We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal
Save
You added Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de los Oficios No. 152 esquina a Mercaderes, Havana, Cuba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Havana
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Professional Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

It's a professional hotel, kind of expensive. It's solid. Nothing exceptional or special about it. Good location. Restaurant is pretty good. It was clean, that's always important. Staff speaks good English. Internet in the restaurant area is really flaky always disconnecting.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be next to a noisy street. Didn't bother us though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    125
    29
    8
    11
See reviews for
30
150
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Had a wonderful 4 days at this hotel. The building is beautiful and only 27 rooms which is so much nicer than the great big hotels. Breakfast excellent, friendly staff and great location, couldn't fault it. Loved Havana, lots of character.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Located on San Francisco Plaza, this hotel was perfect for wandering around old Havana. The breakfasts in the courtyard were delicious. The room was comfortable with plenty of space and large bathroom. Good air conditioning and a clean room with good maid service. However, the best part was how close we were to all the old squares. It was a bit more of a walk to the capitol building and area, but easily doable. The Paladar Los Mercaderes was just around the corner along with a chocolate shop that was amazing!

Also, don't miss the patio at the top of the building that overlooks the square. We sat up there our last evening - finished off our rum and enjoyed the evening sky and sights from the balcony!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is very well located by San Fransisco Plaza in Old Havana.
Of course, subject to the occasional water interruption, but otherwise good quality of service and facilities. Large rooms, good breakfast (included in our price). Oh, a/c worked well too!

The best part? So much better placed than those large hotels located at the other end of town (world?). San Felipe offers the perfect based to simply walk all over Old Havana and beyond.

As it was our first base during our Cuba stay, before opting for "Casas", it was the perfect way if getting, say, acclimated!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel is situated in Plaza San Francisco and is conveniently located for all of Old Havana.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast in the courtyard area was very good. We enjoyed dinner on our last night in the restaurant which was very good.

Room Tip: The balconies overlooking the square are not useable. Better to get a room on the side which had goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

the pleasure of Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal are worthy of its long name. Our room was spacious and included a bidet in the very large bathroom. I especially loved the breakfast, too. But the best part is here the hotel is located. It is a short walk to all the major paladares,markets, galleries, and sites you want to to visit.

We were very happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during seminar in March/April 2014. Friendly staff, but a bit ignorant during breakfast. Very helpful at the front desk. Great menu with a lot of different choices. Nice room (405 see pictures), but I would have liked to have an office chair for working and better information about the hotell. No wifi available when I arrived. Nice bathroom, but very wet on the floor after showering. Powerful air condition. Some bad smell after some days. Meeting room San Francisco was ok

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

Address: Calle de los Oficios No. 152 esquina a Mercaderes, Havana, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Havana
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal 5*
Number of rooms: 27

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio del Marques de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.