We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning building, cafe, interior and exterior views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacardi Building

Bacardi Building
261 Esq. San Jan De Dios, Havana, Cuba
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 164 things to do in Havana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“stunning building, cafe, interior and exterior views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

one of the highlights of our trip - we went in 2010 and back just now - beautiful building with amazing light; really very good little bar; discovered "cubanito" which is a bloody mary except with rum; super photo opps; really like this place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“but where are they?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Overstated opulence of this well known family, originally from Cuba.
Very good example of Art Deco architecture but personally prefer 'Art Nouveau' style.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Art Deco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Only viewed it from the outside but it has been amazingly restored. Go see it!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Inside not so nice as outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I liked the building from outside much more :( I thought that the famous building is famous because it has a nice architecture.But I have to say, outside was definitely wprth to go to the street and see it.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best coffee I tasted in all of Havanna !!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

If you are lucky you may be able to get a trip to the roof top to take some exclusive photos of Havanna. Go to the mezzanine cafe for some proper coffee. And check ot the Fire brigade museum next door.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacardi Building also viewed

 

Been to Bacardi Building? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacardi Building, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.