We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best service ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar - CLOSED

El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar
Calle 200 No. 2104 e/ 21 y 23 Rpto Siboney, Playa, Havana 11800, Cuba
537- 2714347
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Just the way you dreamed it.Nice, fresh and very discreet environs. Quiet, beautiful and relaxing spaces are ready for you to let the time runs with no worries and almost without noticing it.You can also enjoy the elegance and wellbeing of our rooms, all this accompanied by an excellent food and impeccable services. Our house specialty is to take care of you and make you feel satisfied and happy.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
“By far the best service ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

El carruaje Restaurant-Paladar in Habana, Cuba is by far the best. It offers an impeccable service and extraordinary food choices (never seen before). I felt right at home with the luxury of a 5 star restaurant. I will definitely go back with my family and friends to enjoy an unforgettable experience. I do recommend this restaurant as the BEST so far in Habana, Cuba.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elcarruaje, Propietario at El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
It is a pleasure for us to know how this hard work becomes an smile on our client face. Thanks you for your such a nice words for us. Each detail here was made thinking how to please those that really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food & ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We tried this new spot out last night. My husband & I shared a seafood risotto and a tomato-based seafood stew. The free eggplant parmesan app was delish. We were also provided (free) with a basket of bread/breadsticks, butter and another small dish of potato-chip like stuff. He had a beer, I had a fresh pineapple juice and we both shared a fresh salad that even had purple lettuce (rare thing to see in Cuba). The main dishes included lobster, shrimp, clams and mussels (the latter two also not common to see in Cuban restaurants).

Total bill: under $30 CUC.

The ambience of the place is among the best I've seen in Cuba with spacious and well laid-out seating areas around the pool/fountain. Nice decor, like the glass tile work around the pool too.

They were not serving pizza last night since there was apparently a glitch with the oven, and they were all out of ice cream too (apparently they make homemade ice cream here with natural fruit). But I'd go back again and try these things. We were too full to indulge in dessert.

It's a new favorite of mine in Havana.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elcarruaje, Propietario at El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
We are glad to hear about your experience in our place. It is really a placer to know that our clients are satisfied with the service we are providing and specially with the food. It is also very rewarding that you are coming back for enjoying the desserts and pizzas we serve: be sure you will not regret it.
Our restaurant will be very happy to receive your regular visits since we are always trying to please and surprise our customers. We are looking forward to have you and your friends or relatives as other members of the family of El Carruaje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Since the Obama administration has loosened the travel restrictions to Cuba we have been able to visit Cuba more frequently. We have visited El Carruaje mulitiple times and find the food Amazing! It is truly the only place to eat in Havana. Better than any restaurant in Miami or Seattle (my home town).

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Carruaje Restaurant-Paladar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.