We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de la Catedral

Plaza de la Catedral
| Old Havana, Havana, Cuba
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 164 things to do in Havana
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Definitely take the time to go here! its so amazing and will be one of the top things you remember from your trip

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    701
    133
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and excellent street music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was one of our favorite places in Habana Vieja, may be not so much for the food serverd in the restaurants (though it was ok), but for the atmosphere in the evening and the live music

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old and new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I liked seeing both the old buildings and the renovated ones. Great restaurants in the same area. Be sure to rub the statues beard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“typical scene, no wonder Jesus chucked out the moneylenders.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hemingway's bar is very close but they wouldn't serve a daiquiri. mojitos or nuffink, I wouldn't go back, try the Hotel Inglaterra instead

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best place for drinks and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in Havana for several days and we kept coming back to the Plaza de la Catedral--perhaps the smallest plaza in old town. We had drinks at the Hotel Tejadillo where a Cuban band was playing. Sat every night in front of the Catedral, where there is also live music. And ate two dinners at El Patio because, frankly, it was the best food we had eaten in our week in Havana (watch out for the balcony, however--it's a pricier menu).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de la Catedral also viewed

 

Been to Plaza de la Catedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de la Catedral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.