We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontana

La Fontana
3ra A, Ave. & 46, #305 | Miramar, Havana 10200, Cuba
+53 7 2028337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 497 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $26 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Grill, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Restaurant Paladar La Fontana has been welcoming its guests since 1995 offering quality food and good service in its tranquil and pleasant spaces; La Estancia and La Floresta which offer authentic contemporary Cuban cuisine. Fontana’s bar-lounge "El Edén", supplement its culinary offer with drinks, cocktails, tapas and half portions of the highest standard. Reservations for groups dof 5 or more are possible for any of our spaces.
boulder, colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was nice to finally eat seafood in Cuba. This is a lovely Paladar in the Embassy District and they prepared delightful salads as well as a wonderful paella. The service was excellent and as we were on tour it was nice to dine at a smaller table and get to know some of our fellow travelers. Would recommend for good food, ambiance and a break from the city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    83
    30
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Paladar Dinner Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was with the Tauck Tour People to People cultural exchange group. I was pleasantly surprised by the ambience, the paladar was lovely. The food was delicious and the service top notch.

I especially enjoyed the two young ladies who quietly entertained us during our meal.

I would recommend this paladar to anyone consider a visit to Cuba.

Eloise

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“La Fontana if you are lucky enough to see Havana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This restaurant is a great feel of Cuba, ambiance & food very good. A real find!! Our Tauck tour took us there & Tauck always finds the best places to Eat, stay & experience. Don't miss this paladar (privately owned restaurant)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Out in the Embassy district, hidden away a real find
A newly done restaurant and bar, modern , smart ,clean and fish swimming under your feet !
service was a bit hit and miss but the food very good.
sign of things to come in Cuba

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellente”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dine here with a group of good friends, and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. The food was delicious, the ambience of the place was quite impressive. It is one of Havana's best restaurants.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontana also viewed

 

Been to La Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.