We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santiago de Cuba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales
Save
You added Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera de Baconao Km 31, Santiago de Cuba, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Santiago de Cuba
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel was recommended to me by another person and they did not disappoint. The hotel is good, the staff are excellent and the food was great. Loved two weeks of beach, pool and bar. Please note there are no telephones or internet yaaaaaaaaaaaa. But there is lots of sun and fun to be had by all.

Room Tip: If you are looking to be by the pool asked to be in the 300 block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    236
    185
    104
    50
See reviews for
153
231
49
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newmarket ont.
2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was my second time to this resort i went with a friend Aug 12 for 1 week . I had so much fun it was very hot 46 with humidity we stayed in shad most of the time . the staff was great i loved my bartender Renaldo very sweet man if you go bring him shavers very expensive for him to get there.My housekeeper was awesome my air conditioner broke and i waited all day for someone to come. She came and moved my stuff to another room and then told front desk i moved . we didnt have water for 3 days but we made the most of a bad situation they brought us jugs of water and our housekeeper came in and flushed toilets. They gave us a free trip to city and a very nice lunch.When you go be sure to take in the beautiful surroundings and all the little issues wont seem so bad . my friend and i are going back nov 11 for a week my 3rd time this year her 4th . hope this was helpful and please enjoy your vacation there very nice people that work there........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The first thing to do before you leave is to buy things that they dont have in Cuba . such as tooth paste . Then give it to the people who do things for you while you are on vacation. Beats having to tip.They expect tips even in the all inclusive resorts. God forbid you don't have money in the local currency.Secondly, drinks are cheaper than water,God forbid you ask for a glass.So take small bills always.

Room Tip: Cabins close to the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we just made our third trip to this hotel in 2013. We loved everything about this resort, especially the staff. The food, pool, waterfront, rooms, service and everything else was wonderful. The hotel is very clean, well managed and other than needing some cosmetic repairs, the property was amazing. We loved the food, always fresh and well presented. The staff went beyond everything to make the holiday enjoyable. We had bonfires on the beach, a trip down a nearby river, with cliff jumping, the traditional trip into Santiago, twenty dollar, one hour massages by nurses at the resort, We quickly became a group of about twenty Canadians and some Cuban folks who had so much fun throughout the whole week. Thank you so much, to all of the staff and management. We will all be back again soon. BTW: the cost was under $500 pp for everything....amazing value!

Room Tip: We were in the 500's and had a pool view from the balcony, but all locations looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Been going to this hotel for 5 years now and still going back. The staff are very caring and fun. The diving is great the dive masters and captain Landy are the best. The weather is always nice and hot. You can't go wrong with the price.

Room Tip: Always ask for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have traveled to Cuba once or twice a year since 2005 and always go to a three star resort. As usual the staff is wonderful - friendly, full of smiles, do not ask for tips or expect tips, however a peso will go a very long way in better service at the bars - do not have to go back the bar as the bartender will bring you your drinks to the table and insure you always have one. The swim up bartender was so attentive that if you made move for your cigarettes he was there with a lighter!!!
The gardens are incredible and very well maintained by an older gentleman who has been there for 19 years and the topiary bushes exceeds any I have seen at a Cuban resort.
We were there in a very off season - which is from, what we understand as being from May - December. 15 at the resort when we arrived and resulted in some dismay. There were not any excursions, no one to be found to use the mopeds, bicycles or any of the beach equipment such as paddles boats, kayaks and catamarans. The equipment was there but no one seemed to be the one in charge of it...............
Our Hola Sun representative did arrange a small excursion for us - horse and buggy to the Aquarium with Dolphin and Sea Lion show and to a salt water lagoon.
Most of our time was spent at the pool and playing cards in the lobby. The beach lacks areas of sand, mainly pebble, too much seaweed and large pieces of coral.
Largest issue is all the cow, goat, and horse poop around the resort. Cows, horses and goats are let onto the resort at night, usually the manure was removed from the walkways but not from the grounds and area leading to the beach.
Pictures on travel sites of are NOT of this part of the resort, only the pool is accurate. The rest is a shared resort that was not open or even ready to open when we left. Please just beware and rethink where you would like to go in Cuba. Travel time to city was an hour!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love the atmosphere and people that work at this amazing little resort on the beach. My son and I stayed for two weeks and were treated so nicely that we were both in tears when we had to return home. They really made us feel like we were a family and gave so much kindness and care ...although not a luxury resort by any mean, we were able to wonder out of the resort and meet real Cuban people. Their culture and hospitality and beautiful mountains were all we needed. Thank you Amigos! Viva Cuba :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

Address: Carretera de Baconao Km 31, Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Santiago de Cuba Province > Santiago de Cuba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Santiago de Cuba
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Also Known As:
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales Hotel Santiago De Cuba
Hotel Amigo Carisol Los Corales
Amigo Carisol Los Corales Hotel
Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales Santiago De Cuba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.