We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Varadero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel
Save
You added Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Autopista Sur Final, Punta Hicacos, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Blau Cayo Libertad Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We upgraded here from Blau Marina our second day. We were there the last week of March. Zero Regrets and the Staff was excellent -- the restaurant had a full menu that left all sorts of room for choices. The differences in food made it clear we were not in Canada so it was great. No negatives - we were at the far end of a large resort but a simple call to our reception and a drive was delivered -- can't miss trip in our minds. Going back next year for either 10 days or 2 weeks. Bravo Raul- manager, Michele x 2,Carlos,Nguyen - Bellboys and the chambermaids --- excellent work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    52
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
13
137
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The first thing I have to say is to remember where you are going (Cuba)! This is a country under an embargo which is destitute with no access to the amenities you would be used to or might expect from other Caribbean tourist destinations. The hotels reflects this accordingly. Don't pay attention to the angry "NOT A FIVE STAR" people. By Cuban standards this place is really very nice. If you're going to Cuba and expecting luxury anywhere you should probably book your vacation to another country all together.

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Cayo Libertad for a week in March. The Cayo Libertad is simply a VIP adults only section of the Blau Marina resort. After 2 days there having spent time at both resorts I am absolutely positive that our trip would have been FAR different had we not stayed in this section of the resort. The resort is HUGE but this section is small, intimate, and you get lots of personal attention. It's really great that way. If you're going as a couple stay on this side unless you like the chaos of a family resort atmosphere. We were looking to spend a good amount of time away from the resort and have a nice oasis to relax in while we were there. This is exactly what we got. I'l summarize quickly the key areas:

1. Food - The largest benefit of the privilege area is the restaurant. Food is TERRIBLE at Blau Marina. The restaurant at the Cayo Libertad is the only reasonable place to eat at the entire resort. Grilled lobster is standard on the menu, that being said don't get too excited it's not nearly as decadent as it sounds. Try the a-la-cartes if you want but you'll leave wishing you'd just eaten at the C. Libertad. DO NOT go to the main buffet for breakfast, I guarantee you'll regret it. The food is all REALLY salty. One thing I would do if I went back would be to pack a bottle of some sauce I liked (I would take Franks Red Hot) to put on the food. You won't really love anything so add a familiar flavor.

2. Service - The resort staff are insanely nice, I've been all over the Caribbean and these are the friendliest people I've met. But, they are SOOOOO SLOW!!! Again, I've been all over, and Caribbean culture is very "relaxed" but these guys take it to a new level. There is room service at Cayo, we tried it a couple of times and if it came at all (seriously, sometimes they just didn't come) it took forever and they forgot half of the order. But it's funny because as horrible as the service is you don't get mad because everyone is so nice!! :) Oh ya, they'll tell you that it's really far to walk to the main lobby and that shuttles will come often and on request. It's not, and they won't. It's about 1km to the lobby, we walked it in about 10-12 mins. Unless there's a shuttle at the lobby when you walk by you will get to the lobby way faster by walking than waiting for one to come.

3. Resort Amenities - Well, what do you want to do? Gym - adequate. Spa - Not a spa at all, you can get a massage if you can find someone around to book it. Pools @ Marina - Busy and full of playing (screaming) children. Pool @ Cayo - Very quiet & chill, we are younger, my gf is 24 and was the youngest person there by about 20 years. We only spent 1 day by the pool but it was a great day. Games room is fun, ping-pong pool & foosball, but again lots of playing (screaming) children. There are apparently some other amenities but we didn't really search them out. Nightly shows at the theater were good by all accounts. Heard only good things but we never actually saw one. At the Cayo you have your own dedicated reception, business center (1 cpu) and Cadeca (where you change $$. This was great because the Cadeca at the main resort always had at least 7 people in it and like I said, things are slooooow.

4. Bars - If you're looking to party you'll have to go off-resort. The "disco" never has anything going on. We drank lots but weren't there to "club" so we didn't mind. The Marina Lobby bar was the best thing about the Marina resort, we did spend time there during the day and met lots of really nice people to drink and chat with. A very pleasant place. The cigar bar, which is only accessible to the Cayo guests is awesome! Again, really chill live piano music every night and a nice patio with gorgeous surroundings. Premium liquor is included here while drinks at the Marina resort are watered down and made with the "cheap stuff". We went there at some point every night.

5. Rooms - Old furniture and very hard beds. Our TV was a 25" CRT and the tube which generated the color on the right 1/3 of the screen was broken. Reasonable clean, only saw 1 bug (a very small roach) all week. Maids are excellent, we gave them little gifts like toothpast and toiletries and got very nice notes from them each day. The bathroom was very clean and the rooms are a nice size. Very acceptable.

6. Trips/Excursions -

*********KEY TIP WHILE TRAVELLING:*****************
Take LOTS of small bills & coins, you have to tip for EVERYTHING! I'm serious. While away we probably dropped at least $2-$30/day on tips. You need to carry your own toilet paper with you too. I'm serious. Ladies, if you try to go to the bathroom, no matter how remote you think you are, there will be someone outside the bathroom who you will need to pay $1 for 2 squares of toilet paper. Guys, if you need toilet paper and don't have your own I hope you've got some larger bills!!

Lots of trips & excursions to take part in. Cuba doesn't have the nicest resorts or best beaches but the country is amazing and if you go you will have wasted your trip if you don't leave the resort.

- Go to Havana for sure. We went for 2 days and booked everything ourselves. We didn't really want to be rushed or herded around so we did it that way but I heard nothing but good things about the day trips as well. In case you're wondering, Havana is extremely safe but watch out, if anyone, and I mean anyone, is nice to you it's because they want money. You can also hire an old 50's or 60's car with a guide to take you on a day trip to Havana for $130. We wanted an adventure so we took the Viazul bus (equivalent of a Greyhound bus) which takes twice as long (3hrs as opposed to 1.5) but we got to see some amazing parts of the countryside that you wouldn't otherwise see. And oh ya, it was $10 each way.

- At the very least go into Varadero. The markets are so cool and you can get amazing stuff for ridiculous prices. Don't even bother haggling, they're practically giving this stuff away.

- We also did a day long "Jeep Safari" tour, really cool. Drive your own jeeps in a group, got to see lots of the countryside there too, snorkeling, go into Matanzas (another nearby city), swam in a sonote (cave), etc...

- We talked to some people who went on a catamaran day trip as well and they siad it was good also.

That's it. Cuba is an awesome place if you simply understand what you're signing up for. I hope this was helpful. HAVE FUN!!!

Room Tip: If you want an average, clean hotel with reasonable amenities make sure you choose at least a 4.5 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed as a couple in the Cayo Libertad, the quite part of the large resort and fully concur with Sheila’s and John B’s comments published on 24 March 2013,. Although this travel report is extremely comprehensive, I would like to add a few things.
Please do not forget that in Cuba general infrastructure and supply problem exists. This surfaces as daily shortages of things the outside world considers as normal, like salt, coffee, orange juice, vegetables…..etc. But it was amazing on how well the hotel worked around this situation in order to keep the effect minimized and barely recognizable for the guests. Another positive thing not to forget is the unspoiled attitude of the staff. The service was very good, small deficiencies were immediately corrected by Sñ Raul, the Spanish director. The full 5 star rating from Canada is fully correct, the hotel competes well with international standards, but to be fair the assessment of the hotel should take the specific conditions in Cuba into account. In this case Tripadviso’s star rating would need to be extended up to six stars. Perfect!
We thank Sñ Raul and his staff for the nice time we had in Cayo Libertat. RH & JGL from Europe

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad for 10 days - from March 19th to March 29th. This was a return visit for us as we had stayed there last year when this resort was run by a different company. We loved it then because the location was so private and quiet. We often had the beach to ourselves. One week was not enough, so we came back for 10 days this time. The improvements made by Blau have added a layer of polish to an already beautiful setting. We were welcomed by Lina, who called to see if everything was OK within a 1/2 hour of our arrival to our room. Raul came and welcomed us as soon as we got to the dining room for our first meal there. Everything is cleaner and better maintained than it was at our last visit. As noted by a previous reviewer, there are some things that are still a work in progess, but improvements are visible everywhere.

We ran into a problem with the transformer we brought with us, as it turned out not to be strong enough to run both of our CPAP machines. The electricity there is 220 and although we thought we had what we needed, the fuse blew in our transformer the first night. We told Raul about the problem in the morning and he had a more powerful transformer delivered to our room within minutes. Everything worked perfectly from then on.

As return visitors, we already knew several of the staff and found that they were all very happy with the changes made by the new management. Some of the wait staff in the restaurant were young and inexperienced last year. (One reviewer called them a group of school girls.) There was no visible management then. This year these same young women are very professional. They remember what you usually order with your meal - tea, coffee, wine etc. Everything comes with a smile.

We went to a couple of the a la carte restaurants on the Marina side of the resort. We really enjoyed the food and the service at the Tex Mex restaraunt. The Italian was not very Italian at all with a sauce on the lasagna that looked and tasted more like cream of tomato soup than a tomato sauce. The layer that is normally either ricotta or cottage cheese tasted more like mashed potatoes than cheese. The service was excelent there as well.

This was our 3rd trip to Cuba and we have made it a point to get to know some of the Cuban people. We realize that this is a country that is often short of food items, especially items that are imported. There are times when it is difficult to maintain adequate supplies for the resorts. Last year we would often order items on the menu and would be told that they had run out. This year that rarely happened and only with "snack" items such as hamburgers that were not part of the dining room menu, but available at poolside or outside of the usual meal service hours.

We also have been out to some of the local private restaraunts in Cuba through a friend of ours who has shown us around several times. I would love to see the restaurant on the resort serve more food that was authetically Cuban as we really enjoy it. Cuban meals are usually served with a dish of rice and beans, for example, which was not available at our restaurant.

The food at the restaurant was always good and the salad bar well maintained. I would have loved to see a bit more variety. It would be nice if some items on the menu changed every few days. I am allergic to shellfish, which meant that there were only about 3-4 dishes I could have on the menu at lunch and dinner, so I ended up having some things a few times over the 10 days. Not a big deal as I probably do that at home, but when I eat out I like to try some new things.

Several people have mentioned the lack of washrooms and service on the beach. I agree that would be a great improvement - even if the service was for a limited number of hours a day. I was really happy to find our room was close to the beach this year, so it was not difficult to go back to the room to use the washroom, but washrooms by the beach would have been nice.

I love walking and often got up to go for a walk the full length of the resort in the mornings. I would see the long line ups to get into the buffet on the Marina side of the resort as I walked by and was very grateful for the lack of crowds in the Libertad section.

We would have loved to see a schedule posted somewhere, or included with information provided at check in, which told us what shows were performed on which night of the week and what day the BBQ was so that we could have planned around the events we wanted to attend.

Unfortunately we missed the BBQ because we had made other plans for that day and we missed the Micheal Jackson tribute show because we didn't know when it was. I really enjoyed the Micheal Jackson show last year and hoped to see it again. The dancers in Cuba are amazing!

We did see the water ballet, which was awsome! I was amazed at the tricks they could do in such a shallow pool!

A wonderful place for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from an awesome ten day vacation at the Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad. We have nothing negative to say about the resort. The staff and management are so friendly; the manager Raul talked with us everyday to make sure all was okay. The ladies in reception, especially Marygret and Lina, are very helpful. The restaurant staff, especially Dan, are super. Their service is great as is the food. Really enjoyed the a la carte menu; so much tastier than buffet food and served hot and fresh (and always with a smile!)The entire resort is extremely well kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable.Our maid Anita was so nice; she would always take time to talk to us and is very talented in the area of towel art. This resort is very quiet, which is exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation in the sun. We were able to use the facilities of the Blau Marina Varadero as well and attended a few of the evening shows - the water ballet was an amazing show. We ate at the buffet a couple of times but preferred the relaxed atmosphere at the Cayo Libertad. And the variety of musical entertainment during mealtime was much enjoyed. We would highly recommend this resort and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad from Feb. 19-26 and chose this hotel mainly because of Trip Advisor comments and because we wanted a very quiet resort for a week. Good food, lots of sun, snorkeling, and relaxation were our main objectives. We got what we wanted.

The Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel (“Libertad”) where we stayed is affiliated with the Blau Marina Varadero (“Marina”). Marina is a big, bright, bustling 5-star facility with lots of beach activities, restaurants, music, shows, etc. It has a lot of families and young people, and seems to be a “happening” place. By contrast, Libertad is a small, quiet, elegant, adults-only facility located over a small bridge, on its own little island. It is slightly more expensive than Marina, but guests at Libertad are welcome to go to the Marina and enjoy the shows, restaurants and facilities there, if they so choose. There is a 10-15 minute walk between the two places. Golf carts are available to drive you back and forth, although sometimes their availability is hit-and-miss. We basically stayed at Libertad for the most part. We caught the Michael Jackson impersonator show (Tuesday nights at the Marina) and enjoyed that. We never ate at the Marina as it all seemed too busy for us - and the food, service, and music (soft, classic Latin, well-played) at the Libertad was so good.

Our main focus besides a quiet place to go was to spend an abundant amount of time snorkeling. By any of the write ups on Trip Advisor, it was hard to get a handle on whether or not there was any snorkeling at Libertad. It turned out, there were three ways to go snorkelling.

Firstly, it was possible at Marina to arrange for several types of catamaran trips for extra money. These trips would take parties out to deeper reefs to snorkel, and provide food and sight-seeing. We weren’t interested in the latter, and didn’t want to be part of a choreographed tour with a party, so we decided to skip this option.

Instead, because we had our own masks and snorkels, we chose a second option. Through our West Jet rep (who arrived every morning at Marina), we hired a cab and went to a deeper reef about 45 minutes away at Playa El Coral near Matanzas. The reef was lovely and the local shop on the beach rented us fins and life-jackets. There was a diver there by the name of Alexandro who personally took us out to the reefs. He took pictures of us and had a little bottle of fish food that he would use to entice the fish to appear. The reef in this area was more on the blue-colour scale. There was also an unexpected bonus. Our cab driver took us to the Cueva de Saturno Caves after snorkeling, before taking us back to the hotel. These caves were interesting, fresh-water, subterranean pools with interesting stalactites and stalagmites. This special private morning cost about the same at the Catamaran tour, and was a calm, wonderful snorkeling trip. There were only a couple of divers there at that time of the morning, along with a small group of scuba divers. The morning started at 8:00 and we were home by noon.

The next few days, however, we used our third option to snorkel. We wore our snorkel gear and headed to the far end of Marina Hotel (use the doors to the beach where all of the entertainment takes place for the large acts). We ventured out past the sand bar and snorkeled in the reef area just beyond the sandbar. It’s about 200 meters off shore (the water is about 10 feet deep). You can see almost as much there as you would at the other reef, and this is free. We took disposable underwater cameras which were okay, however, after talking to a couple of people pool-side at Libertad, we realized for about $150 you can buy an underwater digital camera that takes fabulous pictures. The limitations of the small view finder (with your mask on) on the disposable camera made for hit and miss shots. A digital camera has a larger screen to work with. It was exciting to see sting rays and the fish varied in size and colour – right there off the shore of the Marina Hotel. So we were happy that the snorkeling was fun. There were flags on the beach to indicate if it’s safe to go out in the water. We went out when the green flags were out and a couple of times when the yellow flags were out. The waves did get a little rough on the yellow flag days, so we didn’t venture too far out in the water, and of course we always stayed together so we could keep an eye on each other. If you’re bringing your own snorkel masks, be sure to have a whistle attached. If you plan on renting equipment or borrowing it – you may consider bringing your own whistle anyway. The coral was on the brown, beige and rust colour scale and wasn’t pink and blue. This allowed you to see the coloured fish quite well. The sting rays, however, are the colour of sand and they not only were in the reefs, but at one point I took a picture of one in 2 inches of water on the sandbar, so if you’re snorkeling you may want to wear water shoes.

The Libertad had excellent food. The little buffet that was available at breakfast, lunch and dinner, was really an accompaniment to your main course. We really enjoyed the food. The service was leisurely, which was perfect, because we were there to relax. We sat outside on the patio all but once during our stay. We ordered in room service one night. That took an hour because I gather they wait for a few orders and then try to deliver them all at once – although I’m not sure about that.

If you plan on staying pool-side for your trip, pack a zarf. Otherwise the drinks come in very small cups and you’re always getting up and down to get a drink. The poolside bartenders make fabulous Caesars, by the way. The pool was a bit chilly, but lovely if you were there when it was really hot. To keep our minibar stocked, we always picked up a couple of beers at the pool bar on our way to the room and had it fully stocked, rather than waiting for the bar stock person to leave 2 behind each day.

Our room was in the 50 block at the far end of the island, by the Privilege Private Villa. We had a second floor room, which overlooked the water where we saw sunrise and sunset each night. That was lovely. We were told that should you go to the Cigar Bar, because the sunsets are spectacular from there as well. The sun was setting about 6:15 nightly the entire week we were there. The Cigar Bar has a pool table inside the venue and it DOES NOT smell of cigars. There is a wrap-around verandah to enjoy a drink outside. There is a bartender on duty during the day and evening, so that was nice when we stopped in mid-day to look around. It would be a great place to gravitate to on a rainy day. Bring a book or cards. The tables are large so you can spread out and make yourself at home. And yes, they sell Cigars there.

Exchanging money. Libertad is very accommodating during the day. You never have to wait at the exchange (next to reception). There was always a line up at the Marina Hotel for their exchange. We could see the line every day when we went to snorkel.

Some other miscellaneous notes for your trip: 1) Check your adapter on your camera, e-reader, phone. Most of them can just plug right into the wall in your room without a converter. (Ours read 100-240 v on the AC adapter.) We didn’t have any problem recharging our camera and e-readers with the adapters that came with our equipment. Pack a converter if you are unsure. 2) You don’t need to get up early and throw a towel on a pool chair to ’reserve ’ it, as there are people constantly changing their position at the pool. We never really had a problem finding a chair when we wanted one. 3) If you see Ivan (the gardener) - Ivan, Waldo and Aldo made a hat for me out of palm leaves. They are very willing to make them for the ladies. It is a wonderful souvenir. 4) Ask for a second floor room, if you can get one, as the palm trees and bushes along the beach are high and you’ll be able to see over them.

All in all, we would recommend this resort. The staff are friendly and try to assist you in your requests. Raul A. was very helpful and only a pager away if staff needed him. The resort is lucky to have such an even tempered, accommodating management person on staff.

We would love to return to Libertad, zarfs, snorkels and a good little digital underwater camera in hand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

2 weeks stays staf is wonderfull manager ask every day if we need someting. meal (lobster,beef,chicken,fish,vegie) evereting we ask we have. pool very nice beach is nice but no service that the only thing the have to upgrade.cuba is cuba we book a the blau marina and we upgrade a the front desk to the cayo and save a lot $$$ the book over there. if you like cuba book a the cayo you wont regret.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel

Address: Autopista Sur Final, Punta Hicacos, Varadero 42200, Cuba (Formerly Blau Cayo Libertad Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Varadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning 5-star hotel on the tip of the Varadero peninsula, Cuba's most famous tourist destination, is set on a small and exclusive island surrounded by the most beautiful and seductive fine white sandy beach and crystal-clear waters, offering guests luxury, privacy and rest. Barcelo Cayo Libertad Club Premium***** offers a total of 85 stunning Junior Suites and Suites in buildings over 2 floors noted for their incredible sea views and possibility of enjoying a personalised service. This romantic hotel set in beautiful gardens offers its guests a gourmet restaurant, cigar bar with piano during the evenings and an exclusive swimming pool, the edges of which seem to melt into the Caribbean. Guests can also enjoy the services and facilities as well as the "Barceló All-Inclusive" program of the hotel Barcelo Marina Palace, for which they will have preference. Welcome to the Barcelo Cayo Libertad Club Premium*****, a new concept in personalised and exclusive service for Adults Only ideal for couples, weddings, honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, conferences, groups and incentive and business trips. Enjoy this stunning setting of the Barcelo Cayo Libertad Club Premium*****, the perfect choice for your holiday in this Caribbean paradise. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blau Privilege Cayo Libertad Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.