawings etc) When the local children wanted trinkets from the people on the Jeep Safari, they did not ask or beg; they just waved and said “OHLA”. We learned a lot about Cuba on the Havana trip, so it is worth it just for the education.
This was not a typical 4* hotel, but could easily be considered 3 ½*.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Shame...
1. Main lobby: ladies washrooms - 6 toiletes - 3 doors missng!!! 2 no toilet paper, ONLY 1 working!!!
2. Lunch - "we do not serve food here, in main buffet, but on beach...I do not wanna go to beach-wanna eat here...we do not have food here...and so on...btw: they (staff) were eating...save some food for themselves, only...
3. No drinks by pool bar...DJ was drinking, but no drinks for us..."couse of hurricane", which was, btw in USA, already...gone long time ago...
4. Hurricane day - no toillet paper, no new towels, no spring water in bottles...no services...we were walking to main lobby for coffee, to buffet for meals...normally, but they couldnt serve any simple necesities
5. Balconu door - broken, stay that way to the end of vacation, even after complains...
6. Fridge - broken...replaced one (after 2 days of calling) didnt work aither...
7. Safe - broken...barrely managed to return money given for it...
8. Foul odor of drunk guest urinated under the stairs...you must to pass if you wanna go out...
9. We stayed 1 week with 11 month old baby, and they knew that...
10. This 2 * hotel fits customers who sit in the pool and drink all day - so they do not see or feel anything...drugs?...

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

I have just returned from a great week at Arenas Dorados. Our family group ranged in age from 5 years to 63 years of age. Each and everyone of us had a wonderful time.

I must say that we had read all of the reviews from November 2008 to the day we left, March 27, 2009, and we were very apprehensive about our choice of resorts. Let me tell you, after staying there for a week, I have nothing but good things to say. You cannot travel to Cuba and expect to eat and drink Canadian. You go to another country and you experience their food and culture. I have experienced bad food and bad facilities right here in my own country, CANADA!!!

Our room was fine, cleaned daily, but bedding, curtains and paint need some updating. Bathroom was clean but there were a few chips in tub and bathroom counter could be refinished. Otherwise, fine. After all you are on vacation. How long do you want to spend in your room?

All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only one girl on the front desk, our first day there, was not the most helpful person. Kind of sullen, maybe she was having a bad day. Don't we all from time to time? The wait staff in the buffet were great, Noremys from the kid's club was superb, and the entertainment staff were amazing, specifically Everett and Juan. If you want to have a great laugh everyday play the games at the pool from 3 to 5.

We did not eat at the ala cartes, we had breakfast and dinner at the main buffet each day and hotdogs, fries and sandwiches at the pool snack bar. The buffet had a lot of choices and we never found they ran out of food, although we ate dinner between 7 and 8 each day because we had 2 small children. Next time I go I will bring my own spices and condiments to zip up the flavor.

We brought gifts for the staff as well as we also tipped in CUC's and they were always grateful. We learned from chatting with them that clothes and shoes are very expensive for them to purchase. Next trip I will bring tee shirts, ball caps and children's shoes which are in good shape. They love baseball and hockey so I will try to stick to that theme.

All in all, a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

For a one week cheapie, cheapie ($1738.00 total cost for 2 people), this resort was worth every penney. While most people know the food in Cuba is not first class we always managed to find something good to eat. Live music during dinner was entertaining.
Our room was colorful, comfortable and very clean with incredible towel art provided by our maid Marisol everyday. We had a beautiful view from our balcony of the pool and walkways.
The pool and jacuzzi was clean and never crowded. Though walking the beach was very nice we had to be a little careful of stepping on seashells and coral.

Staff were very friendly and helpful with or without tipping (even though 1 peso goes a long way). They always had a smile!!!

Transportation to the town of Varadero from the resort was easy. Choices included a double decker bus ride, scooter rental or taxi. Varadero is safe both day and night and almost impossible to get lost in.
Though not as lush as some other tropical destinations, Varadero is much cleaner than some other places we've experienced. The flea market vendors are always nice and leave you alone to shop. We found the souvieners reasonably priced.

When departing Cuba have your camera ready for an awesome shot of the Varadero Peninsula from the airplane.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in Cuba and would definitely go back again. Like in last months review of VIK Arena Blanca in Punta Cana, Sun, Beach and Rum makes for a great vacation. Stay tuned for next month's review of Dreams La Romana DR.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

This was the first trip to CUBA for my bestfriend and I! After reading the reviews by some on this site, we were a little wary but after a wonderful (and slightly chilly week) we were not disappointed!
The rooms were IMMACULATELY clean/cleaned everyday! No problems with bugs, bed bugs, lizards, etc.
The beach........not enough words to describe the BEAUTY of it!!
The food was actually quite good! However, some dishes were a little flavourless...need some spice! But there was variety/a theme everyday! The buffet goes dry half-way thru the time that it is open...your best bet is to get there early! The a la cartes weren't that impressive! And the staff was AMAZING!!
The disappointing things about the hotel was the lack of things to do/activites and the nightly entertainment. I mean, the entertain staff tried very hard but it wasn't very entertaining. And the disco was virtually empty, every night!
If you want to go there for relaxation or for a family getaway then this place is pretty good! But for young singles, not so much!
The people there, overall, were amazing! And very appreciative of the gifts we brought!
HELPFUL TIPS:
-Bring enough spending money!!! -- nice knicknacks range from $1 to 10 CUC; trips will range from $60-150 CUC! *You don't need to see the dolphin show..not very exciting
-Tipping is customary but you can give them gifts as well!; most of them have school-age children and really appreciate notebooks, PENCILS, erasers, crayons, lined paper
-Since the tourism sector pays more, alot of the locals are desperately trying to learn english...they really appreciate English, French dictionaries
-Those who like flavour in their food....walk w/some paprika, garlic salt, a bottle of pepper, ANYTHING! They only have sea salt and black pepper!
-Remember, this is an ISLAND, not a metropolis! And leave it how you came to see it....CLEAN!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Vacation March 20-27
Flight: Booked with Sunwing….what can we say….. we found in comparison to our other holiday carriers they were abrupt and unfriendly, but others thought they were fine. Don’t forget to bring a pen as you have to fill out a visa on plane for entrance into Cuba. We prebooked our seats for an extra $40 for elite plus which is supposed to have priority check in, but that aisle was closed at the Halifax airport and we waited in line with everyone else. Nothing can be done about delays that include de-icing and winds, we ended up being 2 hours late, when we arrived in Cuba, sat in plane for about ½ hour as they had no steps to let us out. You can change your money at the airport, the bank is on the exit side of the airport, and exchange rate can change daily. Cold beer sold by vendors for the bus trip, 3 for 10 CUC…expensive! ¾ hour bus ride to resort and you’re there!
Reception: We arrived at 12:00 check in is @ 4:00, so the reception desk sent us for lunch, told us 2 hours room would be ready, friendly and pleasant enough. Lunch buffet was very empty, had a bite to eat, looked around resort and room was ready by 2:30.
The resort must have settled into the ground around the reception and bank area, floor cracked and uneven. Towel deposit required $10.00 CUC per towel, they give you a voucher you take it to the pool area and receive your pool towels, they can be changed daily, at the end of the week you take your towels back, they give you back your voucher and the reception give you back your deposit. $18.00 CUC for in room safe, non-refundable. Money can be converted at the bank opened from 7-9.
Room: Room clean enough, worn and dated, 2 ¾ beds together for king size, air conditioner works but takes some time to cool down room, we brought room freshener to help the smell that comes from the humidity. No fridge in room, asked maid as she was still there and she got us one pretty quick. Fridge is a laugh, looks like wooden box with a cooling unit. You receive one large bottle of water upon arrival and will be advised to fill it at the bar. Without a fridge no way to keep cold. Fridge is not restocked. If you want anything else in your room, beer, pop etc., then you purchase at gift store, bar has no bottles of drinks. No diet pop available at resort except at gift store. Room cleaned every day with some nice bed art and a note of thanks left for gifts we left for our maid. Ran out of clean towels by end of week and we were asked to reuse from previous day, good thing we hung them up to dry! Bed isn’t the most comfortable and pillows thin, but we managed to sleep every night. We stayed in the 800 building far enough away from all the action from our resort, but right beside the neighboring resort’s entertainment area, which started around 9:00. Lots of cheering, music and noise. Bathroom is clean, but really in need or restoration, tub has lots of chips that have been painted, chrome off of taps, finish around door casing broken down, probably all contributed to how hard the water is. No cockroaches, no ants as have read in other reviews
Resort: The resort has seen better days; the grounds are well maintained and cleaned daily and beautiful landscaping. Some of the building’s windows are broken, others taped, and the sealing around most is falling out. There is a little stream that runs through part of the resort with bridges and fountains, very attractive, but the worse rotten egg smell comes when the fountains are in use, could it be from the hard water? The beach is gorgeous, can walk for miles, windy most days with lots of waves, but still very appealing. Lots of loungers available. One pool, kind of clover shaped, swim up bar in the middle, lots of loungers, most have back supports that work. Pool maintenance done daily, but still lots of debris and algae in the pool. Lots and lots of lizards running around.
Service: Most staff seem friendly enough when you speak to them, but some avoid eye contact just in case. Very friendly with each other and this seems to be a priority. Service is not the same as we’ve received at other resorts. Waitresses pleasant enough, and very thankful for tips and gifts.
Food: 3 meals a day served at the buffet, a beach buffet and a snack restaurant. There are ala carts, you must sign up at 11:00 at the reception, we didn’t take part. The main buffet has a bread station, pasta station, and buffet. This resort is a fish lovers heaven. The week we were there everyday included clams, mussels, shrimp, red snapper, squid, crab legs etc. Very, very bad if you have allergies. The shell fish is served at the buffet with no consideration for cross contamination so those with allergies are limited to the pasta station. It makes for a long week. We found a restaurant up the road, Pizza Nova, fantastic. Also took a few meals in Varadero for variety. The gentleman who works at the pasta station really has personality plus, seems to really enjoy his job. We had lunch at the beach buffet one day, hamburges, hot dogs, etc. and same at the snack place, there you receive chips with your meal. We requested French fries several times but told no, chips. Ice cream is soooo good!
Overall: We paid as much to come here as we did for other 4 -4.5 * resorts, did not get the same quality of resort or service. This resort is definately no frills, It is perfectly fine, but not a 4*
Tours:
We did Jeep Safari, and Day trip to Havana
Jeep Safari, included stop on a dirt road where farmers have a snack for you and lunch and boat ride. If you have things to give to kids, here is the place to do it, they line up from the start of the jeep ride to the end. Advice: hold on to some of your treats for those kids at the end, everyone gives to the kids at the start.
Trip to Havana was good, tour guide very positive about changes in Cuba since revolution. Beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas

Address: Autopista Varadero km 17 | Playa de los Tainos, Varadero, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Also Known As:
Arenas Doradas Varadero
Arenas Doradas Cuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Arenas Doradas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.