We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Deysi y Adiel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Deysi y Adiel
Save
You added Casa Deysi y Adiel to your Saves list
Concordia No. 417 Altos E/ Gervasio y Escobar | Centro Habana, Havana 10400, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 484 Havana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was my third stay in Cuba and the second in their house. Well, when I count two ways of the second trip and two more of that, it was my forth one. When I was planning my come back to Cuba I couldn't imagine thet I could stay in the other place.They are so friendly, so helpful, like members of the family.

The first day of my stay I had my birthday so during breakfast apart the normal food, a great cake was waiting for me. But their breakfasts are amazing for me. The juice of guayaba makes me crazy. When we were leaving Havana they prepared a bottle for us, for our trip.

I recomend that house with all my corazon.

Karina

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
77
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loreto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Again i have to thank all the people who write into Tripadvisor. Without their imput I would never have found this place. Deysi and her two sons Adiel and Gustavo operate this casa particular and it is spotlessly clean throughout and lots of on demand hot water in the shower. We only had breakfast one morning but they serve huge portions of great food. It is located right across the street from my favorite restaurant " La Guarida" and for being a short 15 minute walk to the center of the city....it is very quiet in the evening time. And I can't say enough about the family. they are super friendly and helpful and assisted us in getting another Casa Particular for the 3 days they were book. It turned out we got to stay again out last night and they were kind enough to store our extra luggage when we made a two day trip to 4 other cities. One recommendation...book well ahead as it is a very popular place

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at Casa Deysi y Adiel for 4 nights when we arrived in Havana and found our hosts to be genuinely kind, helpful and friendly. They recommended a couple of really nice restaurants for us to try that was full of local people and reasonably priced which was great. The location is also perfect - walking distance to the Malecon, Old and new Havana. Having spent a total of three weeks in Cuba and staying at mainly Casa Particulares, I would have to say that this was my favourite casa out of all the ones we stayed at due to the location, cleanliness of the rooms, awesome shower with hot water, great breakfast, and most of all hospitable hosts. It was a perfect start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at Casa Deysi y Adiel for a few days in the beginning of my Cuba trip and one night on the way back just before leaving.

The casa is located in the most authentic area of Havana, el centro, right in front the La Guaira restaurant (a must), completely safe at all time (!) and within a short walk to all attractions - the La Havana Vieja (old city), Malecon and Vedado.

The casa is neatly clean and very well maintained, spotless. Adiel, Deysi and Gustavo are kind and charming and assisted me in whatever I needed to do or orgenize.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our choice for Deysi y Adiel. We were received with great enthusiasm and warmth and were helped with whatever advice we needed throughout our stay. They also arranged us another good casa in Trinidad.

The room and private bathroom (good shower) were good and clean and better than you get in most hotels. It got a bit hot, but with airconditioning and two fans no issue at all.

An excellent location in a quiet area a few blocks away from the Malecon and about 15 minutes walking from the historic centre.

You need to ring the bell to get in, but they tell you that you can arrive at any hour. Also an excellent breakfast. Much recommended!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

adielhouse@hotmail.com
We were bumped from Julio's Casa in Lealtad St to this casa. Deysi y Adiel seem friendly. No English. . The casa has the best shower in Cuba - hot water and good water pressure. Fridge. Have to buy our own water. Room relatively modern , bed good v clean. Fans and air conditioning. Within walking distance - 2 blocks - of the Malecon and Parque Central. ¢25 taxi fare from the airport.
Excellent breakfast,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We spend 5 nights at this casa, very nice people (Deisy, Adiel and Gustavo), very caring, gave us lots of helpful advise, breakfast with fresh fruits and self-made juices, air-conditioning in the rooms, very clean, on the other side of the street is the famous restaurant “La Guardia” (movie “fresa y chocolate”), around 10min walking distance to the city centre (or 2CUC by old-timer taxi), 20CUC by old-timer taxi from airport (Cubataxis are newer and more expansive), 3 CUC to Viazul station with the help of a friend from next door recommended by Adiel; ɯoɔʇʇoplıɐɯʇoɥppɐǝsnoɥlǝıpɐ

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Deysi y Adiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Deysi y Adiel

Address: Concordia No. 417 Altos E/ Gervasio y Escobar | Centro Habana, Havana 10400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Particular Deysi is a big, new house built in 1959 in the center of Havana! Located close to the 'Malecon' and at 5 meters from the famous paladar 'La Guarida'.You can walk to Vedado or Old Havana in 15 minutes from the casa and in 5 minutes from the China Town (Barrio Chino). Casa Deysi has 2 spacious airconditioned private rooms. Sit back and enjoy the balcony, sitting room and big dinning room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Deysi y Adiel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.