We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Cuisine!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Rum Rum de la Habana

El Rum Rum de la Habana
Calle Empedrado No. 256 Entre Cuba y Aguiar, Havana 10100, Cuba
78610806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 497 Restaurants in Havana
Cuisines: International, Fusion, Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Cuisine!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This restaurant is beautifully decorated and serves some of the most deliciously and wonderfully carved plates. You will not be disappointed by its culinary delights, it truly captures the essence of Havana, you can't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    29
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I enjoyed the octopus and the mojitos! The service was exceptional and Osiris was incredibly welcoming and friendly. One of my favorite experiences during my stay in Havana. If you are ever in the area, El Rum Rum is an absolutely necessary stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Run Run to “El Rum Rum de la Habana””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

An absolute delight! We stumbled upon “El Rum Rum de la Habana” by accident as we searched for another tourist feature. Upon seeing the establishment sign, and recalling the many positive reviews from Trip advisor, we headed in for lunch. We were quickly greeted by the owner, who also speaks excellent English, and seated at a table of four. We were immediately struck by the beautiful décor, spotlessly clean floors, and overall warm and welcoming nature of “El Rum Rum”. Drinks followed swiftly consisting of delicious Mojitos and Pina Coladas all very reasonably priced. The excellent menu, in Spanish and English, allowed us to quickly select dishes. Oh my, when the food arrived it was amazing {see pics}. Not only visually appealing, but wonderfully aromatic! All mains were well under 10 CUCs and of tremendous value and quality. Portion size was perfect leaving you content, but not stuffed or hungry. Service was excellent, as we were left to our meals, and not bothered by overly enthusiastic servers. The owner checked in, only once, and asked if our meals were okay? Oh my, YES, by far some of the best we had in Havana. Would we recommend “El Rum Rum”? Absolutely! Do yourself, and your taste buds a favour, and sample the cuisine! You won’t be disappointed! Salut!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit - Very Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really pleasant decor and wonderful staff. This is a great restaurant and I would advise any one visiting to visit this place. Their tapas menu (day time) is amazing and cheap with great Ceviche dishes on offer all freshly prepared. A 3 course meal for 4 people cost us on average £10 per person including a decent amount of alcoholic drinks

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice surprise, a few steps away from Bodega del Medio bar. Creative dishes starting with ceviche which was 3 favors of lobster, shrimp and fish. I was pleasantly please with my choice of Lamb Shank as entre. Recommended to friends who also had a fantastic experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rum Rum de la Habana also viewed

 
Havana, Cuba
 

Been to El Rum Rum de la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rum Rum de la Habana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.