We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Palmeras

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sol Palmeras
Save Saved
You added Sol Palmeras to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera de las Morlas, Varadero 42200, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Varadero
bedfordshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Just back from 11 nights at this hotel, flew with Virgin and had the package after spending the first 3 nights in Havana. Was a nice hotel, welcomed with English speaking staff and was in our room within about 10 mins. Pool is lovely and no problem with depth if you cant swim as only about 4 ft at deepest point. Beach is lovely, plenty of sunbeds although not many in the shade. We swaped from pool to beach and visa versa and always were able to find beds. I wish the beach had been longer though so could walk right along, unfortunately it was only about 10 mins one way and 30 the other then dead end, still it was lovely. Sea very calm and couldl walk out a fair way and never dropped deeply, again, safe for none swimmers and children.

Food was vary varied, they always cooking chicken breasts, steak and pork, although the steak was rather tough. There was always lots of bread, salad, pasta, pizza, fresh fish cooked in front of you of your choise, and varied buffett means in the middle of restaurant. We never ate until 9pm or later and always plenty and hot. Was a bit repetative but lots of choice and this is Cuba after all and they find things hard to get some of the time.

Drinks plentiful and never had a problem getting served, we never once tipped, were just very polite and friendly and not a problem. We left clothes every day and soap and pencilsl for the maid, she was lovely and wrote us lovely letters daily. We only tipped at the end of our stay, they worked very hard and deserved it.

Entertainment was ok, was the same each week, but the dancers were very good. There are plenty of bars to sit in at night, either outside or in, never a problem.

Loved the fact that in Varadero you could wonder outside, there is an open top bus that stops right outside and for just 5 cuban pesas each it takes you all the way round, which takes just over 2 hours, you can use ticket from 9am - 9pm and get on and off all day. We done it early in morning to see where things were then went back on again about 6pm and got off where we wanted to view. Real good value for money.

If you have booked this hotel, go and enjoy it im sure you wont regret it. Its not perfect and may not be a four star in all ways but again this is Cuba and they so friendly and try so hard to make you enjoy your stay in their Country.

Any questions, feel free to ask.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
We appreciate it that you have publishing and shared at the Trip Advisor the experiences of your stay at Sol Palmeras Hotel.
Thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel in general, we´ll share them with all our staff.
your comments are the best reward we have and helps us to improve our daily work, in order to satisfy our guests during their stay.
Thank you for recomending our hotel.
truly yours,
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,162
    1,238
    437
    209
    101
See reviews for
916
1314
122
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Stayed at the Sol Palmeras for a week in February as part of a wedding party of 40. The hotel is situated right on the beach at Varadero, which is without doubt the main attraction of the hotel – beautiful white sand and crystal clear water. The rooms, restaurants and bars were all extremely clean and of a good standard (please bear in mind that you are in Cuba and the general standard of décor/build is below what you’d expect in Europe). The food served in the buffet was lovely, always plenty of choice, but it’s worth booking the a la carte restaurants (there is no limit on the number of times you can visit during your stay!!).The Steakhouse and the Cuban restaurant were of a high standard, Italian was okay, and although we didn’t eat at the Chinese restaurant many of the wedding party did and rated it very highly. The entertainment during the evenings is primarily geared towards the Spanish speaking guests; however, there was always a lively atmosphere at the bars and the ‘fun bar’ (a mini-nightclub), was always good for a dance and a couple more mojitos before bed. Prior to going we weren’t sure about what to expect regarding the tipping culture in Cuba- the reality is that Cuban people work very hard for very little money and are extremely grateful for any tip they receive. It is not true that you will receive a ‘sub-standard’ service if you don’t tip (many people didn’t tip at all during our stay); however, we were more than happy to tip a couple of pesos per round of drinks.
The hotel were great with the wedding preparations and the ceremony on the beach was straight from a fairytale. The evening reception was held at the Cuban restaurant and the food was excellent.

Top tip- don’t order your daytime snacks from the snack bar (nr the beach), head towards the Chinese restaurant and golf course and there’s a small café there that serves the same selection of chips/burgers/hot dogs etc but of a much better quality!!!

I would also highly recommend the day trip to Havana – beautiful city with a fascinating history. We also went on the catamaran trip to Cayo Blanco, a ‘deserted’ island, which was incredibly beautiful but in my opinion very overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for publishing at the Trip Advisor the opinions you have of your stay at Sol Palmeras Hotel.
We appreciate it very much for your comments about our hotel in general, which motivate us to intensify our efforts in our daily work.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations during your stay in our in our hotel.
Hoping you give us the opportunity to be your hosts again in our next visit to Cuba.
Receive best regards.
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLVERHAMPTON ENGLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Stayed at Sol Palmeras from April 8th until April 26th and had a lovely tme. Food is lovely, always something for every taste. A la carte restaurants are really good with great service ( cuban was our least favourite).We stayed in a bungalow as we like peace and quiet and we definitely got it, it was lovely.When we booked we only booked a normal hotel room and upgraded when we got there ( much cheaper that way). This was our second stay here and we did this last time too. Unfortunately this time there were not any bungalows free when we arrived but the really kind and helpful Hugo on reception found us one ( thanks Hugo). The bungalows are a bit shabby but are clean and spacious and who goes on holiday to look at the decor all day.The location of this resort is great with a beautiful beach and pool area, occasionally it did get a bit messy with cups and straws lying about but there are plenty of bins around people just need to learn to use them. The staff here are lovely too, a tip does go a long way with the service you get but but in general the staff are good whether you tip or not. The wages these people get for looking after us tourists is a joke, most of us wouldn't even get out of bed for a months wages, so if tipping gives us a bit better service and helps them and their families then is it really so bad. There are little things I could complain about if I was a moaner like some people who write reviews but I do believe you can't please some people, just have an open mind, this is Cuba they can not get the most simple things we take for granted some times, just enjoy it and relax. If you have a bit of spare space in your cases just remember toiletries are luxurys to the Cuban people. Take a few toothbrushes, toothpaste, soap, pencils or crayons, these things cost them a few days wages so everything we give them is a bonus. |Have a great time we did.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

from arrival staff were rude, not very helpful. english is very poor. if you want to sit down for breakfast get there early as the restaurant is not big enough for the number of people. we have young child and there were only 3 high chairs so most of the time we coulc not have one. staff in main restaurant choose when to be helpful. (dont always get you drinks etc) unless you tip. at bars you will only noticed with a tip. the snack bars were often running out of food half way through the day. food is left out in open with flies all over it. beware of pork as they never cook it enough, the chicken is always cold. in the main restaurant the food stays pretty similar everyday. if you want a half decent dinner book one of the restaurants. the chinese and steak house are the best. the italian isnt too bad but the cuban is awful. if you want to get a space on the beach get there early. watch where you walk as the paths and steps need some tlc so all a bit dangerous. evening entertainment is ok but after a week its the same thing all the time and gets boring. the rooms are kept clean but not much else. there was broken glass on the floor a lot of the time which was there all day. we saw cochroachs in the hotel. 2 weeks is far too long at this hotel. it is not very good for children and gets very boring. i will never be going back again. i cant see how this hotel has a 4star rating because it definately doesnt seem like 1 to me.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing at the Trip Advisor the opinions of your recent stay at Sol Palmeras hotel.
We are very orry, and we sincerely apologise for not having fulfilled your expectations.
We appreciate it very much for your remarks, which although they are not favorable, they give us the opportunity to know where should intensify our efforts and take the necessary corrective actions, in order to avoid the same things happen to any other of our guests.
After we have taken note of all your remarks you wrote , we shared them with our different departaments´ manager, for hem to take the corrective actions in order to solve these deficiencies inmediately.
This is a Hotel for families , with a great variety of activities all day day long, for children and adults, so that no one can be bored, although you have a different opinion. Nevertheless we´ll check the programs we have regarding entertaiment.
Thank you for your comments about our chinesse restaurant as well as the steak house.
We sincerely apologise one more time, and we feel very sorry because you said you will never return .
We kindly ask you to please reconsider this, and give us another oportunity to be your hosts in your next trip, for us to be able to do all our best to fulfill your expectations of your stay at Sol Palmeras
Truly yours
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Had looked forward to Cuba for quite a few years. When trying to check in it was a bit of a nightmare, we must have queued for nearly an hour and there were only probably about a dozen people checking in. We always found reception pretty slow.
Again, our room was disappointing.
ROOMS: We were in the room on the ground floor coridoor which was really noisy and had a terrible view of the kitchen roofs. Should have asked to be moved so maybe that's my fault. The rooms were pretty tired too.
FOOD: Lots of choice, you could always find something to eat in the buffet restaurant. Extremely busy and hard to find a table. The meat was pretty tough too! However, lots of other dishes to chose from including salads, pasta, fish, local dishes. We didn't try all the restaurants as we had heard some bad reviews. We did try the steakhouse and the meat was pretty bad. However on a Wednesday the animation team have a meal in the Cuban restaurant which includes Lobster and Steak and that was pretty good I must say. The beach eateries were a bit hit and miss sometimes the food was warm and other times stone cold chips.
ACTIVITIES: Am not really one for shows but I must say they were a lot better and more professional than I have been in many hotels. Throughout the day there are various competitions plus bingo and dancing. If you actually push yourself to join in it does make the holiday more enjoyable.
BARS: The fun pub opens at 10pm. We called on the first few nights at about 10.30 and there was no-one in. However, if you wait until 11pm it gets pretty busy and is open until 2pm. You can drink all night in the lobby bar too and get a burger for supper if you are lucky:)
STAFF: Most of the staff were lovely (even if it is your tips they are after). Apparently though everyone earns only around £20 per month and they live on rations. They cannot afford to buy clothes or toiletries. Many of the guests left some clothes when they departed.
SHOPS ETC: Remember to take everything you need with you. My friend purchased 16 tampons and it cost £11.
TRIPS the only trip we did was to Havana and the whole day was spent with a tour guide. We would have prefered more time in our own. Someone from the hotel did manage to get to Havana on the bus themselves but not sure if I would have done the same.
WATERSPORTS: these were included in the price which was a great plus and the sea was wonderfully clear.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for publishing and sharing at the Trip Advisor your opinions about your stay at Sol Palmeras hotel.
First of all, we would like to apologise for not having fulfilled your expectations at Sol Palmeras, on the other hand we appreciate it very much for your comments, because they let usknow where we should intensify our efforts and take the necessary corrective actions in order to solve these dificulties.
We inform you that we took note of all your remarks, which we shared with our departments´´managers so they should take the actions to solve the problems, so no other guest will suffer the same deficiencies you told us you suffered while being here.
We also appreciate it very much for yournice comments about Wednesday´s dinner and the nice people and activities during the dinner.
At the same time, we thank you for your nice pinion about our entertaiment tam in general, and also for your nice comment about you expressed that the mayority of our staff is fantastic. We appreciate it very much, thank you.
Although you recomend our hotel, we ask you to please reconsider your staying at Sol Palmeras again, and give us the opoturnity to be your hosts , so we satsfy your expectations at our hotel.
Without further ado, recive best regards.
Attentively,
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne/wear
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Travelled to this hotel for a wedding and went with some reservations having read other reports. Needn't have worried, it was lovely. I've travelled extensively in the Caribbean and to many AI resorts. It may not have been as swish as some of the other places I've been and to be fair the hotel is older and could probably do with some refurbishments here and there but the enthusiasm of the staff who just want you to have a fab time more than makes up for that.
The food is plentiful, cooked well and there is a huge choice- don't know how anyone could complain about it. Makes me wonder what people eat at home when they say in reviews that there is limited choice?!? e.g breakfast in the buffet- for those who need a hair of the dog then on entry there is always vodka and tomato juice or champagne at the door (very civilised I thought). once in the buffet then you can have cereal, yogurts,cold meats, chefs are cooking fried eggs, omelettes, bacon, pancakes, french toast and some one making fresh smoothies, full cooked breakfasts with sausage,bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, beans, potatoes, hash browns and every kind of bread with the bonus of Lurpak butter as well as fresh fruit, croissants,pastries and sweetened fruits....I could go on. Will say that the coffee machines in buffet are not so good and would recommend the fresh coffee in the Lobby Bar. Food seems to be available all day every day- even at 4 am someone will get you a toastie or burger!
If you get the chance I would recommend trying to book into the Cuban restaurant on a Wed evening for their special 'Party Eve'. Gino got us booked into that one twice. The starter was half a lobster! Enjoyable night with entertainment too.
If i had any grumbles it would be that I would've liked some tables and chairs outside near the pool or in gardens in front of hotel beside restaurants both during the day and in the evening and a few more toilets. Most of the entertainment and the bars are inside and it is a huge building, I did liken the evenings to sitting in an airport lounge and sometimes thought it'd be nice to sit in the open air around tables without too much noise. The pool bar is open until midnight but there's not a lot of room there and the seats are not comfy.
Having said that then you would find me every evening in the Lobby Bar with Francie and Alain delivering round after round of drinks! We were in a party of 12 and we always manged to get seats together with a bit of help from the staff. The staff in this hotel are very special and it's not just to get tips! From the Reception Staff to the cleaning staff and gardening staff they were just so helpful and friendly and our room cleaner,Tenacety,delighted us everyday with some creation made with the towels or blankets. one day she even made the brown blanket into a swan and dressed it with my fascinator for the wedding and wrapped a sarong into a scarf- very fetching!
Outside of the hotel there's not too much to see or do- the beach and a local market which sells very little - shell jewellery, wooden ornaments, maracas, key rings, fridge magnets and cars made from cola or beer cans! It is difficult to spend money in Cuba- there is a lack of shops. We did go on the open topped bus around the peninsula which took about 2 hours- great for tan topping but really just saw hotels and sea. We also did the two hour trip into Havana. Worth seeing and our guide was very informative about Cuba.
Also have to give a mention to our First Choice rep Aldo who was superb and he did have the difficult job of telling us we'd have to stay an extra 5 days at this resort because of the volcano :0) Weren't we the lucky ones!
Some tips for those travellng with children- pack a lilo or inflatable toy for the pool and a bucket and spade for the beach. We didn't and the lilo cost £30 and a bucket and spade £15! Need plenty of sunscreen too.
Thoroughly enjoyed this relaxed holiday and the wedding was great too! I'd love to go back to Cuba and would go back to this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, June 3, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for devoiting of your valuable time sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor, about your stay at Sol Palmeras hotel.
We deeply appreciate your complimentary comments about our hotel in general, and in particular what you wrote about our buffet, in which you perfectly describe the choice of food you have there.
Regarding coffee at our buffet, we would like to inform you that for next year, we´ll change the way we offer coffee to our guests in the buffet restaurant, so coffee will be served directly to the tables by our waiters, instead of having coffee directly from the machines, which will no longer be necesary.
We informyou that we have taken note of all your suggestions, which are very usefull for us in our goal to improve customer´s satisfaction.
We appreciate all of your comments, but maily what you expressed about our staff, thank you very much. Our personnel is what makes the possitive diference in this hotel, which is not a new one.We inform you that Sol Palmeras has recently reached its 20 years old last May 10th, inspite of this, it is the hotel with the highest occupancy in Cuba through all these 20 years. We have achieved this thanks to all our employees, which make the difference as you describe.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your vacations, and we hope and wish to be your hosts again.
Truly yours
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John NB
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We just got back from our week long stay at Sol Palmeras. We literally just got back this afternoon. This was our first trip to Cuba. We brought our 2 daughters with us, 10 and 13yrs. We had read many of the reviews for this resort and went with an open mind and no expectations. Ww found everything you could want and more.
We stayed in one of the bungalows.You have to remember that this resort is 20 yrs old but our room was always cleaned and a fresh bottle of water each day. The mini fridge was refilled twice, fresh bed linen whenever we requested. The beds are different than we were use (2 twins put togeather) to but, you only are there to sleep anyway. Our gilrs slept on the pull out couch( which I found more comfortable than the beds). We were 1 min form the beach and 3-5min from main building. We enjoyed this because it gave us privacy in the evening. This was good as the kids were exhausted wvery night and went to bed early. Plenty of hot water for showering.
the food was great. We always found something to enjoy at the buffet and snack bars. The bread is amazing. The a la cartes are great. You will find something for every taste.
The staff are always willing to explain the menu items. Fresh orange juice every morning and always boolted water.
The resort has lots of activites throughout the day for adults and kids. We tended to spend most of our time at the pool or on the beach so didn't do too many of them but the staff were never pushy if you wern't intrested. The beach is AMAZING. The sand is soft and the water warm. Plenty of sun beds and palm huts for shade. We always found a spot even later in the day and not too far down the beach either. Beach activities are plentiful and I think we tried all of them. I mean you dont go to Cuba for the pools.
The staff are very pleasent and helpful. willing to answer all of your questions or help you find someone who can. Tipping does happen, but even if we didnt tip that day there was no change in the level of service we recieved from the staff.They still did go above the call of duty. The grounds are beautiful with palm trees everwhere flowers and palnts, amking it soo pleasing to the eye.
We didnt do and excursions as this was a relaxing vacation for us, but hope to return to Cuba soon. We would recomend this resort to anyone, remeber to bring your manners, and open mind and enjoy all this resort has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alc52, Director General at Sol Palmeras, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing at the Trip Advisor, the experiences about your stay at Sol Palmeras Hotel.
We really appreciate all your comments, and we are glad to know that your expectations at our hotel were fulfilled.
We are very proud to know that you enjoyed your vacations here. Your nice comments about our personnel are really appreciate, they are the best reward we receive for our daily work .
It made very happy top know that you have the intention to come back. Thank you very much.
Looking forward to seening you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tomeu Alcina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Palmeras

Address: Carretera de las Morlas, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Varadero
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#9 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#11 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Palmeras 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Varadero Beach, this 4 star, all inclusive Hotel offers all of the great dining, activities and entertainment facilities that have made Sol Melia a recognized leader in quality hotels! Ideal for families and honeymooners. 376 comfortable double rooms, 28 Junior Suites, 4 Suites and 200 Bungalows with direct access to the beach. 6 Restaurantes, 7 Bars, Mini Club and Minidisco, Mini-Golf. Motorized water sports. Sol Palmeras combine great fun with a beautiful beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sol Palmeras Hotel Varadero
Sol Palmeras Cuba
Sol Palmeras Varadero Cuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.